Aéropostale Reviews | Glassdoor

Aéropostale Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1625 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Marc Miller
102 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "I worked there for four years without a single raise, except when minimum wage in my state went up(in 83 reviews)

  • "long hours till late doing floor set(in 57 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aéropostale part-time

    Pros

    really good experience working here

    Cons

    the were no cons to this job

    Aéropostale2019-05-16
  2. "It's been a good experience overly all. Definitely a great company to start your retail career with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Store Manager in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aéropostale

    Pros

    The company does try it's best to set you up to win and provides the tools and training to do so .

    Cons

    Strick time off rules, which is understandable for retail but at the same time something happens every year that changes at least one of your vacation plans

    Aéropostale2019-05-21
  3. "Great place to learn!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - District Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aéropostale full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    The people & the culture-it's real, they don't fake it or buy it! They set the bar high, working for companies after just wasn't the same. Corp visits involved the whole team not just the Store Managers, that is so important to morale to validate everyone down to sales associate. They understand the "front lines". Salary at management level & up more than fair however they could follow other retailers and...

    Show More

    Cons

    Work/Life balance-its retail and to be expected. Allocation: could never seem to get the right assortment, just because inventory levels read positive doesn't mean stores are carrying right units/sizes to deliver comps!

    Advice to Management

    Get back to the roots of why Aero was successful in the first place, stop pulling straws or following someone else's vision of what will work. When I think of American Eagle and how they got thru the retail storm of the past 10 years I believe its because they never lost their true identity and they remained a destination for denim and basics....everything else was supplemental.

    Aéropostale2019-05-14
  4. "Eh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Albuquerque, NM
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aéropostale part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy, Discount, cool, employees, fun sometimes

    Cons

    Don't care about you, treat you like slaves, Management is awful

    Advice to Management

    Listen and care about you employees genuinely.

    Aéropostale2019-05-23
  5. "Aéropostale Management Position Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales, Merchandising, and Inventory Manager in Muncie, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aéropostale full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent insurance & opportunity for advancement

    Cons

    Lack of uniform procedure implementation & mediocre salary

    Advice to Management

    Listen to employee generated strategies more often

    Aéropostale2019-05-21
  6. "Aero was an overall decent place to work as a high school jr/sr."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aéropostale part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Easy work, decent staff, nice environment

    Cons

    The pay, not many hours

    Aéropostale2019-05-05
  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Lead 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aéropostale part-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    fun environment, great coworkers and flexible schedule

    Cons

    nothing, I highly enjoyed my time with this company.

    Aéropostale2019-04-30
  8. "More Pros Than Cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Lead in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aéropostale part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    30 hours a week for part time sales manager, great team communication, company willing to help other stores when in need

    Cons

    Not much hours to give out (small amount of hours for payroll)

    Advice to Management

    Have strong time-management skills, quick merchandising thinking,

    Aéropostale2019-04-30
  9. "Amazing company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aéropostale full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Work-life balance, good pay, amazing DM, so much room for growth.

    Cons

    Tons of work with little hours given to complete sometimes.

    Aéropostale2019-04-28
  10. "Assistant manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aéropostale full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Easy and flexible work hours

    Cons

    Pay is not as good

    Aéropostale2019-04-26
Found 1625 reviews