9Gauge Partners Senior Associate Reviews | Glassdoor

9Gauge Partners Senior Associate Reviews

Updated Sep 1, 2015

To filter reviews, or .

Found 5 reviews

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Brian White
5 Ratings
  1. "Amazing Learning Experience & The Team Truly Cares"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 9Gauge Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great learning experience. You have the opportunity to see how different types of industries work, how companies are run, and you have access to all kinds of business/accounting software & ideas. Very supportive, intelligent, and hard working management and co-workers. Most of the time you get to be the "good guy" by helping your clients achieve their goals. (Unlike auditing where you tend to be the "bad guy"). ...

    Show More

    Cons

    Depending on the type of person you are, you may not like to always be kept on your toes. ;) Work can come in waves, so one day you have little to do, and other days you're slammed. You must stay organized and ahead of the curve! Company is growing quickly, so there are sometimes a few growing pains and disconnect in communication, but it's still better than working for a corporate giant!

    Advice to Management

    Keep focusing on the awesome culture and foundation you have created and all will continue to be great!

    9Gauge Partners2015-09-01
  2. "Let the fun begin..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 9Gauge Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This place has an amazing supportive and positive culture and employs the finest caliber of people I have ever worked with.

    Cons

    Getting your footing and establishing a routine for all clients is an adjustment. (But the support to help you do so is amazing)

    Advice to Management

    Keep on keepin' on....

    9Gauge Partners2015-06-15

    9Gauge Partners Response

    June 16, 2015Marketing Coodinator

    Thank you for your feedback! We always appreciate any feedback we get from our team, and we are glad to have you here as well!

  3. Helpful (2)

    "Phenomenal Workplace and People to Surround Yourself!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 9Gauge Partners

    Pros

    9Gauge is a fun environment with challenging tasks. The partners know that clients expect the highest quality work from us, and they are all so willing to help and contribute. There is never a moment that I stop learning. I thought coming in that I had experience in financial analyses, but these people really know what they are doing. And they still do it with a smile on their face! Everyone here is friendly, and the...

    Show More

    Cons

    Not too many things or anything to complain about the company. We are small now, and we are all quite busy with clients at all times. However, we do plan to grow much bigger in the near future. The amount of work that we have here is warranted by the effort that we put in to learn and produce. We work hard and play hard. No need to find a con on an great situation!

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for the great opportunity, and continue to find A-Players that fit our culture! Surrounding each team member with great company is always a move in the right direction. Keep proving to the world that Financial Analysis and Accounting are exciting and fulfilling areas to work!

    9Gauge Partners2015-04-25

    9Gauge Partners Response

    April 26, 2015Marketing Coodinator

    Thank you for the positive feedback! We love to hear the great things you all have to say about 9Gauge, and we want to continue to give back for all your hard work!

  4. "Current Employee: Excellent place to work and gain experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 9Gauge Partners part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, supportive management and amazing coworkers.

    Cons

    None. I wouldn't change anything about the company!

    Advice to Management

    Thank you!

    9Gauge Partners2014-03-28
  5. "9Gauge has allowed me to grow professionally in a dynamic environment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 9Gauge Partners for more than a year

    Pros

    9Gauge provides excellent opportunities to work with a variety of companies. Employees are encouraged to share knowledge which creates a synergy of ideas to help develop best practices for our clients.

    Cons

    I think one of the drawbacks of the company is that it doesn't have a physical office that would allow co-workers to have team meetings in a confidential setting.

    9Gauge Partners2014-03-27
Found 5 reviews