A-LIGN Reviews | Glassdoor

A-LIGN Reviews

Updated Mar 31, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
86%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
A-LIGN CEO Scott Price
Scott Price
91 Ratings
  1. "Very happy at A-Lign"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounting Department in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people Fun culture Amazing manager and mentor Professional and respectful environment Great benefits Understanding that we can find new ways to do things better & an openness to new ideas Career growth Growing fast

    Cons

    Growing fast - listed as Pro and Con because there are always growing pains when you grow fast, but the overall environment is that we are aware of the areas we need to improve, we have plans in place or in progress for those improvements and we are all striving as a team to ensure our company's success.

    A-LIGN2019-05-23

    A-LIGN Response

    September 4, 2019COO

    Thank you for writing a personal review about your experience working at A-LIGN! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoy your team, manager and our culture. We’re committed to making A-LIGN a great place to work and know that rapid growth can sometimes be challenging. With your help, we can continue to innovate and make improvements. Keep up the good work and if you have any ideas, please reach out to us at HR@a-lign.com.

    Continue reading
  2. "Fast paced and Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Consultant in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The organization believes in building a great organization which requires retaining quality employees. The tempo as fast and requires many soft skills to succeed but if you are willing to work hard the company rewards that commitment.

    Cons

    Remote work with limited interaction with team members. The organization is working to build better interactions through town halls and other programs.

    Continue reading
    A-LIGN2019-05-21

    A-LIGN Response

    September 4, 2019COO

    Thank you for taking the time to write a personal review about your experience at A-LIGN! We hope you found this year’s Town Hall engaging and useful to connect with fellow CLIMBERS. We are continuing to look for new ways to invest in our employees and increase engagement across all levels of our global organization. If you have any ideas or suggestions, please email HR@a-lign.com.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great culture, benefits & growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have enjoyed my time so far at A-LIGN. It is so refreshing to see a company that really focuses on culture and appreciates their employees. Our benefits are 2nd to none which allows for work/life balance which is so helpful. I am excited to see the company grow and thrilled to continue hiring great people to join our company.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    A-LIGN2019-04-18

    A-LIGN Response

    May 13, 2019COO

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review about your experience at A-LIGN! We appreciate all your hard work recruiting and bringing new A-LIGN CLIMBERS to the team. We will continue to focus and invest in our employees and the company culture. If there’s anything we can do better or if you have any ideas, please email us at HR@a-lign.com.

    Continue reading
  4. "Great Company With Plenty Of Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Salesforce Administrator in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've worked for A-LIGN for two years. During that time I have been granted multiple opportunities to showcase my determination and abilities. Upper management took it upon themselves to guide me on a career path that best suited myself, and the best interests of the company. I've been fortunate enough to grow alongside the company during the most demanding period, and have been given an opportunity to advance my career in a new role. Everyone is really supportive, approachable, and has your best interests in mind. If you like amazing benefits than this is definitely the place for you. The benefits are unheard of and they have a lot of financial advantages that most companies don't offer. Overall A-LIGN is an amazing place to learn, grow, and is filled with countless amounts of opportunity. I highly recommend taking the leap and working for A-LIGN.

    Cons

    Since the company is growing at an extraordinary rate, sometimes the work load is considerable. But it is very rewarding when we accomplish milestones.

    A-LIGN2019-03-28

    A-LIGN Response

    April 11, 2019COO

    Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review about your experience in the last two years working at A-LIGN. We recognize that while the company is going through a high-growth stage, the workload can be challenging – but help is on the way! We’re committed to hiring an additional 100 team members this year. We’re incredibly thrilled to hear that you’ve been able to grow within the organization and have been given that opportunity to shine. Our management team is committed to assisting you to advance your career at A-LIGN. If there’s ever anything we can do better, please email us at HR@a-lign.com. Thanks for your hard work and dedication. Keep up the good work!

    Continue reading
  5. "First Class Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Professionalism Team/family atmosphere Constantly Innovating

    Cons

    Company growing at a fast rate.

    Continue reading
    A-LIGN2019-03-19

    A-LIGN Response

    April 11, 2019COO

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review about your experience at A-LIGN. We will pass along your advice to management about allowing time and resources to grow within the company. If you have any ideas of what we can do better, please email us at HR@a-lign.com. We couldn’t agree more about the team/family atmosphere and innovation happening at A-LIGN. Thank you for helping us make A-LIGN a great place to work!

