A-LIGN "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

A-LIGN Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Jan 14, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
87%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
A-LIGN CEO Scott Price
Scott Price
95 Ratings
Pros
  • "I would recommend A-LIGN to anyone(in 37 reviews)

  • "Remote work adds flexibility to work-life balance(in 17 reviews)

Cons
  • "I have not experienced any notable cons that are specific to A-LIGN(in 17 reviews)

  • "More lies about work/life balance(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Wonderful place to work with opportunity for advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Manager in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been with ALIGN for close to 4 years now. In these 4 years, I have advanced from a Staff Consultant to an Associate Manager. A-LIGN has wonderful benefits, and they really try to make it a great place to work. I would recommend A-LIGN to anyone. A-LIGN gives me the ability to live anywhere, so it makes life a lot stressful for me and my family. A-LIGN is the only company I have worked for where it is encouraged to express ideas to upper management.

    Cons

    Busy season can get a little crazy with scheduling, but managers do their best to keep the work / life balance.

    Continue reading
    A-LIGN2020-01-14

    A-LIGN Response

    February 7, 2020COO

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your honest feedback! It’s great to hear how you’ve enjoyed your time at A-LIGN and have experienced professional growth over your 4 years. We strive to make our company a great place to work through living our core values, offering unique benefits and creating a culture where open communication to management is always encouraged and welcomed. A-LIGN also understands how important families are to the success of our employees, so it is great to hear that you enjoy the flexibility of working remotely to accommodate your family needs. Thank you for your continued hard work and dedication to A-LIGN!

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "The new era of IT consulting firms"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great perks (healthcare, unlimited PTO, work/life balance) - You can really count on upper management to be there if you have a question or concern - Get exposed to various industries

    Cons

    - Can get lonely working remote - This could be a pro or con depending on who you are, but it is a fast-paced environment with new projects every week so you have to make sure you are constantly keeping up with your work

    Continue reading
    A-LIGN2019-11-26

    A-LIGN Response

    January 6, 2020COO

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your honest feedback about your experience. We believe our benefits help distinguish us as a great place to work and we’re happy to hear that you enjoy them. A-LIGN is growing at a rapid rate, and we understand this can result in a very fast-paced work environment. Our management team strives to provide as much support as possible, and we’re glad you can count on them if you have any questions or concerns. We continue to find new ways to involve our remote CLIMBERS such as CLIMB, A-LIGN’s annual teambuilding event and Town Hall events. If you ever have any suggestions on how we can improve please email HR@a-lign.com.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Committed to Excellence"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Instructional Designer in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Remote work adds flexibility to work-life balance. Learning culture that allows employees to grown their technical and business skills. The opportunity to be a part of a growing company and help shape Organization and People Development goals.

    Cons

    Be prepared for a fast-paced work environment.

    A-LIGN2019-11-25

    A-LIGN Response

    January 6, 2020COO

    Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your experience at A-LIGN. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoy the flexibility of working remotely. Although we have a very fast-paced work culture, there are certainly a lot of opportunities to learn and grow as we continue to climb higher together! Thank you for your continued dedication to A-LIGN, and please feel free to email HR@a-lign.com if you ever have any questions or concerns.

    Continue reading
  4. "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work Life Balance People and the Culture Salary

    Cons

    I can not provide any cons at this time

    A-LIGN2019-09-25

    A-LIGN Response

    November 13, 2019COO

    Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your experience at A-LIGN! We value and appreciate our employees, and we believe supporting them with our many benefits is very important. We’re glad you enjoy the work-life balance and company culture, and we are happy to have you as part of the team! If you ever have suggestions on other ways that we can better support our employees, you can email HR@a-lign.com.

    Continue reading
  5. "Nice company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Consultant in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    work life balance is amazing with open pto policy

    Cons

    During busy season it can get overwhelming but it is just the nature of the business

    Continue reading
    A-LIGN2019-09-25

    A-LIGN Response

    November 13, 2019COO

    We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your experience working for A-LIGN. We understand work-life balance is important, which is why we have a flexible PTO policy for our employees. Although the work can be challenging and busy at times, we hope that our benefits like flexible PTO and paid-vacation bonus help alleviate some of the stress. Our management team is always looking for ways to communicate with and support our employees, and if you have any suggestions on how we can improve please email HR@a-lign.com.

