A-LIGN Reviews | Glassdoor

A-LIGN Reviews

Updated Mar 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
86%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
A-LIGN CEO Scott Price
Scott Price
91 Ratings
  1. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I feel highly motivated, working within a team of great professionals, friendly people and strong ethics. My journey so far has been amazing and I am looking forward to what is there to come.

    Cons

    There are no cons at this point.

    Continue reading
    A-LIGN2020-02-17

    A-LIGN Response

    February 20, 2020COO

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at A-LIGN! We’re so happy to hear that you are motivated to come to work and recognize the values and ethics we hold as a company. We are always looking for ways to continue to make A-LIGN a great place to work, and if you ever have any ideas please email HR@a-lign.com. Thank you for your continued hard work and commitment to our organization!

    Continue reading
  2. "Unlimited PTO, Health Insurance, and Vacation Bonus"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Consultant in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    So far my experience has been very positive at A-LIGN. The management is always there if you need help or have questions about anything.

    Cons

    At times it can get busy and a bit overwhelming but it's worth it.

    Continue reading
    A-LIGN2020-01-30

    A-LIGN Response

    February 20, 2020COO

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We’re happy to hear that you’ve had a positive experience and can openly communicate with management. Your feedback about the surface books has been passed along to leadership and our IT Department, but please reach out to HR@a-lign.com directly if you have any suggestions on how we can improve. We appreciate your hard work and continued commitment to A-LIGN!

    Continue reading
  3. "Wonderful place to work with opportunity for advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Manager in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been with ALIGN for close to 4 years now. In these 4 years, I have advanced from a Staff Consultant to an Associate Manager. A-LIGN has wonderful benefits, and they really try to make it a great place to work. I would recommend A-LIGN to anyone. A-LIGN gives me the ability to live anywhere, so it makes life a lot stressful for me and my family. A-LIGN is the only company I have worked for where it is encouraged to express ideas to upper management.

    Cons

    Busy season can get a little crazy with scheduling, but managers do their best to keep the work / life balance.

    Continue reading
    A-LIGN2020-01-14

    A-LIGN Response

    February 7, 2020COO

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your honest feedback! It’s great to hear how you’ve enjoyed your time at A-LIGN and have experienced professional growth over your 4 years. We strive to make our company a great place to work through living our core values, offering unique benefits and creating a culture where open communication to management is always encouraged and welcomed. A-LIGN also understands how important families are to the success of our employees, so it is great to hear that you enjoy the flexibility of working remotely to accommodate your family needs. Thank you for your continued hard work and dedication to A-LIGN!

    Continue reading
  4. "Falling in love with A-LIGN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Penetration Tester 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very organized process flows. Focus on the deliverable. 1337

    Cons

    N/A - there are no cons.

    A-LIGN2020-01-14

    A-LIGN Response

    February 7, 2020COO

    We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your experience at A-LIGN! Our core values play a crucial part in the success of our company and culture and having organized processes and strong deliverables are an example of how we commit to quality. Thank you for your continued dedication to A-LIGN as we continue to relentlessly exceed customer and employee expectations.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome Employer w/ a few growing pains"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great business model, great coworkers, and great leadership - always communicative, encouraging teaming, etc. Scott is awesome and is very visible and down to earth with all employees. Compensation, flexibility, and benefits are all fantastic. Company is growing like crazy and opportunities for advancement are everywhere.

    Cons

    Project timing/scheduling isn't always realistic, and continuously results in projects piling up. Expenses frequently take weeks to be reimbursed, even if you submit as soon as all for a project are incurred. Unlimited PTO is a bit of a double edged sword - taking a Friday off just means you'll need to finish your project for the week in 4 days instead of 5.

