A Company Portable Restrooms Reviews

Updated Jun 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
46%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
A Company Portable Restrooms CEO Jeff Moore (no image)
Jeff Moore
1 Rating
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Advancement Brought Change Was Good"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Billing Specialist in Boise, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at A Company Portable Restrooms full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have only been employed with A Company for a little over a year and I can't say it has always been fun. Change is hard for some people. Changing positions and learning something new and involved was a little overwhelming for me in the beginning. The amazing thing about A Company is that everyone is so kind and wants new team members who join the A Company Family to succeed. There is always someone to help answer questions as you are learning, and people who encourage you on days you think you can't make it. I have to say that most of the employees are the kindest, most positive, helpful people I have ever worked with. I also like the fact that A Company promotes from within, because even if it is a job you may not know you can do, if you want to advance, they give you the chance and the tools to be successful in order to be a better A Company Team member!

    Cons

    The only drawback about working for A Company is the freeway traffic getting to work - it's crazy; although the interstate construction completion has improved the flow somewhat better. The Nampa, Meridian and Boise area has grown so much that there are more and more people on the road. I guess this too could be a positive thing...it is teaching me patience!

    A Company Portable Restrooms2016-03-11
  2. "Hard work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Driver in Salt Lake City, UT
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at A Company Portable Restrooms full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Customers understanding and responsive. Pay is good.

    Cons

    Communication lacking from management to drivers in particular.

    A Company Portable Restrooms2019-06-17
  3. "Horrible"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Boise, ID
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at A Company Portable Restrooms full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly coworkers, nice customers to work with mostly

    Cons

    Training was a joke, trainer bad mouthed other employees and the company and didn't structure training whatsoever. I was nit picked and hovered over and written up for the same exact things that other employees were doing. I was accused of drinking on the job and driven to get breathalyzed during my shift. My supervisor targeted me purposely making the environment hostile. My coworker was previously married to our supervisor which is clearly a conflict of interest. The break room was the size of my bathroom for more than 50 employees. Instead of offering coaching, I was criticized and threatened.

    A Company Portable Restrooms2018-09-19
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Miserable place to work"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Delivery in Magna, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at A Company Portable Restrooms

    Pros

    Ok pay hours of your into a lot of overtime

    Cons

    Horrible management !!! Avoid like the plague they will treat you no matter your background experience you will be treated like some uneducated drug addict from a staffing agency. Management will lie through their noses. My worst job experience ever. In my first week I was advised to leave ASAP that management was toxic I instead ignored the advice and continued working until I was the one dealing with the harassment others told me they experienced.this place is toxic avoid like the plague in my diary year their I saw more than 30 people hired on and quit. More then 120 hrs a check early mornings starts late night clock outs avoid avoid avoid !!

    Continue reading
    A Company Portable Restrooms2016-05-25
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Excellent Employer. Sorry to leave."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Call Center Representative in Boise, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at A Company Portable Restrooms

    Pros

    This company has the best call center training and environment I have ever seen. The team I worked with was professional, focused and quick to take care of the customer. The new call center manager is awesome too. She is level headed, doesn't get personal about business and she is easy to work with. When ever I need time off for my family I was guaranteed to get it. The new building we worked in is beautiful. Clean, cool and plenty of bathrooms. Our stations were professionally designed and it made it easy to work with pleasurable customers. The owners of the company are totally approachable and the call center manager doesn't mind people talking to her boss. There is opportunity for growth at A Company. All the leaders came from the front line. Promotion from within is prevalent.

    Cons

    I had a friend that gave me a job offer that I could not refuse. I was careful not to burn my bridges at A Company because I would like to come back one day. A number of call center employees have returned after checking out other opportunities.

    Continue reading
    A Company Portable Restrooms2015-08-11
  6. "Call Center Representative"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Call Center Representative in Boise, ID
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at A Company Portable Restrooms full-time

    Pros

    Proximity of location Friendly main office associates Easy to apply Easy interview Quick to hire

    Cons

    Pressured to sell services and add on's Lack of respect from call center manager Extremely quick to fire or let go employees and hire from temp. agencies Goes through employees like hot cakes Call center is in a portable trailer I now cringe every time I pass an orange portable toilet

    Continue reading
    A Company Portable Restrooms2015-08-04
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Customer Service"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at A Company Portable Restrooms

    Pros

    I currently work for A Company as a supervisor and absolutely love my job! I started off as a CSR and worked my way up. The owners are the most caring people I have ever worked for, they aren’t afraid of jumping in and helping when needed and their knowledge of the business is fantastic. I feel as if I could go to them with anything and they will hear me out and guide me as best as they possibly can. The company is owned by 2 brothers that not only care about the company but they care about the employees and customers as well. The pay, medical, dental, 401k ect are awesome. I highly recommend this company to whomever is applying or looking for a restroom. We strive on customer service and do our best to make the experience as wonderful as possible.

    Cons

    We had to endure construction issues while the addition was completed. Moving in was a challenge but now that is all behind us.

    Continue reading
    A Company Portable Restrooms2015-06-10
  8. Helpful (3)

    "From The Real Risk Manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Risk Manager in Boise, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at A Company Portable Restrooms full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It has been my pleasure to work with A Company, Inc. for the past 18 months. The people are great, the work environment has the right combination of professional and friendly that can only be found in companies that remember their small business roots. The owners are two of the most fair, friendly and open individuals I have worked for. As their Risk Manager they understand that health and safety is a priority, not only because of the financial risk involved but also because it is a moral obligation.

    Cons

    Salary and benefits are not very competitive. Turnover is high due to this and the nature of the work they do.

    Continue reading
    A Company Portable Restrooms2015-05-06
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Off to Seattle"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at A Company Portable Restrooms full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Better than average product sells itself.

    Cons

    Small company invades personal privacy of employees

    Continue reading
    A Company Portable Restrooms2015-04-05
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employment Recruiter in Boise, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at A Company Portable Restrooms full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have the best job ever! I love it. I get to work for a company that has been in business for a long time I do not have to worry about getting laid off. I get to work under the CEO and have excellent training. I have opportunities to excel has far as I want to. I am fortunate to have a position to help those looking for employment and match them to positions that will ultimately help our company grow and gives us all a win! I started out as part time and have been working full time for the past three months. I have been with the company for over six months and have great medical benefits. There is teamwork, dedication, customer quality and focus that I have seen here everyday.

    Cons

    There are no cons that I have seen

    A Company Portable Restrooms2014-08-21
Found 12 reviews