99 Restaurant & Pub Reviews | Glassdoor

99 Restaurant & Pub Reviews

Updated Jul 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 171 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Charlie Noyes
65 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "99"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Server 

      I have been working at 99 Restaurant & Pub full-time

      Pros

      Cash money every day is a plus

      Cons

      Drama with other coworkers can be hard

      99 Restaurant & Pub2019-06-26
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Server 

        I worked at 99 Restaurant & Pub part-time

        Pros

        Flexibility available for scheduling and hours

        Cons

        changes in ownership resulted in changing benefits

        99 Restaurant & Pub2019-06-18
      • "Average Pay"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Server/Bartender in Naperville, IL

        I worked at 99 Restaurant & Pub part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Low hourly rate, but decent tips especially late night

        Cons

        Often ask you to work double shifts

        Advice to Management

        More training to newer employees

        99 Restaurant & Pub2019-06-23
      • "Fast paced, hard work, long hours, mediocre pay, horrible management, stressful work."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Prep Cook in Hudson, MA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at 99 Restaurant & Pub full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        non, everything is disorganized, no set schedule. don't expect much from managers.

        Cons

        above 95 degrees on line in summer, no a/c in kitchen, management comes and goes as they please, treats line cooks like robots not people.

        Advice to Management

        Learn who you place in management before assigning horrible kitchen managers to stores with better employees as leaders than managers. Horrible management.

        99 Restaurant & Pub2019-07-05
      • "Prep Cook"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Prep Cook in Marlborough, MA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at 99 Restaurant & Pub full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Great Food, Great People. The location is prime. Management picked a great team. From both BOH to FOH

        Cons

        Sometimes we encountered supply problems making it difficult to properly push out food. That was annoying hearing 86 to anything.

        Advice to Management

        Hire me Please. I really like the company. Especially the Kids eat Free after Red Sox win campaign. I think I would be a valued asset the company.

        99 Restaurant & Pub2019-05-16
      • "Healthy Company Great Values"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Manager 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at 99 Restaurant & Pub full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Salary, Company Values, Leadership, Development

        Cons

        Bonus structure, poor Labor Market

        99 Restaurant & Pub2019-05-04
      • "Clean, great food and service."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at 99 Restaurant & Pub

        Pros

        Good people and a fun enviroment

        Cons

        Long hours, 10 day stretches of work, seldom get two days off together.

        Advice to Management

        Don't expect a personal life.

        99 Restaurant & Pub2019-04-28
      • "Great place to work depending on ...."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Head Cook in Somerville, MA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at 99 Restaurant & Pub full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        For two years it was a great place to work. Good coworkers. Fast paced, but not excruciating

        Cons

        Management. General cheapness. Reluctant to give pay raises previously promised.

        Advice to Management

        Pay your employees what they deserve

        99 Restaurant & Pub2019-04-16
      • "Enjoyed my time here"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Server/Bartender 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at 99 Restaurant & Pub part-time

        Pros

        quick money, short shifts. Nice establishment to work for.

        Cons

        no advancement. Sold out to a corporation years ago

        99 Restaurant & Pub2019-03-28
      • "Good atmosphere"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at 99 Restaurant & Pub full-time

          Pros

          The social experience of waiting tables.

          Cons

          Bad tippers during red Sox win.

          99 Restaurant & Pub2019-03-23
        Found 171 reviews