A Closer Look Reviews

Updated Feb 23, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 of over 68 reviews

3.6
53%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
A Closer Look Chief Executive Officer Chris Gillen  (no image)
Chris Gillen
4 Ratings

The latest conversations about Advertising

Join the conversation on

Advertising

2m

works at 

Publicis Health

I recently received an offer from iProspect (part of Dentsu) I’ve heard ups and downs about this company. I currently work for a great company and not sure if I should leave. The new opportunity pays a lot more than I currently make. Does anyone have any advice about this company and whether I should take the job or not?

22

16 Comments

Advertising

115.4K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/advertising/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=A Closer Look~345171
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Work from home, flexible schedule(in 12 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Temporary job turned into full time career!

    Jul 17, 2020 - Director of Client Relations in Decatur, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Collaborative environment, work from home, opportunity for advancement, creative and innovative team, work hard but also have fun, great benefits

    Cons

    A lot of meetings, working within platform that isn't always user friendly

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Work from Home

    Feb 23, 2022 - Quality Assurance Coordinator in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from Home Decent Pay Friendly Management

    Cons

    Some weeks no days off No insurance Independent contractor and not employee

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee

    OK company

    Nov 12, 2021 - Scheduler 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay prior to pandemic was good

    Cons

    Biased to employees with kids Rude management High expectations Reduced payment during pandemic

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Company that puts people first

    Jul 8, 2020 - Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They have a collaborative, supportive management team that utilizes innovative, customer-driven solutions. They also provide opportunities for promotions from within. I started as an Editor and was able to move up through hard work and dedication to the company. When I first began, it provided the ability to work from home while being home with my kids. It has now become a full-fledged career that I am happy to come to each day.

    Cons

    I have found no cons in working for A Closer Look. I have been with the company for 13 years through different management teams and one thing has remained the same. They are focused on keeping both their employees and their clients happy and providing the best solutions for utilizing results within their organizations.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Excellent company to work for as a mystery shopper

    Feb 8, 2020 - Independent Contractor in Dayton, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Schedulers and management team

    Cons

    Nothing negative to say about this company.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Coworkers are Family

    Jul 14, 2020 - Operations Specialist in Norcross, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone works hard as a team to meet goals while remembering to have fun. Dynamic work means you're never feel like you're in a rut. Company actively looks for ways to improve for themselves and their clients, contractors, etc. Great communication across teams.

    Cons

    Can be fast paced at times and requires employee to wear many hats. Proprietary tech is outdated (but overhaul is in the works)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Regrets...

    Feb 1, 2021 - Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Monthly bonuses; free quarterly lunches

    Cons

    Micromanagement; very little diversity; no room for growth

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Uncaring company

    Mar 23, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home with No dress code

    Cons

    After four years of nothing but stress as a full time scheduler and people above you always making rule changes for the job without telling you so you'd fail to get any extra bonus money. Constantly threaten your job. Days are from sun up to about midnight every day of the week. They expect you to recruit new shoppers via Facebook and Craigslist even if you have to pay for ads out of pocket. They let a co-worker go when she was hospitalized for ovarian cancer and the same day she found she had breast cancer, too. Refused time off. I wish I could have better words because when I started it was way different.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Great Company Culture / Promotes From Within / Work From Home Opportunities

    Jan 23, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Norcross, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have worked for A Closer Look for going on 10 years, and was shopping prior to that. As many have stated on other reviews, starting out as an editor/quality assurance was rough. However, it was a God-send for me. As a stay home mom needing additional income, being out of the work-force for years, I would have paid THEM to be given the opportunity to earn a living of any kind and still keep my kids home with me. Yes, it was tough initially. I worked very hard and was not fast at completing edits. However, I observed that several super smart women were in high positions, and that they started like me, at the bottom rung. If it really was a racket and not worth my time, why would they have stuck with it? I kept my nose to the grind, and kept watching around me. Contractors with bad attitudes expecting to make a living wage out of the gate came and went. My first review had me in tears of frustration, but it made me want to improve. I am so happy to have stuck with this company, even though I wanted to quit a few times out of frustration. Things continue to change, but at its core, this is a great company with great core values who will work with you. They employ some of the best people around. I think that it does tend to scare people off quickly who are not up for a challenge. Quitters need not apply. They either have employees who are there forever, or who come and leave quickly. There doesn't seem to be a middle ground. If you can stick it out through the initial rough spot, greener pastures will emerge and you will love working for this company!

    Cons

    Tough initially to get started.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Okay to work for

    Oct 7, 2020 - Scheduling Coordinator in Norcross, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent pay, great training. Teamwork and members were very personable.

    Cons

    Change in ownership and the employees didn't matter anymore. It was more about their bottom line.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 22 Reviews

A Closer Look Reviews FAQs

A Closer Look has an overall rating of 3.6 out of 5, based on over 68 reviews left anonymously by employees. 53% of employees would recommend working at A Closer Look to a friend and 55% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -5% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, A Closer Look employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at A Closer Look. This rating has decreased by -7% over the last 12 months.

53% of A Closer Look employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated A Closer Look 3.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.5 for culture and values and 3.3 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at A Closer Look to be management, career development, culture and the cons to be benefits, compensation.

Popular Careers with A Closer Look Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at A Closer Look? Share Your Experiences

or