A-LIGN Associate Reviews | Glassdoor

A-LIGN Associate Reviews

Updated Feb 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
88%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
A-LIGN CEO Scott Price
Scott Price
8 Ratings
  1. "Wonderful place to work with opportunity for advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Manager in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been with ALIGN for close to 4 years now. In these 4 years, I have advanced from a Staff Consultant to an Associate Manager. A-LIGN has wonderful benefits, and they really try to make it a great place to work. I would recommend A-LIGN to anyone. A-LIGN gives me the ability to live anywhere, so it makes life a lot stressful for me and my family. A-LIGN is the only company I have worked for where it is encouraged to express ideas to upper management.

    Cons

    Busy season can get a little crazy with scheduling, but managers do their best to keep the work / life balance.

    Continue reading
    A-LIGN2020-01-14

    A-LIGN Response

    February 7, 2020COO

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your honest feedback! It’s great to hear how you’ve enjoyed your time at A-LIGN and have experienced professional growth over your 4 years. We strive to make our company a great place to work through living our core values, offering unique benefits and creating a culture where open communication to management is always encouraged and welcomed. A-LIGN also understands how important families are to the success of our employees, so it is great to hear that you enjoy the flexibility of working remotely to accommodate your family needs. Thank you for your continued hard work and dedication to A-LIGN!

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (8)

    "Sketchy at best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Experienced Audit Associate in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at A-LIGN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you have zero experience, A-LIGN will hire you into your dream job... At a fraction of what seasoned professionals get elsewhere in the industry. When you finally figure out that you're getting short-changed, it's too late. You'll be stuck at A-LIGN as no one else in the industry will take you because you're under-qualified.

    Cons

    This business is as shady as they come. This is a bait and switch operation at its very worst. The company from top to bottom lacks talent and professionalism. The company has grown exponentially over the past couple of years. It's not because they're good at what they do, the place is a train wreck. They're growing because they're doing mass grabs of low wage workers at local colleges and then charging their clients the same rates that seasoned professionals charge at trusted companies. Company Reviews - The company asks (pays through GCodes) new hires to write positive Glassdoor reviews on day one. This gives the illusion that A-LIGN is full of gifted folks that really like their jobs and the company, not the case. Micromanagement - makes sense given that 70% of the company has been in their profession for less than two years. Termination - disagree, get fired. This place terminates employees just as fast as they hire them. Again, makes sense given their business model. Grow to Sell - almost certain the leadership is trying to inflate the business as fast as possible just to turn around and sell it.

    A-LIGN2020-02-12

    A-LIGN Response

    February 20, 2020COO

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review about A-LIGN. We’re sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience working here. A-LIGN prides itself on committing to quality and exceeding expectations, which is why we hire the best talent and invest in our employees through training, leadership and professional development and competitive benefits. A-LIGN has grown exponentially, and we’ve worked diligently to maintain a positive company culture through the implementation of town halls, monthly CEO updates, conference calls and other communication initiatives. We can confirm that employees are not incentivized to write positive reviews for G Codes. We do ask for honest feedback so we can continue to improve the hiring process and experience at A-LIGN. Thank you for your review, and your insight has been passed along to our management team.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time

    Pros

    - Kind management - The company has grown tremendously - Lots to learn - Pretty good culture - Good opportunities - Great “Unlimited” PTO policy (15 days off per year) - Amazing holiday break

    Cons

    - Parking is very expensive and far away if it rains - There’s a lack in transparency when discussing changes - Lacks clear pathways for promotions/growth

    Continue reading
    A-LIGN2019-12-16

    A-LIGN Response

    January 6, 2020COO

    We appreciate you providing honest feedback about your experience working at A-LIGN. We recognize our rapid growth may lead to growing pains and we are continuing to keep that on our radar. We’re happy to hear that you enjoy the company culture and PTO benefits. We understand the challenges of parking in downtown Tampa, and we strive to alleviate some of this stress with our monthly parking allowance. We also understand that rapid growth results in many changes and our leaders strive to provide communication and transparency as much as possible. We also want each of our CLIMBERS to climb higher professionally, and your advice is greatly appreciated and has been passed along to our management team. We’re thrilled to have you as part of our team! If you have any other suggestions on how we can improve, please email HR@a-lign.com.

    Continue reading
  4. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work-life balance Great culture Paid my worth Fast-growing company

    Cons

    Being a professional who has worked at multiple international CPA firms, there are no cons.

    Continue reading
    A-LIGN2019-08-06

    A-LIGN Response

    November 13, 2019COO

    Thank you so much for the kind words, your continued dedication to our organization and to our clients! We’re happy to hear that you have a great work-life balance and enjoy our culture and we’re consistently looking for ideas on things to improve on. If you ever have suggestions, please email HR@a-lign.com.

    Continue reading
  5. "A-LIGN is All In for their employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work/life balance. Unlimited PTO. The company culture is truly something special and makes me glad to come to work every day. I've been at A-LIGN going on 4 years now and I always feel like my voice is heard. It is one big family.

    Cons

    Very fast-paced, which can be stressful to some. Everyone is remote in service delivery, so not a lot of face to face interaction.

    A-LIGN2019-07-29

    A-LIGN Response

    September 6, 2019COO

    Thank you for taking a moment to write a personal review about your experience at A-LIGN! We understand that working remotely can be challenging and we are looking for news way to make our team members across the globe feel connected. If you have any ideas or suggestions on how we can improve interactions, please reach out to us at HR@a-lign.com. Congratulations on your fourth year at A-LIGN! We’re thrilled to hear that you think our company culture is special, enjoy flexible PTO and your voice is always heard. Thank you for continued dedication to our organization and our clients. We’re thrilled and grateful you’re part of our climb!

