A-LIGN Senior Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor

A-LIGN Senior Consultant Reviews

Updated Jan 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
5.0
98%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
A-LIGN CEO Scott Price
Scott Price
13 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome Employer w/ a few growing pains"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great business model, great coworkers, and great leadership - always communicative, encouraging teaming, etc. Scott is awesome and is very visible and down to earth with all employees. Compensation, flexibility, and benefits are all fantastic. Company is growing like crazy and opportunities for advancement are everywhere.

    Cons

    Project timing/scheduling isn't always realistic, and continuously results in projects piling up. Expenses frequently take weeks to be reimbursed, even if you submit as soon as all for a project are incurred. Unlimited PTO is a bit of a double edged sword - taking a Friday off just means you'll need to finish your project for the week in 4 days instead of 5.

    Continue reading
    A-LIGN2019-12-13

    A-LIGN Response

    January 6, 2020COO

    We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and give us feedback. Company culture is important to us and our CEO and leaders will continue to have an open-door policy. We understand that we have a very fast-paced work culture that can sometimes be stressful, and your hard work and dedication to A-LIGN does not go unnoticed. Our management team is always looking for new ways to improve, so please be sure to address your concerns about project timelines as far in advance as you can with them. We appreciate your suggestion on expediting the expense process to alleviate some of the travel pains, and your advice has been passed along to the appropriate department. Thank you for your commitment to our organization, and if you have any other questions, concerns, or suggestions please feel free to email HR@a-lign.com.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "The new era of IT consulting firms"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great perks (healthcare, unlimited PTO, work/life balance) - You can really count on upper management to be there if you have a question or concern - Get exposed to various industries

    Cons

    - Can get lonely working remote - This could be a pro or con depending on who you are, but it is a fast-paced environment with new projects every week so you have to make sure you are constantly keeping up with your work

    Continue reading
    A-LIGN2019-11-26

    A-LIGN Response

    January 6, 2020COO

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your honest feedback about your experience. We believe our benefits help distinguish us as a great place to work and we’re happy to hear that you enjoy them. A-LIGN is growing at a rapid rate, and we understand this can result in a very fast-paced work environment. Our management team strives to provide as much support as possible, and we’re glad you can count on them if you have any questions or concerns. We continue to find new ways to involve our remote CLIMBERS such as CLIMB, A-LIGN’s annual teambuilding event and Town Hall events. If you ever have any suggestions on how we can improve please email HR@a-lign.com.

    Continue reading
  3. "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work Life Balance People and the Culture Salary

    Cons

    I can not provide any cons at this time

    A-LIGN2019-09-25

    A-LIGN Response

    November 13, 2019COO

    Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your experience at A-LIGN! We value and appreciate our employees, and we believe supporting them with our many benefits is very important. We’re glad you enjoy the work-life balance and company culture, and we are happy to have you as part of the team! If you ever have suggestions on other ways that we can better support our employees, you can email HR@a-lign.com.

    Continue reading
  4. "Excellence!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at A-LIGN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Top management employee focused and fair. Family atmosphere.

    Cons

    More documentation of roles and responsibilities.

    Continue reading
    A-LIGN2019-09-20

    A-LIGN Response

    November 13, 2019COO

    Thank you for taking the time to write a personal review about your experience working at A-LIGN. We will continue to stay employee-focused and fair as we continue to grow and will pass along your feedback. Thanks, and good luck in the future!

    Continue reading
  5. "Best Move I Have Ever Made!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I get to work with some of the brightest people in the business. Unlimited PTO. Annual vacation bonus, free money to take a paid vacation. Annual company conference/party.

    Cons

    Sometimes the travel is exhausting, but at least I get paid to travel the country. The time off far exceeds the travel "burden".

    Continue reading
    A-LIGN2019-06-25

    A-LIGN Response

    September 4, 2019COO

    Thank you for taking the time to write a personal review about your experience working at A-LIGN! We understand how traveling can be challenging and appreciate your dedication to your fellow CLIMBERS, our clients, and their organizations. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoy a few of our many perks like our annual CLIMB event, flexible PTO and vacation bonus. You’re right about some of the brightest people in the business – we’re grateful to have you and our CLIMBERS along for the climb!

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Feels like a good Family

    Cons

    Company is getting to big

    Continue reading
    A-LIGN2019-01-14

    A-LIGN Response

    January 24, 2019COO

    Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to leave a review. We understand that sometimes as companies begin to grow, team members get nervous about their future role in the organization. Just remember that as we continue to grow there will be more opportunities, better training, bigger clients and better perks for all our team members. This year, we’re committed to also growing our internal culture and communications within the organization and we’d be interested in gathering your feedback on how we can do that, while ensuring we continue to make it ‘feels like a good family’ feeling going. Please email us at HR@A-LIGN.com. Thank you for your continued dedication and being ‘All In’ – always!

