A. Duie Pyle P&D Driver Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for P&D Driver

A. Duie Pyle Reviews

Updated Jan 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
65%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
A. Duie Pyle CEO Peter Latta (no image)
Peter Latta
22 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (3)

    "Awesome Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A. Duie Pyle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Full support of management. All associates work well together. Company continues to reinvest in the growth of the organization while many of our competitors are closing down facilities. Many different lines of business. I will retire from this company.

    Cons

    We already recognize some of our systems need improvement and are focusing on IT changes for early 2020.

    Continue reading
    A. Duie Pyle2019-05-26
  2. "Recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A. Duie Pyle full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It's a good place to work

    Cons

    There are cons where ever you go

    A. Duie Pyle2020-01-22
  3. "Working at A. Duie Pyle for 8 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tractor Trailer Driver in Carteret, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A. Duie Pyle full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great company for work. Starting with great owners who cares for drives providing good pay and excellent benefits.

    Cons

    Sometimes seniority is not rewarded properly.

    Continue reading
    A. Duie Pyle2020-01-13
  4. "Very friendly staff, easy to communicate issues with."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - O S & D 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A. Duie Pyle full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Every day challenges keep me on my feet. I enjoy helping drivers and other team members to find solutions for customer and employee needs.

    Cons

    Terminal management is not very consistant.

    Continue reading
    A. Duie Pyle2019-12-19
  5. "Excellent Family Owned, Non-Union company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Enterprise Account Manager in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at A. Duie Pyle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent pay, antonymous work environment.

    Cons

    There was a perceived disconnect between overall company sales goals and how those goals filtered down to street level sales.

    Continue reading
    A. Duie Pyle2019-09-10
  6. "A Duie Pyle, "The Pyle Promise Land""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Outbound Dockworker in West Chester, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A. Duie Pyle part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers are extremely personable; somewhat relaxed atmosphere on the dock.

    Cons

    Supervisors are slow to lend a hand if help is requested, some are quick to agitate.

    Continue reading
    A. Duie Pyle2019-07-01
  7. "Operations supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Supervisor in Hooksett, NH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at A. Duie Pyle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay is decent quite a few favorable benefits.

    Cons

    Upper level management is knowledgeable and strong. Lower level management at my terminal could use an ego check and learn to communicate and train a bit better and by a bit I mean a lot. Work life balance non existent and not willing to solve issues before they get out of control.

    Continue reading
    A. Duie Pyle2019-06-26
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Overworked and underpaid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CDL Driver in Northborough, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at A. Duie Pyle full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The only pro about working there was that it was a way to earn my CDL A. Even still, you have to sign a one year noncompete agreement to do so and they will get their miles out of you.

    Cons

    So many cons! Horrible management, sub par pay, mandatory overtime, no overtime until after 45, verbally and physically aggressive supervisors, and a very apparent if you don't like it then go eff yourself attitude toward employees. What's worse is that if you attempt to bring any of this to someone's attention, there's almost immediate retaliation.

    Continue reading
    A. Duie Pyle2019-07-06
  9. "Couldn’t ask for a better place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A. Duie Pyle full-time

    Pros

    Management has been great in my experience, flexibility, family oriented.

    Cons

    My experience with management has been great, but I know that isn’t the case for all. Once the next generation takes over I can see things going downhill

    Continue reading
    A. Duie Pyle2019-05-30
  10. "A great place to start a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in West Chester, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A. Duie Pyle full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    There's a lot of room to go from entry level positions. Many people in different departments started in Customer Service, Billing and on the Dock.

    Cons

    You have to be willing to work hard and put in time to make a name for yourself.

    A. Duie Pyle2019-05-14
Found 113 reviews