    Continue reading
  6. "Best place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule, great leadership, plenty of opportunities to grow and learn.

    Cons

    Nothing to mention at this time.

    A-LIGN2019-07-26

    A-LIGN Response

    September 6, 2019COO

    Thank you for taking the time to write a personal review about your experience working for A-LIGN! We agree, the A-LIGN leadership team and our CLIMBERS are some of the best in the industry. Thank you for your dedication to our clients and if you have any ideas on ways we can assist you in growing your career or learning opportunities, please let us know by reaching out to HR@a-lign.com.

    Continue reading
  7. "High Growth Firm with Actual Perks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work from home Challenging work Unlimited PTO Flexibility Diversity of clients, teammates, and work projects Company wide retreat

    Cons

    Challenging work Not all processes are mature

    Continue reading
    A-LIGN2019-07-25

    A-LIGN Response

    September 6, 2019COO

    Thank you for taking the time to write a personal review about your experience working for A-LIGN! We’re happy to hear you’re enjoying the perks we offer our CLIMBERS such as flexible PTO and our annual companywide teambuilding event, CLIMB. There’s no doubt the work can be challenging, and we appreciate your dedication to our clients and to the climb ahead! If you have suggestions on how we can improve our current processes, please email HR@a-lign.com.

    Continue reading
  8. "Great Place for a Professional Career Path"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Competitive Compensation Travel the world Great Culture and Leadership Structure

    Cons

    Difficult to leave. :) Per Diem is slightly lower than that of similar service providers. No other complaints.

    Continue reading
    A-LIGN2019-07-22

    A-LIGN Response

    September 6, 2019COO

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience working for A-LIGN! We’re glad to hear you’re enjoying the benefits, traveling, working with fellow CLIMBERS, your leadership team and more. If you ever have any suggestions on how to improve per diem or other ideas, please email us at HR@a-lign.com. Thanks for Being All In!

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (13)

    "Need better management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at A-LIGN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Higher pay than the Big 4 Work from home

    Cons

    CEO is very greedy and will sell anything at any price, at the detriment of the people. We end up working multiple jobs, 15-18 hours a day, through the weekend, just to finish it. They need to start scoping the projects to reality so we have enough time to finish and also have a quality end product. At this rate, people just try to get through it so they don't fall behind. Also, they will cancel your PTO if there are not enough people working. I had my PTO cancelled twice by the manager. I even had a vacation set up and unfortunately missed a day with my family. I left because I needed somewhere that cared about employees more than the money that went into one person's pocket.

    Continue reading
    A-LIGN2018-10-09

    A-LIGN Response

    November 2, 2018Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for writing us a review. It is disheartening to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience with A-LIGN. We recently had all of our employees participate in an engagement survey. On that confidential survey, we had 74% favorable overall of A-LIGN. 91% said that they work with people who treat them with respect, so your PTO situation sounds like a miscommunication that should have been brought to the attention of HR. In addition, the lowest scoring items on the survey were not management, but we do strive to improve our management training and leadership development. We also have a mentor and buddy program to both help employees with basic questions and help them with more complex questions. I believe we have a strong HR team that can help answer any of your PTO questions or help with personnel issues. We have that "be all in" spirit and solve any issues that arise as quickly and efficiently as possible helping employees with numerous inquiries or potential problems. We also have a strong support system to help resolve anything that may come up. I do wish you came to HR with your problem you discuss in your review because we could have resolved that for you and helped you continue to succeed at A-LIGN with an excellent work/life balance.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (20)

    "I deserve a dinner for this review....because I’m saving you from your worst job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at A-LIGN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are none, literally none. I rather work in the heat paving an interstate road than work here. I left a big 4, for a better work live balance and all I got was a bag of poop (was told to remove my bad language)

    Cons

    Hands down the meanest leadership ever. Mean girls sequel should be about A-Lign but it won’t be a comedy, maybe a horror movie. No real training, you get this stupid crate box and they take pictures and all is rosy then you get fed to the wolves. All the work is remote so they can keep cost down. All you clients out there - the work is NOT even thorough. Pay a little extra money and call E&Y or Coalfire and get a real audit. Ghost ticking is a thing here and isn’t frowned upon - maybe that is the horror movie. I brought it up to a manager and he said - “oh it happens everywhere.” NO it doesn’t!!!!! I’m a CPA and I just couldn’t stay and live with myself. But there is a happy ending to my horror movie, I came back to a large CPA firm and what doesn’t kill us makes us more more suspicious of things that seem too good to be true. Straight outta A-Lign peeps!

    Continue reading
    A-LIGN2018-10-01

    A-LIGN Response

    November 2, 2018COO

    Thank you for your time writing your review. While parts were entertaining to read your theatrical review, I was saddened to hear you had a bad experience with A-LIGN. You’ll be happy to hear that we are no longer giving out swag in crates. We thought it was a great idea to deliver crates to our new employees with A-LIGN branded gear that goes along with our mountain theme, but we are upgrading our swag and doing away with the crates! For our college hires, they go through a three week long in-classroom training and then get shadowing experience after that. We are continuously reviewing our training program and implementing new ideas. I am shocked to hear of your experience with the audits. I would love to hear from you to learn about your experience, who you worked with, and the problems that you encountered as this is definitely not best practice and most obviously not supported by A-LIGN. Please email HR@a-lign.com and we would be happy to schedule a call.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 10 reviews