A-LIGN Reviews | Glassdoor

A-LIGN Reviews

Updated Mar 31, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
86%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
A-LIGN CEO Scott Price
Scott Price
91 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Feels like a good Family

    Cons

    Company is getting to big

    Continue reading
    A-LIGN2019-01-14

    A-LIGN Response

    January 24, 2019COO

    Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to leave a review. We understand that sometimes as companies begin to grow, team members get nervous about their future role in the organization. Just remember that as we continue to grow there will be more opportunities, better training, bigger clients and better perks for all our team members. This year, we’re committed to also growing our internal culture and communications within the organization and we’d be interested in gathering your feedback on how we can do that, while ensuring we continue to make it ‘feels like a good family’ feeling going. Please email us at HR@A-LIGN.com. Thank you for your continued dedication and being ‘All In’ – always!

    Continue reading
  2. "Fast Pace!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great firm with great benefits. Remote work and travel. Sense of team and community. Get ready to learn a lot.

    Cons

    Sales is growing faster than staffing and it doesn't seem that the same effort is being put into bringing more employees in that is being put into sales leads.

    Continue reading
    A-LIGN2019-01-29

    A-LIGN Response

    February 8, 2019COO

    Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review about your experience at A-LIGN. We will share your suggestion with our leadership team. Please don’t hesitate to reach out to HR@a-lign.com with any of your suggestions. We couldn’t agree with you more about the excellent benefits and the sense of team and community. We’re thrilled you have enjoyed your time here and appreciate going to summit for our clients.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Working at A-LIGN is a great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Every day that I turn on my computer and begin work, I have opportunities to grow and learn new things. Management encourages employees to take time to fully understand core concepts, and are willing to give advice on better ways to improve. They always let you know you are a valued member of the team. Our clients are usually a pleasure to work with, and being in a position where we are able to help them achieve compliance is exciting. The work-life balance is comfortable, especially while working from home, and with the unlimited PTO policy. Management is very open to hearing any concerns and ideas. The suggestions I have made have been respected, and often implemented.

    Cons

    Sometimes, you will have a difficult client, and sometimes you will have an increased workload, but that is consistent with the industry. I have not experienced any notable cons that are specific to A-LIGN.

    A-LIGN2019-01-09

    A-LIGN Response

    January 24, 2019COO

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at A-LIGN. You are 100% right about those few instances when you have a difficult client. Our goal is to always provide you with every tool you need to turn that difficult client into a learning experience, while performing a successful audit. Your management team has dealt with many difficult clients and will always be available to help you through certain situations you encounter on the job. We’re thrilled to hear that you have a great work-life balance and most of your clients are great to work with. If you ever have any additional feedback on what we can do better, please email HR@A-LIGN.com. Thank you for your continued dedication to our clients and A-LIGN. We wish you the best success in 2019!

    Continue reading
  4. "Committed to Quality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time

    Pros

    A-LIGN has a great vision and provides numerous opportunities for business professionals to excel and grow. You will never stop learning at A-LIGN and will be held to a standard of excellence and quality. Everyone within A-LIGN is kind, friendly and welcoming. The CEO, Scott Price, has encouraged a sense of family throughout the firm and treats each individual employee with respect. He is always listening to feedback and looking for new ways to improve A-LIGN's work environment. Management also frequenlty reaches out with inquiries for all employees requesting feedback, which shows the company is innovating constantly and heavily pursuing the interests of it's employees.

    Cons

    Like all assurance/compliance firms, there can be times near the end of the year where work flow experiences influx, but this is to be expected due to the nature of the industry, and is the same regardless of the firm.

    Continue reading
    A-LIGN2019-01-08

    A-LIGN Response

    January 24, 2019COO

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a thoughtful review. We know the end of the year can be daunting and the work can get crazy, but we really appreciate you sticking with it and going to summit for our clients! We are always interested in gathering employee’s feedback on things we can do better. Employees are encouraging to provide feedback to HR@A-LIGN.com at any time. In addition to emailing your feedback, each year we hire a third-party survey provider to survey our employees and collect anonymous feedback. Through that initiative, we’ve been able to understand what’s important to our employees and implement new perks, like unlimited PTO to make their work-life balance better. We’ll be sure to share all of your feedback with our management team and continue to make ‘listening to our employees’ a top priority. Thank you for being an awesome team member and we wish you much success during your career at A-LIGN!