    Continue reading
    A-LIGN2019-12-13

    A-LIGN Response

    January 6, 2020COO

    We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and give us feedback. Company culture is important to us and our CEO and leaders will continue to have an open-door policy. We understand that we have a very fast-paced work culture that can sometimes be stressful, and your hard work and dedication to A-LIGN does not go unnoticed. Our management team is always looking for new ways to improve, so please be sure to address your concerns about project timelines as far in advance as you can with them. We appreciate your suggestion on expediting the expense process to alleviate some of the travel pains, and your advice has been passed along to the appropriate department. Thank you for your commitment to our organization, and if you have any other questions, concerns, or suggestions please feel free to email HR@a-lign.com.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "The new era of IT consulting firms"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great perks (healthcare, unlimited PTO, work/life balance) - You can really count on upper management to be there if you have a question or concern - Get exposed to various industries

    Cons

    - Can get lonely working remote - This could be a pro or con depending on who you are, but it is a fast-paced environment with new projects every week so you have to make sure you are constantly keeping up with your work

    Continue reading
    A-LIGN2019-11-26

    A-LIGN Response

    January 6, 2020COO

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your honest feedback about your experience. We believe our benefits help distinguish us as a great place to work and we’re happy to hear that you enjoy them. A-LIGN is growing at a rapid rate, and we understand this can result in a very fast-paced work environment. Our management team strives to provide as much support as possible, and we’re glad you can count on them if you have any questions or concerns. We continue to find new ways to involve our remote CLIMBERS such as CLIMB, A-LIGN’s annual teambuilding event and Town Hall events. If you ever have any suggestions on how we can improve please email HR@a-lign.com.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Committed to Excellence"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Instructional Designer in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Remote work adds flexibility to work-life balance. Learning culture that allows employees to grown their technical and business skills. The opportunity to be a part of a growing company and help shape Organization and People Development goals.

    Cons

    Be prepared for a fast-paced work environment.

    A-LIGN2019-11-25

    A-LIGN Response

    January 6, 2020COO

    Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your experience at A-LIGN. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoy the flexibility of working remotely. Although we have a very fast-paced work culture, there are certainly a lot of opportunities to learn and grow as we continue to climb higher together! Thank you for your continued dedication to A-LIGN, and please feel free to email HR@a-lign.com if you ever have any questions or concerns.

    Continue reading
  8. "Fast growing company with huge opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work from home or remote working schedules. Flexibility, Pay, and Morale.

    Cons

    None at the moment, keep putting your people first!

    A-LIGN2019-10-02

    A-LIGN Response

    November 13, 2019COO

    Thank you for writing a review about your experience at A-LIGN so far! We’re happy to have you as a part of our organization, and we’re glad that you enjoy the flexibility of working from home and the morale of the company. We take pride in putting our people first and will continue to do so. If you ever have any suggestions on how we can improve your experience here, you can let us know at HR@a-lign.com.

    Continue reading
  9. "Nice company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Consultant in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    work life balance is amazing with open pto policy

    Cons

    During busy season it can get overwhelming but it is just the nature of the business

    Continue reading
    A-LIGN2019-09-25

    A-LIGN Response

    November 13, 2019COO

    We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your experience working for A-LIGN. We understand work-life balance is important, which is why we have a flexible PTO policy for our employees. Although the work can be challenging and busy at times, we hope that our benefits like flexible PTO and paid-vacation bonus help alleviate some of the stress. Our management team is always looking for ways to communicate with and support our employees, and if you have any suggestions on how we can improve please email HR@a-lign.com.

    Continue reading
  10. "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work Life Balance People and the Culture Salary

    Cons

    I can not provide any cons at this time

    A-LIGN2019-09-25

    A-LIGN Response

    November 13, 2019COO

    Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your experience at A-LIGN! We value and appreciate our employees, and we believe supporting them with our many benefits is very important. We’re glad you enjoy the work-life balance and company culture, and we are happy to have you as part of the team! If you ever have suggestions on other ways that we can better support our employees, you can email HR@a-lign.com.

    Continue reading
Found 118 reviews