99X Technology Reviews | Glassdoor

99X Technology Reviews

Updated Sep 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 39 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
95%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
99X Technology CEO Mano Sekaram (no image)
Mano Sekaram
29 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 99X Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing culture They hire the best people, so you're always surrounded by smart people

    Cons

    The building although at a convenient location, is old and doesn't look very appealing

    Advice to Management

    Maintain the friendly culture of the company as it grows

    99X Technology2017-11-29
  2. Helpful (3)

    "A great place to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 99X Technology full-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours, Open culture, gives opportunities to improve and lead through initiatives, Wins many awards which attracts great people

    Cons

    high turnover of more experienced employees, unprofessional in some regards, specially HR, Comparative low pay and increment, unfair evaluation and appraisals

    Advice to Management

    While focusing increasing the social skills of the employees, actual understanding of different characteristics of employees and not basing judgement on those differences will help a long way in making everyone feel included.

    99X Technology2016-03-31
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Engineer in Colombo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 99X Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working culture and friendly people. You don't get that in any other place

    Cons

    Old main building doesn't give a very good first impression

    99X Technology2019-09-19
  4. "Working as a software engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 

    I have been working at 99X Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture Flexible hours Good pay compared to other companies

    Cons

    None so far at my time here, but a little bit of office politics

    99X Technology2019-09-11
  5. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Colombo

    I worked at 99X Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work-life balance Good atmosphere Good facilities

    Cons

    Everything is good and nothing to say bad

    99X Technology2019-08-27
  6. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior User Experience Designer in Colombo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 99X Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lot of good people with great attitude. Supportive and mentoring.

    Cons

    I have not faced any problem at all.

    Advice to Management

    Think about existing employees rather than new employees.

    99X Technology2019-09-06
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Good place to grow yourself"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Lead in Colombo
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at 99X Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    99X Technology provided me with a lot of opportunities to grow myself as an engineer. People and the management was very friendly and helpful. After you work for couple of years there it basically becomes your family. They encourage a lot of additional activities which will definitely help you in grooming yourself. In most of the projects you get direct customer experience which is a very valuable thing. I... would recommend this company beginners and juniors.

    Show More

    Cons

    At some point they stopped caring about the relationship between the designation and actual job role that the employee performs. For example you can be a Technical Lead by designation and you will still be a developer in the team. With this it has become increasingly difficult for people to prove their worth outside of the company. Senior roles in the company are already occupied, so at some point you will feel... that you get stuck. The management was bold and aggressive in decision making but recently they look to be playing more conservative game.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Need to establish the relationship between the job role and the designation. Need to work on employee balance, you can't have 80 leads and 60 engineers.

    99X Technology2019-05-21
  8. "Good Learning opportunities very low salaries"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at 99X Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people Better learning opportunities You will develop your soft skills too

    Cons

    Very low salary. Sometimes has to stay longer in the office

    99X Technology2019-05-24
  9. "Senior Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Colombo
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 99X Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Colleagues are good. Lot of extra curricular functions and activities

    Cons

    Working area is quite small. Too much people in too less space

    99X Technology2019-01-16
  10. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 99X Technology

    Pros

    Friendly environment. Good guidance team

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of

    99X Technology2018-12-22
Found 39 reviews