99 Reviews | Glassdoor

99 Reviews

Updated Aug 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 204 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "(in 28 reviews)

  • "Os produtos possuem um alto impacto na sociedade e os valores da empresa fazem parte do dia-a-dia de todos colaboradores(in 19 reviews)

Cons
  • "Por outro lado a Falta de organiza(in 33 reviews)

  • "es para o time das cidades, o que nem sempre(in 31 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at 99 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really good work to life balance, benefits and flexible hours

    Cons

    Management team could be a little better and HR team could work more on retention, bad career opportunities as they prefer to bring new people instead.

    992019-08-20
  2. "Front End Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front End Developer in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends

    I worked at 99 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice to place to work, you can grow a lot as personal and professional, and they always look for people who are self-management.

    Cons

    Sometimes the working hour extends, a work-life balance it wasn't prior.

    992019-07-25
  3. "Great step for future opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Experience Analyst in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at 99 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    First brazilian unicorn, great name on your resume

    Cons

    Managers are too squared, they dont think as a startup

    992019-04-22
  4. "an excellent company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at 99 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hour, good environment, and more

    Cons

    After purchased they transform our engineer area to consulting area

    992018-08-05
  5. "Worked with the founder - amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Manager in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at 99 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good place to work, good benefits

    Cons

    Nothing to complain. Everything good

    Advice to Management

    Thanks for the opportunity

    992018-05-02
  6. "Dev Senior"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Dev Engineer in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at 99 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good environment, good people, good initiatives but with no real results.

    Cons

    There is no work, it all went to China

    992017-11-16
  7. "Nice from the outside"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Analyst in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at 99 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Freedom Easy access to management Fun work environment Movement across areas Smart and driven coworkers

    Cons

    Little Accountability Not data centric at all Weak management in most areas Poorly managed career plans No consistency in company values across time Little regard for employee's career objectives leads to high turnover

    Advice to Management

    Take your time to hire, take no time to fire Focus on reducing turnover Hire more data focused employees

    992017-10-26
  8. "Amazing company with great values and vision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Android Developer in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at 99 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Our culture is totally focused on people and we're the biggest startup in Brazil with an outstanding product which has what is needed to grow even more in the next five to ten years.

    Cons

    We're growing too fast so it's a challenge to spread our values and culture quickly to the newcomers.

    992017-09-26
  9. "Very nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends

    I have been working at 99 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Big challenges to e-haling market

    Cons

    New management are in very different culture.

    992017-04-25
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Coordinator in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at 99 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, relaxed people and great office

    Cons

    During growth things can be a little unorganized

    992017-03-11
Found 204 reviews