A-LIGN Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor

A-LIGN Consultant Reviews

Updated Mar 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
79%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
A-LIGN CEO Scott Price
Scott Price
32 Ratings
  1. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I feel highly motivated, working within a team of great professionals, friendly people and strong ethics. My journey so far has been amazing and I am looking forward to what is there to come.

    Cons

    There are no cons at this point.

    Continue reading
    A-LIGN2020-02-17

    A-LIGN Response

    February 20, 2020COO

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at A-LIGN! We’re so happy to hear that you are motivated to come to work and recognize the values and ethics we hold as a company. We are always looking for ways to continue to make A-LIGN a great place to work, and if you ever have any ideas please email HR@a-lign.com. Thank you for your continued hard work and commitment to our organization!

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (5)

    "Lack job security and clear training and direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at A-LIGN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Vacation bonus Remote work options Little micromanaging

    Cons

    There is no real training, performance reviews are based on one random project, no transparency as to performance to peers within the company, Lack of acknowledgement for excelling on projects that were difficult. Projects can literally be placed 3 days before with the expectation to complete the audit within a week. Managers will push to have projects done in unrealistic timelines. Company does not care about any employees senior or below. I’ve directly asked managers for reviews and have not gotten responses before. Management needs to do way better with scheduling. There is no unlimited PTO the wording is a scam. Max is 20 -25 days. They have been randomly terminating employees without notifying them. Crazy way to run a business. Can work on 20 projects in less than 6 months, projects are ran like mass production factory.

    Continue reading
    A-LIGN2020-02-17

    A-LIGN Response

    February 20, 2020COO

    We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback about your experience at A-LIGN. We’re sorry to hear that you had a negative experience and feel there is a lack of transparency for performance reviews. We’ve heard your concerns and other feedback, and performance reviews are now given on a quarterly basis to employees at all levels. Leadership is also rolling out a new performance management process this year that will allow employees to give and request continuous feedback. Thank you for the insight, and it has been passed along to leadership.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (3)

    "I wish I had looked longer in my job search"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at A-LIGN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I liked the people I worked with

    Cons

    Untrustworthy management A-LIGN has lots of turnover in every department, usually they overhire and then fire Lacking performance reviews and ethics No job security

    A-LIGN2020-03-13

    A-LIGN Response

    March 24, 2020COO

    We appreciate you taking the time to provide us your feedback about your experience at A-LIGN. We’re sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience, and we understand that turnover is a challenge for growing companies. However, A-LIGN strives to provide the resources necessary for success. We’ve received feedback about performance reviews, and A-LIGN will be implementing a new performance review process and tool this year. Thanks for your insight, and we have passed along your feedback to management.

    Continue reading
  4. "Unlimited PTO, Health Insurance, and Vacation Bonus"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Consultant in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    So far my experience has been very positive at A-LIGN. The management is always there if you need help or have questions about anything.

    Cons

    At times it can get busy and a bit overwhelming but it's worth it.

    Continue reading
    A-LIGN2020-01-30

    A-LIGN Response

    February 20, 2020COO

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We’re happy to hear that you’ve had a positive experience and can openly communicate with management. Your feedback about the surface books has been passed along to leadership and our IT Department, but please reach out to HR@a-lign.com directly if you have any suggestions on how we can improve. We appreciate your hard work and continued commitment to A-LIGN!

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome Employer w/ a few growing pains"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great business model, great coworkers, and great leadership - always communicative, encouraging teaming, etc. Scott is awesome and is very visible and down to earth with all employees. Compensation, flexibility, and benefits are all fantastic. Company is growing like crazy and opportunities for advancement are everywhere.

    Cons

    Project timing/scheduling isn't always realistic, and continuously results in projects piling up. Expenses frequently take weeks to be reimbursed, even if you submit as soon as all for a project are incurred. Unlimited PTO is a bit of a double edged sword - taking a Friday off just means you'll need to finish your project for the week in 4 days instead of 5.

