99 Cents Only Stocker Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Stocker

99 Cents Only Stocker Reviews

Updated 13 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 50 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
42%
Recommend to a Friend
47%
Approve of CEO
99 Cents Only CEO Jack Sinclair
Jack Sinclair
7 Ratings
  1. "Fantastic store"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stocker 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 99 Cents Only part-time

    Pros

    If your a hard worker you get the advantage on anyone else (besides the managers)with getting hours also great coworkers and a great place to work

    Cons

    Can’t think of any cons

    Advice to Management

    Listen more to hard workers

    99 Cents Only2019-03-18
  2. "It is a good place to start as a cashier."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stocker in Houston, TX
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at 99 Cents Only part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The interview was easy. I was hired as a stoker but I took the position of cashier. The atmosphere is good, friendly and respectful staff.

    Cons

    Sometimes you don't have your time to eat or rest when the store is busy.

    99 Cents Only2019-08-13
  3. "Easy but stressful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stocker in Rialto, CA

    I have been working at 99 Cents Only full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The job is common knowledge. If you don’t get it you’ll struggle. If you’re hungry you can grab a quick snack for a dollar so you don’t really spend too much money on food.

    Cons

    People are lazy and call off too many times and won’t be punished for it.

    99 Cents Only2019-07-12
  4. "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stocker 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 99 Cents Only part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule Good coworkers Not hard

    Cons

    Constant change in management Customers vary

    Advice to Management

    Stay put

    99 Cents Only2019-05-25
  5. "Poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stocker 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at 99 Cents Only part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Consistent schedule, no shortage on hours.

    Cons

    Poor management, if you take a day off they won't be happy

    99 Cents Only2019-04-09
  6. "Stocker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stocker in Santee, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at 99 Cents Only part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Not many pros for this job other than we had lunch breaks and front end lead was nice.

    Cons

    Horrible management. Both managers were completely horrific straight out of a movie. They never smiled and heavily micromanaged every single employee. If you made a mistake, prepare for an earbite even on your first day as with me.

    Advice to Management

    Fire management

    99 Cents Only2019-04-01
  7. "Average Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stocker in Lancaster, CA

    I worked at 99 Cents Only part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Weekly pay was pretty useful for someone's first job

    Cons

    Not many cons out of the ordinary

    99 Cents Only2019-02-19
  8. "Only good if your going to school."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Overnight Stocker in North Long Beach, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at 99 Cents Only part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you manage to be a stocker the early morning hours are good I guess.

    Cons

    No hours, so tons of overstock they expect you to pretty much do what would take two 8 hour shifts in about 7 hours. On your days off someone else works your aisles makes a mess and put things where they don’t belong then you come in reorganize them and then they ask why was that their to begin with? Um idk I wasn’t here aren’t you the manager? Shouldn’t you know who touched up my aisle and messed it all up? So now... it goes to management horrible horrible horrible. No teamwork pay is low so a constant rotating door of employees who with every right shouldn’t stay since were all getting minimum wage and get this new CEO wants to cut even more hours see how well that goes for you bud ;D

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Help your employees don’t just yell orders and expect things to be done. You can’t expect someone to stock up 5 pallets of product in 7 hours that just ridiculous. If people are calling off then move those hours and let the night crew know hey someone called off can you guys stay 8 hours? That way we get alittle more in our pocket have a little more time to push things out and make more sales it’s not that difficult... to manage Jesus also if we’re working 7 and stay 8 how is that overtime? Lol again the way this company is run is a joke.

    Show More
    99 Cents Only2019-02-07
  9. "Cashier/stocker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier/Stocker in Arcadia, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at 99 Cents Only part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I got alot of hours as a cashier

    Cons

    Management is mean and don't support you

    Advice to Management

    Be nicer and try to make a better environment

    99 Cents Only2018-12-18
  10. "Ridiculous Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier/Stocker in North Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at 99 Cents Only part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Discount after you spend $10 Easy job

    Cons

    Management and Coworkers Overworking Employees Disorganized Workplace Unruly & Dangerous Environment

    Advice to Management

    Work on not disrespecting employees so much and focus more on the well being of your customers and the convenience of your stores.

    99 Cents Only2018-10-05
Found 50 reviews