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Senior Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Have worked at A-LIGN for more than three years. A-LIGN is a unique firm with lots of opportunity to grow. Was hired straight out of college and was given one on one training from all levels of personnel. Work life balance is great. Opportunity to travel and see the world is also great considering the variety of clients and bonus reimbursement for PTO.

    Cons

    A lot of reviews complain about work life balance and training. Everything is available for you at A-LIGN, you just have to have a strong work ethic to achieve it.

    A-LIGN2018-03-23

    A-LIGN Response

    April 16, 2018Recruiting Coordinator

    We appreciate your feedback. We also believe that “everything is available for you at A-LIGN” and that the benefits of a strong work ethic coupled with individual drive to succeed determines a person’s ability to move ahead in the world. To ensure that each employee has an adequate work/life balance, we offer an attractive PTO plan, excellent benefits and many financial incentives tied to individual progress and success. Please feel free to contact us at hr@a-lign.com with any suggestions to add to the satisfaction of your experience.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (22)

    "Avoid Working For A-LIGN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at A-LIGN full-time

    Pros

    They offer their auditors fair compensation compared to industry standards. The Tampa offices are in a good location downtown.

    Cons

    A-LIGN will never be the company it has the potential to be due to the Partners of the company refusing to listen to feedback from unsatisfied employees. The company is willing to sacrifice the mental and physical well being of their employees for any increase in profits. Employees are treated as replaceable and the lack of structure in feedback allows for a false sense of job security. Both auditors and the operations staff are not provided with the resources necessary to succeed in their jobs, thus resulting in unsatisfactory performance and high turnover rates. I strongly encourage any college candidates to seek other opportunities with companies that want to invest in their future and provide them with a secure position where they can grow and be properly trained. The positive reviews that you see on Glassdoor are due to solicitations that the company sends to employees. They are pressured to post positive reviews or else it will look bad on the employees part. The Operations employees located in Tampa are treated as the steerage of the company. They receive less perks and benefits because they are not seen as creating profits for the company. Lack of respect among all levels of the company is by far the most serious problem that is reflected directly from the Partners themselves. The partners operate their company from a place of fear in hopes that it elicits productivity. The CEO in particular has made derogatory remarks quite often right to peoples faces. The usual reaction to such awful remarks within the workplace is uncomfortable laughter and ignoring the comments. Many of the practices and cultural norms that this company tolerates, should not be acceptable in any work environment.

    A-LIGN2017-12-20

    A-LIGN Response

    January 24, 2018Human Resources Business Partner

    A-LIGN is a fast-paced, fast-growing firm. We are growing because we deliver the highest levels of service to our customers and our reputation in our industry is strong. To achieve the level of service that we do, we invest heavily in our employees by offering above average compensation and benefit programs, training incentives for career progression, promotion opportunities for people who excel in their service delivery to clients, and a positive, challenging environment. Our culture is one of high expectations, high levels of communication, and continuous learning. Our mentoring and buddy program help to ensure that all of our employees understand how to succeed at A-LIGN, and more importantly, in the business world in general. We value feedback and we use our internal perspectives and culture committees to help drive our culture. It’s not for everyone, but for those seeking a challenge, we believe there are few organizations that can match us.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Unique and wonderful company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Too many to list here, but working for A-LIGN offers such great flexibility in work/life balance, to an extent I have never encountered before. Each consultant truly has the freedom to create their own path to success. As a completely full-scope cyber security auditing firm, every analyst can easily fill any gaps in their experience, and find the right niche that suits their interests. Opportunities for travel, education, and chances to shine abound, and the team of professionals is always there to support each other in a positive and encouraging environment.

    Cons

    None, really. I have not had any real problems, and any minor questions or concerns were addressed very quickly.

    Continue reading
    A-LIGN2017-06-01

    A-LIGN Response

    September 21, 2017Human Resources Business Partner

    Thank you for your wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear that you are happy with your experience working for A-LIGN. We try to make work/life balance a priority because we believe it makes for a healthier, more well-rounded, and productive employee. We know that work can become stressful, so we are glad you use the flexibility to enjoy life outside of A-LIGN! Thank you again for your review!

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Excellent Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent company to work for – great leadership and amazing people and work culture. As a new hire, you work with a buddy who is like your friend. You reach out to them for advice and they are there for you. Instead of pulling leg, they hold your hands and teach you to become an industry expert. You grow with the company. The company invest in their employees with on the job training and off the job training. You gained valuable skills and able to work / meet with industry experts. I could not be more blessed to work with an amazing team and gained valuable experience at A-lign.

    Cons

    Nothing at the moment

    A-LIGN2016-07-25
Found 16 reviews