    Continue reading
    A-LIGN2019-12-13

    A-LIGN Response

    January 6, 2020COO

    We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and give us feedback. Company culture is important to us and our CEO and leaders will continue to have an open-door policy. We understand that we have a very fast-paced work culture that can sometimes be stressful, and your hard work and dedication to A-LIGN does not go unnoticed. Our management team is always looking for new ways to improve, so please be sure to address your concerns about project timelines as far in advance as you can with them. We appreciate your suggestion on expediting the expense process to alleviate some of the travel pains, and your advice has been passed along to the appropriate department. Thank you for your commitment to our organization, and if you have any other questions, concerns, or suggestions please feel free to email HR@a-lign.com.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "The new era of IT consulting firms"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great perks (healthcare, unlimited PTO, work/life balance) - You can really count on upper management to be there if you have a question or concern - Get exposed to various industries

    Cons

    - Can get lonely working remote - This could be a pro or con depending on who you are, but it is a fast-paced environment with new projects every week so you have to make sure you are constantly keeping up with your work

    Continue reading
    A-LIGN2019-11-26

    A-LIGN Response

    January 6, 2020COO

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your honest feedback about your experience. We believe our benefits help distinguish us as a great place to work and we’re happy to hear that you enjoy them. A-LIGN is growing at a rapid rate, and we understand this can result in a very fast-paced work environment. Our management team strives to provide as much support as possible, and we’re glad you can count on them if you have any questions or concerns. We continue to find new ways to involve our remote CLIMBERS such as CLIMB, A-LIGN’s annual teambuilding event and Town Hall events. If you ever have any suggestions on how we can improve please email HR@a-lign.com.

    Continue reading
  7. "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work Life Balance People and the Culture Salary

    Cons

    I can not provide any cons at this time

    A-LIGN2019-09-25

    A-LIGN Response

    November 13, 2019COO

    Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your experience at A-LIGN! We value and appreciate our employees, and we believe supporting them with our many benefits is very important. We’re glad you enjoy the work-life balance and company culture, and we are happy to have you as part of the team! If you ever have suggestions on other ways that we can better support our employees, you can email HR@a-lign.com.

    Continue reading
  8. "Nice company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Consultant in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    work life balance is amazing with open pto policy

    Cons

    During busy season it can get overwhelming but it is just the nature of the business

    Continue reading
    A-LIGN2019-09-25

    A-LIGN Response

    November 13, 2019COO

    We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your experience working for A-LIGN. We understand work-life balance is important, which is why we have a flexible PTO policy for our employees. Although the work can be challenging and busy at times, we hope that our benefits like flexible PTO and paid-vacation bonus help alleviate some of the stress. Our management team is always looking for ways to communicate with and support our employees, and if you have any suggestions on how we can improve please email HR@a-lign.com.

    Continue reading
  9. "Excellence!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at A-LIGN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Top management employee focused and fair. Family atmosphere.

    Cons

    More documentation of roles and responsibilities.

    Continue reading
    A-LIGN2019-09-20

    A-LIGN Response

    November 13, 2019COO

    Thank you for taking the time to write a personal review about your experience working at A-LIGN. We will continue to stay employee-focused and fair as we continue to grow and will pass along your feedback. Thanks, and good luck in the future!

    Continue reading
  10. "Fantastic Company and Excellent Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Consultant in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The CEO cares about personal development and is able to relate to employees. The growth opportunities here are available and performance based instead of tenure based. My personal growth here has been accelerated and monumental with several promotions and title changes. The company cultural makes you want to excel and you are surrounded by others with the same passion, making for great co-workers and personal friends. I would recommend this to Company to my personal acquaintances and that is how I heard about the firm. I personally recommend if you are looking for a fast-paced firm with a high personal growth potential.

    Cons

    The Company is growing exponentially which can lead to some growing pains, however, these areas are identified quickly and solutions are put in place just as quickly.

    A-LIGN2019-07-26
Found 44 reviews