9Gauge Partners Reviews | Glassdoor

9Gauge Partners Reviews

Updated Sep 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 49 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
9Gauge Partners CEO Brian White (no image)
Brian White
42 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Rich and rewarding Culture - and they mean it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 9Gauge Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Well organized, healthy, and process driven organization. Partners are genuine and thoughtful business leaders. So many opportunities to engage with colleagues across all divisions, levels and locations.

    Cons

    Firm is in the middle of major growth - just stay ahead of the workload and keep to your core!

    Advice to Management

    Continue building a strong, thoughtful, and caring environment as you grow.

    9Gauge Partners2019-09-09

    9Gauge Partners Response

    September 10, 2019Human Resources

    We are so glad you are happy at 9Gauge! We appreciate the feedback and will make sure to focus on our company culture as we continue to grow the firm!

  2. "This is an amazing place to work!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 9Gauge Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are so many, but first is the leadership team. They don't just talk, they walk the walk, they treat everyone fairly, like family and encourage and inspire their employees to do the best job they can. It's a pleasure coming to work every day! Work/Life balance is off the charts!!!

    Cons

    NONE - NOT 1 that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing to grow this amazing company, and keep up the great work at hiring the best of the best

    9Gauge Partners2019-08-09
  3. "Would Not Recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at 9Gauge Partners full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flex work option, good comp / bonuses

    Cons

    Terrible leadership, no vision on growth, charge clients extremely high rates unnecessarily.

    9Gauge Partners2019-07-16
  4. Helpful (2)

    "9G is an incredible and visionary firm."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at 9Gauge Partners

    Pros

    Professional Growth Opportunities and a wonderful culture.

    Cons

    Nothing comes to mind as it is an incredible place to work!

    9Gauge Partners2019-04-18
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 9Gauge Partners full-time

    Pros

    Work/life balance, good pay, great colleagues, good career challenge, excellent clients

    Cons

    Consulting is not for everyone...takes some unique skills

    9Gauge Partners2019-04-04
  6. Helpful (4)

    "CFO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Chief Financial Officer in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 9Gauge Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Incredible team, great clients, opportunities to learn and advance

    Cons

    Challenge to juggle multiple small clients and maintain utilization

    Advice to Management

    You've already started pairing back the high needs, low budget, small clients. Keep up that change and keep doing what you're doing. Now as a former employee and new client, I can see the competitive advantage you have in the market and the difference in service that the 9Gauge model really provides.

    9Gauge Partners2018-12-28
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work and Wonderful People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 9Gauge Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    9 Gauge uses the Top Grading hiring process and though it is very in depth it is a great approach. You are able to meet more than a handful of employees from all levels and its very helpful to go beyond the surface to determine whether or not you are a good fit. I am very happy to have accepted a position with them and definitely recommend working here because the people are great.

    Cons

    Not really a con, but the most extensive part of the process is the skills assessment portion... Although timely its really great to assess your skills and see where you are and need to go in your career.

    Advice to Management

    Keep hiring great people! ;-)

    9Gauge Partners2018-11-21
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Senior Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 9Gauge Partners full-time

    Pros

    Great leadership team. New and challenging problems to tackle on clients and in-house. Great team of collaborators, everyone helps each other and is willing to jump in to solve problems. New health benefits, employee is 100% covered by company.

    Cons

    The company is growing quickly which creates a unique set of difficulties not suited to all candidates.

    9Gauge Partners2018-11-19

    9Gauge Partners Response

    November 27, 2018Human Resources

    Glad to hear you have a wonderful team to support you. We have a lengthy interview process to ensure that we bring great people into the firm. We are very proud to offer 100% covered employee benefits! A huge win for our team.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great team and great culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 9Gauge Partners full-time

    Pros

    Great colleagues. The best team I've ever worked with! Never boring. Lots of opportunities to learn and get exposure to new things.

    Cons

    For some people the multi-talking and shifting priorities can be a challenge, but for the right person it's fun and exciting and provides so much growth potential.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    9Gauge Partners2018-10-31
  10. Helpful (7)

    "Poor company culture and misleading rating"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at 9Gauge Partners for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedules and not too much else

    Cons

    Poor onboarding, Company Culture, Variable Comp considerations, Nepotism

    Advice to Management

    The only reason the review is so high for 9gauge is because a Glassdoor review is part of the onboarding process when new hires are bright eyed and bushy tailed. Accounting associates are far too overworked because management is not too great at forecasting and adjusting schedules as the client needs change. You can potentially have 4-5 clients within the first month, which is a total mess because there is no kind... of learning curve. You get a client, you are expected to know all within a week. The culture is very church campy and is not a fit for any young individuals. If you have a family, prefer to work from home, and don’t care to know any of your co-workers, then this culture could be for you.

    Show More
    9Gauge Partners2018-08-23

    9Gauge Partners Response

    September 4, 2018Human Resources

    I regret you didn’t have the experience that we strive to provide at 9Gauge. Thank you for the feedback as we always welcome the opportunity to capture details on our constantly evolving company culture and programs. We encourage all our new and existing hires to leave reviews (specifically ...

    Show More
Found 49 reviews