    Continue reading
  5. "Exciting company to work for and amazing people to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Colleagues at A-LIGN have been great to work with. Amazing people. A-LIGN has worked to perfect the work-at-home culture with collaboration tools and team development activities. There has been a lot of opportunities for advancement. I've never felt stagnant here. Upper management not only appreciates my hard work verbally, but also fairly compensates me for my work as well. Great benefits too (vacation bonus, paid sabbaticals, etc.).

    Cons

    Fast pace environment and for some, may be difficult if not willing to keep pace. Also, not for those who don't work well from home.

    A-LIGN2019-01-08

    A-LIGN Response

    January 24, 2019COO

    Thanks for taking the time to write a thoughtful review! Our organization is fast-paced, and we could see how the work-from-home flexibility could be challenging for some. We couldn’t agree more about the amazing people working at A-LIGN. Our recruitment team is very passionate about making sure the right individual is picked for each job. We are committed to the success of our team members and we’re so happy to hear that you’ve ‘never felt stagnant’ here during your career at A-LIGN. Good luck and thank you for your dedication to A-LIGN and our clients!

    Continue reading
  6. "Excelent company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    No pressure Work from home No micromanagement

    Cons

    processes needs to be streamlined and training for auditors shall be organized to improve the quality of work. Improve the travel policy. For example if an auditor is travelling for over 10 hours internationally and client pays then try to book a business class and negotiate with client about this travel. It will improve the quality of work as the auditor is rested and can work properly. Think about the comfort of the auditors and they will enjoy working and traveling

    A-LIGN2018-11-28

    A-LIGN Response

    January 24, 2019COO

    Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback about your role at A-LIGN. We will pass along your suggestions to our management team about streamlining processes and training for auditors, but if you have any ideas on how we could do that better – please email us at HR@A-LIGN.com. We’re always looking for better and more efficient ways to do things! As for our travel policy, we will provide your feedback to our management team to see about international travel. Thank you for going the extra mile for our clients – especially when it’s out of the country!

    Continue reading
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time

    Pros

    Pros of the job include travel, flexibility, awesome group of people to work with, room for promotion, great pay, bonuses (get a bonus for every certification passed, revenue bonus, and performance bonus), encourage personal growth by allowing employees to pick the line of work they want to be in, how much they want to travel, and pay for all study tools to get certifications, freedom, and independence

    Cons

    Travel could be a con if you do not like to travel. I imagine people who are not independent and need to be constantly with a team to get work done would not be a good fit for this company. We have hired these people in the past and they end up hating the job. This job is for people who are self motivated and who like to figure out issues on their own. Managers and coworkers are there to help but you must be self motivated and enjoy independence

    A-LIGN2018-11-28

    A-LIGN Response

    January 24, 2019COO

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your work experience. You’re right, to be successful at A-LIGN you must be self-motivated and have the ability to work alone or together with a team. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoy some of the many perks we offer to our employees like, travel benefits, flexibility, great pay, bonuses and more. We appreciate your hard work and dedication to our clients and you should be proud of all you’ve achieved at A-LIGN!

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (14)

    "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at A-LIGN full-time

    Pros

    Unlimited PTO but you maybe expected to work

    Cons

    A-LIGN is like a cult. No real reputable companies use their services or know they exist. The clientele are often shady startups that are disgruntled and unwilling to co-operate. There is a lack of independence in assessments and audits, management encourages it. Sales would sell their first born, if they could. They make promises the company just can’t keep and for services we do not offer. The managers are not particularly bright are often the most corrupt. Managers intentionally withhold access to information, in effort to steer audits in a fashion that will result in high audit passage rates. Ironically management have the least amount of education and credentials. The only way to climb your way to the top is to lie, lie, cheat and kiss up to the directors and CEO. The managers are gravely incompetent and simply do not know how to do their jobs or understand the subject matter. Consultants are left to figure out the work on their own and deal with client’s unrealistic expectations. The culture is very toxic. If you accept a position here, document all your interactions with management. CONS Terrible benefits Disorganized Corrupt Incompetent Management Lack of training Lack of transparency High Turnover due to the culture and pay