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Consultant in Summerville, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Incredibly employee focused organization. A-lign has built a great team and it's showing with their quick success. One of the most organized companies I have worked for.

    Cons

    Lots to do! (Probably a good thing)

    Continue reading
    A-LIGN2019-01-29

    A-LIGN Response

    February 17, 2019COO

    Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review about your experience at A-LIGN. You’re right, there’s a lot to do this year, but we’re proud to have team members like you prepared for the climb. If you ever have feedback on ways we can improve, please email HR@a-lign.com.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Reporting Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The camaraderie in the company is great! Even if you've never met a specific coworker, you can feel confidant in emailing or calling them that they will treat you like a friend. There is a lot of opportunity for growth within each department and within the company as a whole. I genuinely love my job and I am proud to tell people where I work.

    Cons

    Some things are a little disorganized. This company grew really big, really fast and some of the basics slipped through the cracks. I have worked at super organized companies where we get a calendar of all the paid holidays each year at the end of December; this doesnt happen at A-LIGN. Its not a big deal to me but if you need that sort of structure it may be frustrating.

    Continue reading
    A-LIGN2019-01-23

    A-LIGN Response

    February 17, 2019COO

    Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review about your experience working at A-LIGN. We’re aware that with growth, comes change and some challenges. But with growth, also comes more opportunities for our team members like better benefits, better learning and training opportunities and bigger clients. As for the 2019 holiday calendar – we will keep your suggestion in mind as we develop more internal communications, but for reference, you can always find the paid holiday schedule in One Drive --> Under Employee Appreciation and Benefits. If you can’t find it, you can always email HR@a-lign.com.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Career, not just a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    People are knowledgeable and ethical. Fast Growth. Values Opportunity for advancement

    Cons

    Pace can be demanding. Typical for a firm of this type, the busy season includes long hours.

    Continue reading
    A-LIGN2019-01-15

    A-LIGN Response

    January 24, 2019COO

    Thank you for taking the time to write a thoughtful review. We understand that our fast-paced environment can sometimes be demanding, especially during the busy season. We appreciate the time and dedication you and your team members have taken to deliver the best product to our clients and their organizations. As we grow this year, we are committed to developing and promoting our talented workforce and look forward to more opportunities for advancement within our organization. Thank you for being ‘All In.’

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Consultant in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A-LIGN is overall a great company to work for! The work is very manageable and being able to work from home and travel is a really nice perk. A-LIGN also offers great benefits like health-care, bonuses, and unlimited vacation time. The company is growing so fast that it is a really great place to start your career, because you will have so many opportunities in the future. The culture is something that A-LIGN takes very seriously and it definitely shows! I have been way happier here than some of my friends who chose careers at larger firms.

    Cons

    Travelling can be intimidating when you meet up with coworkers that you don't know, but everyone is pretty easy-going so it isn't too bad. You will have different managers on almost every project, so it is hard to really get to know them and form a relationship.

    A-LIGN2019-01-09

    A-LIGN Response

    January 24, 2019COO

    Thank you for the positive review! You’re right – traveling can be intimidating when you’re new at a company and haven’t had a chance to meet everyone in the firm yet. We have good news! Every year, we host a company-wide event called CLIMB and to celebrate our 10th year we’ll be in beautiful Denver, Colorado. During CLIMB, you’ll have the chance to meet all of the team members that work in every part of the country and across the globe. This is a great chance to network, participate in teambuilding events and enjoy free time to explore the city with your team members and your family. We know how important families are to the success of our employees and by engaging and rewarding employees with quality family time away from home, we can celebrate companywide accomplishments together. As for the culture, we couldn’t agree with you more! We’re committed to enhancing our internal communication and creating a positive culture, especially during times of growth. Thanks for your continued dedication to A-LIGN and if there’s anything we can ever do to make your job better, please let us know by emailing HR@A-LIGN.com.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Feels like a good Family

    Cons

    Company is getting to big

    Continue reading
    A-LIGN2019-01-14

    A-LIGN Response

    January 24, 2019COO

    Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to leave a review. We understand that sometimes as companies begin to grow, team members get nervous about their future role in the organization. Just remember that as we continue to grow there will be more opportunities, better training, bigger clients and better perks for all our team members. This year, we’re committed to also growing our internal culture and communications within the organization and we’d be interested in gathering your feedback on how we can do that, while ensuring we continue to make it ‘feels like a good family’ feeling going. Please email us at HR@A-LIGN.com. Thank you for your continued dedication and being ‘All In’ – always!

    Continue reading
Found 120 reviews