99 Cents Only Reviews | Glassdoor

99 Cents Only Reviews

Updated Oct 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 434 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
43%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
99 Cents Only CEO Jack Sinclair
Jack Sinclair
43 Ratings
  1. "Sucks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Inglewood, CA

    I worked at 99 Cents Only part-time

    Pros

    Pay was really good , 12hr was good

    Cons

    Work you like a dog

    Advice to Management

    Hire more people

    99 Cents Only2019-08-27
  2. "Looking for better opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Bakersfield, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 99 Cents Only full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for.

    Cons

    Some store managers need more training on how to treat employees

    99 Cents Only2019-07-14
  3. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Apple Valley, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 99 Cents Only part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    One of the best places I've worked great people

    Cons

    The hours are very inconsistent

    Advice to Management

    Hire less people so you can give more hours

    99 Cents Only2019-05-09
  4. "Great place and people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Commerce, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 99 Cents Only full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people and place to learn

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep growing from within

    99 Cents Only2019-03-25
  5. "Fantastic store"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stocker 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 99 Cents Only part-time

    Pros

    If your a hard worker you get the advantage on anyone else (besides the managers)with getting hours also great coworkers and a great place to work

    Cons

    Can’t think of any cons

    Advice to Management

    Listen more to hard workers

    99 Cents Only2019-03-18
  6. "Great , Fast , Clean"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Timberlands 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 99 Cents Only full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Team Player , Outstanding , Great Place to Shop , Great veggies & Fruits .

    Cons

    The challenging Part may be , Cashier I'm Very Versatile Just Get Shy Time From Time .

    Advice to Management

    I'm an outstanding person if a friend can describe me they'll say I'm bubbly & Friendly .

    99 Cents Only2019-03-13
  7. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Rancho San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 99 Cents Only full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Support of district manager.

    Cons

    None at all

    Advice to Management

    Stay positive

    99 Cents Only2019-03-13
  8. "Great place to work and learning is endless"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Fixture and Supply Supervisor Corporate Distribution in Commerce, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 99 Cents Only full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Monday - Friday 6:00 am to 2:30, Salary great benefits, so many resources, fantastic co workers, Don't know why I left... Very bad choice

    Cons

    There is no Cons in my eyes

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work as you provide resources, tool, teaching and development. This is for Store Operations Tony Yera.... I really enjoyed be a part of your team, you are truly what a real leader should be, Thank you Tony

    99 Cents Only2019-02-15
  9. "Good Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Inglewood, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 99 Cents Only full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Get discounts, great work opportunities, and good management

    Cons

    It is a fast paced work area but it was a great experience

    99 Cents Only2019-01-30
  10. Helpful (1)

    "."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stock Associate in Casa Grande, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 99 Cents Only part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some of the best reason to work at the 99 cent's only store is that they really work with you and explain to you what and how they want things to go and It was okay to make mistakes because they wanted you to learn from them meaning opening the product wrong with the box cutter. One of the best reason why to work at the 99 cent's only store is the way they all welcome you with open arms and with a friendly and... loving heart the 99 cent's only is really and truly a family.

    Show More

    Cons

    I don't think that there's was any downside with working there.

    Advice to Management

    I wanted to thank them for giving me the wonderful opportunity and experience that they give me because it was my first job ever in my whole life and I truly and honestly appreciate it and everything else that the store had done for me. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!

    99 Cents Only2018-11-16
Found 434 reviews