    Continue reading
    A-LIGN2018-12-22

    A-LIGN Response

    January 4, 2019Human Resources Manager

    It is unfortunate that you felt the need to write this review when it would seem that you only worked with us for a very short period of time. Your perceptions do not match at all how we see ourselves, nor how your former colleagues see the company. A-LIGN is a fast growing and highly respected firm. Our clients include a broad range of businesses, some of which are the largest companies and organizations in the country. Our core values have led us to where we stand today, and speak to the things we believe are important for us as a company, our employees, and our customers. At the top of the list is “Do the Right Thing, Always.” Since our creation ten years ago, our business has been built upon a foundation of honesty, and has prospered from fair dealing and the trust given to us by our clients and employees. Statements you made in your post are simply untrue and contrary to all of our company values. Your comments do not match those we receive from clients (whom we survey after every engagement) and other employees. Results from our internal assessments and employee engagement survey show that our employees are engaged, that they believe in the future of A-LIGN, support its management team and trust their coworkers. Our firm prides itself on transparency. We spend considerable effort to communicate continuously with our team through social media, monthly conference calls, town halls, our annual company event, and numerous executive visits nationwide. If you had felt the way you describe in your review, I wish you had reached out to the human resources organization. You never did.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "I returned!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Work from home - Easy accessibility of anyone (including the CEO, President and Directors) - Unlimited PTO - Paid Health Insurance - Technology Stipend - Friendly and hard working team members - Great work/life balance I am what some might call a mid-life career changer, I left another field that I had been comfortable in for ~25 years to pursue a completely new career in Cybersecurity. After approximately seven months, I left A-LIGN. I returned to my former profession because I thought it was a better way to go; I figured out pretty quickly that leaving A-LIGN was a mistake. Everything is available here, all you have to do is work hard and go after it. I am EXTREMELY happy to be back and am looking forward to a long and rewarding career. Reasons I returned: - Everyone here will always make time to listen to and (more importantly) address any of your concerns. - The CEO and President are very approachable and friendly. - Co-workers are friendly, vibrant, energetic and smart. - Opportunities to advance.

    Cons

    - Sometimes very fast paced however, Cybersecurity is inherently fast paced, so it's ok.

    Continue reading
    A-LIGN2018-11-02

    A-LIGN Response

    January 24, 2019COO

    We’re so delighted you returned to work for A-LIGN! You’re right about cybersecurity in general being fast-paced. We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to say such wonderful things about the perks we offer and outline all the reasons you returned. Welcome back!

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "High Reward, High Growth Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Over the last three years, I've seen A-LIGN grow from a company of 50 to more than 150 and have watched all of the changes that have come with that growth. The biggest takeaway that I can impart on someone is that every single day that I come to work, I walk in knowing that the company is better than it was. It is very much a work in progress in terms of building a framework for continued success, but the management teams are working diligently to build that framework. As someone else said, it isn't perfect - but I am so happy that I chose A-LIGN early in my career to be challenged and pushed. The team at A-LIGN still hustles like they're bootstrapped, even after PE funding. This create a culture that promotes growth and upward mobility at every level. While this isn't a fit for everyone, for individuals looking to accelerate their careers and professional growth, A-LIGN can be a great asset. Some of the best perks include the vacation bonus and the annual training, which gives the entire team the opportunity to meet each other (as the majority of the team is spread globally) and builds a people-first culture.

    Cons

    Performance is rewarded highly and respected around A-LIGN, and those that are unable to perform at the expected level simply will not make it. This firm is high growth - which is not for everyone. Pencil pushers beware - success at A-LIGN requires detail orientation, critical thought, and communication skills.

    Continue reading
    A-LIGN2018-10-31
Found 121 reviews