A-LIGN Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

A-LIGN Manager Reviews

Updated Jan 14, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
A-LIGN CEO Scott Price
Scott Price
13 Ratings
  1. "Wonderful place to work with opportunity for advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Manager in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been with ALIGN for close to 4 years now. In these 4 years, I have advanced from a Staff Consultant to an Associate Manager. A-LIGN has wonderful benefits, and they really try to make it a great place to work. I would recommend A-LIGN to anyone. A-LIGN gives me the ability to live anywhere, so it makes life a lot stressful for me and my family. A-LIGN is the only company I have worked for where it is encouraged to express ideas to upper management.

    Cons

    Busy season can get a little crazy with scheduling, but managers do their best to keep the work / life balance.

    Continue reading
    A-LIGN2020-01-14

    A-LIGN Response

    February 7, 2020COO

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your honest feedback! It’s great to hear how you’ve enjoyed your time at A-LIGN and have experienced professional growth over your 4 years. We strive to make our company a great place to work through living our core values, offering unique benefits and creating a culture where open communication to management is always encouraged and welcomed. A-LIGN also understands how important families are to the success of our employees, so it is great to hear that you enjoy the flexibility of working remotely to accommodate your family needs. Thank you for your continued hard work and dedication to A-LIGN!

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Very supportive and caring organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I feel like I'm a good fit at this organization. Challenging work for a variety of clients with fast pace keeps things exciting.

    Cons

    Per diem for travel is not adequate resulting in out of pocket expense on travel weeks even in cities with reasonable costs. Food can become a real budget burden if you are in a large city and can get really out of hand if no food options nearby and you have to depend on hotel room service.

    Continue reading
    A-LIGN2019-08-02

    A-LIGN Response

    November 13, 2019COO

    Thank you for taking the time to write a personal review about your experience at A-LIGN. We’re happy to hear you’ve enjoyed your time here so far, and know our fast-paced culture is exciting and can sometimes be challenging – especially when traveling. We appreciate your suggestions about per diem and have passed that feedback along to our management team for consideration. We will continue to look for ways that we can better support our CLIMBERS that travel and if you have any ideas or suggestions, please reach out to HR@a-lign.com.

    Continue reading
  3. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work-life balance Great culture Paid my worth Fast-growing company

    Cons

    Being a professional who has worked at multiple international CPA firms, there are no cons.

    Continue reading
    A-LIGN2019-08-06

    A-LIGN Response

    November 13, 2019COO

    Thank you so much for the kind words, your continued dedication to our organization and to our clients! We’re happy to hear that you have a great work-life balance and enjoy our culture and we’re consistently looking for ideas on things to improve on. If you ever have suggestions, please email HR@a-lign.com.

    Continue reading
  4. "A-LIGN is All In for their employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work/life balance. Unlimited PTO. The company culture is truly something special and makes me glad to come to work every day. I've been at A-LIGN going on 4 years now and I always feel like my voice is heard. It is one big family.

    Cons

    Very fast-paced, which can be stressful to some. Everyone is remote in service delivery, so not a lot of face to face interaction.

    A-LIGN2019-07-29

    A-LIGN Response

    September 6, 2019COO

    Thank you for taking a moment to write a personal review about your experience at A-LIGN! We understand that working remotely can be challenging and we are looking for news way to make our team members across the globe feel connected. If you have any ideas or suggestions on how we can improve interactions, please reach out to us at HR@a-lign.com. Congratulations on your fourth year at A-LIGN! We’re thrilled to hear that you think our company culture is special, enjoy flexible PTO and your voice is always heard. Thank you for continued dedication to our organization and our clients. We’re thrilled and grateful you’re part of our climb!

    Continue reading
  5. "Best place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule, great leadership, plenty of opportunities to grow and learn.

    Cons

    Nothing to mention at this time.

    A-LIGN2019-07-26

    A-LIGN Response

    September 6, 2019COO

    Thank you for taking the time to write a personal review about your experience working for A-LIGN! We agree, the A-LIGN leadership team and our CLIMBERS are some of the best in the industry. Thank you for your dedication to our clients and if you have any ideas on ways we can assist you in growing your career or learning opportunities, please let us know by reaching out to HR@a-lign.com.

    Continue reading
  6. "High Growth Firm with Actual Perks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work from home Challenging work Unlimited PTO Flexibility Diversity of clients, teammates, and work projects Company wide retreat

    Cons

    Challenging work Not all processes are mature

    Continue reading
    A-LIGN2019-07-25

    A-LIGN Response

    September 6, 2019COO

    Thank you for taking the time to write a personal review about your experience working for A-LIGN! We’re happy to hear you’re enjoying the perks we offer our CLIMBERS such as flexible PTO and our annual companywide teambuilding event, CLIMB. There’s no doubt the work can be challenging, and we appreciate your dedication to our clients and to the climb ahead! If you have suggestions on how we can improve our current processes, please email HR@a-lign.com.

    Continue reading
  7. "Mission, Vision, and Values all align"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Consultant in Knoxville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Leadership, flexibility in work environment, learning and growth opportunities. We work with cutting edge technologies in a wide range of industries and continually push to innovate.

    Cons

    Remote work (home office) can feel isolating at times, but after an acclimation period you'll recognize how much more efficient you can be.

    Continue reading
    A-LIGN2019-07-25

    A-LIGN Response

    September 6, 2019COO

    Thank you for taking the time to write a personal review about your experience working for A-LIGN! We understand that working remotely can be challenging at times, and we’re continuing to look for new ways to increase engagement across all levels of our organization. We’re happy to hear that you enjoy our cutting-edge technology, leadership, flexibility and growth opportunities. If you have ideas on ways we can improve our remote workforce’s working experience, please email us at HR@a-lign.com.

    Continue reading
  8. "Fantastic Company and Excellent Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Consultant in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The CEO cares about personal development and is able to relate to employees. The growth opportunities here are available and performance based instead of tenure based. My personal growth here has been accelerated and monumental with several promotions and title changes. The company cultural makes you want to excel and you are surrounded by others with the same passion, making for great co-workers and personal friends. I would recommend this to Company to my personal acquaintances and that is how I heard about the firm. I personally recommend if you are looking for a fast-paced firm with a high personal growth potential.

    Cons

    The Company is growing exponentially which can lead to some growing pains, however, these areas are identified quickly and solutions are put in place just as quickly.

    A-LIGN2019-07-26
  9. "Great Place for a Professional Career Path"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Competitive Compensation Travel the world Great Culture and Leadership Structure

    Cons

    Difficult to leave. :) Per Diem is slightly lower than that of similar service providers. No other complaints.

    Continue reading
    A-LIGN2019-07-22

    A-LIGN Response

    September 6, 2019COO

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience working for A-LIGN! We’re glad to hear you’re enjoying the benefits, traveling, working with fellow CLIMBERS, your leadership team and more. If you ever have any suggestions on how to improve per diem or other ideas, please email us at HR@a-lign.com. Thanks for Being All In!

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Consultant in Summerville, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Incredibly employee focused organization. A-lign has built a great team and it's showing with their quick success. One of the most organized companies I have worked for.

    Cons

    Lots to do! (Probably a good thing)

    Continue reading
    A-LIGN2019-01-29

    A-LIGN Response

    February 17, 2019COO

    Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review about your experience at A-LIGN. You’re right, there’s a lot to do this year, but we’re proud to have team members like you prepared for the climb. If you ever have feedback on ways we can improve, please email HR@a-lign.com.

    Continue reading
Found 13 reviews