    Continue reading
  6. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work-life balance Great culture Paid my worth Fast-growing company

    Cons

    Being a professional who has worked at multiple international CPA firms, there are no cons.

    Continue reading
    A-LIGN2019-08-06

    A-LIGN Response

    November 13, 2019COO

    Thank you so much for the kind words, your continued dedication to our organization and to our clients! We’re happy to hear that you have a great work-life balance and enjoy our culture and we’re consistently looking for ideas on things to improve on. If you ever have suggestions, please email HR@a-lign.com.

    Continue reading
  7. "A-LIGN is All In for their employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work/life balance. Unlimited PTO. The company culture is truly something special and makes me glad to come to work every day. I've been at A-LIGN going on 4 years now and I always feel like my voice is heard. It is one big family.

    Cons

    Very fast-paced, which can be stressful to some. Everyone is remote in service delivery, so not a lot of face to face interaction.

    A-LIGN2019-07-29

    A-LIGN Response

    September 6, 2019COO

    Thank you for taking a moment to write a personal review about your experience at A-LIGN! We understand that working remotely can be challenging and we are looking for news way to make our team members across the globe feel connected. If you have any ideas or suggestions on how we can improve interactions, please reach out to us at HR@a-lign.com. Congratulations on your fourth year at A-LIGN! We’re thrilled to hear that you think our company culture is special, enjoy flexible PTO and your voice is always heard. Thank you for continued dedication to our organization and our clients. We’re thrilled and grateful you’re part of our climb!

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great culture, benefits & growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have enjoyed my time so far at A-LIGN. It is so refreshing to see a company that really focuses on culture and appreciates their employees. Our benefits are 2nd to none which allows for work/life balance which is so helpful. I am excited to see the company grow and thrilled to continue hiring great people to join our company.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    A-LIGN2019-04-18

    A-LIGN Response

    May 13, 2019COO

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review about your experience at A-LIGN! We appreciate all your hard work recruiting and bringing new A-LIGN CLIMBERS to the team. We will continue to focus and invest in our employees and the company culture. If there’s anything we can do better or if you have any ideas, please email us at HR@a-lign.com.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Working at A-LIGN is a great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Every day that I turn on my computer and begin work, I have opportunities to grow and learn new things. Management encourages employees to take time to fully understand core concepts, and are willing to give advice on better ways to improve. They always let you know you are a valued member of the team. Our clients are usually a pleasure to work with, and being in a position where we are able to help them achieve compliance is exciting. The work-life balance is comfortable, especially while working from home, and with the unlimited PTO policy. Management is very open to hearing any concerns and ideas. The suggestions I have made have been respected, and often implemented.

    Cons

    Sometimes, you will have a difficult client, and sometimes you will have an increased workload, but that is consistent with the industry. I have not experienced any notable cons that are specific to A-LIGN.

    A-LIGN2019-01-09

    A-LIGN Response

    January 24, 2019COO

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at A-LIGN. You are 100% right about those few instances when you have a difficult client. Our goal is to always provide you with every tool you need to turn that difficult client into a learning experience, while performing a successful audit. Your management team has dealt with many difficult clients and will always be available to help you through certain situations you encounter on the job. We’re thrilled to hear that you have a great work-life balance and most of your clients are great to work with. If you ever have any additional feedback on what we can do better, please email HR@A-LIGN.com. Thank you for your continued dedication to our clients and A-LIGN. We wish you the best success in 2019!

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "I returned!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Work from home - Easy accessibility of anyone (including the CEO, President and Directors) - Unlimited PTO - Paid Health Insurance - Technology Stipend - Friendly and hard working team members - Great work/life balance I am what some might call a mid-life career changer, I left another field that I had been comfortable in for ~25 years to pursue a completely new career in Cybersecurity. After approximately seven months, I left A-LIGN. I returned to my former profession because I thought it was a better way to go; I figured out pretty quickly that leaving A-LIGN was a mistake. Everything is available here, all you have to do is work hard and go after it. I am EXTREMELY happy to be back and am looking forward to a long and rewarding career. Reasons I returned: - Everyone here will always make time to listen to and (more importantly) address any of your concerns. - The CEO and President are very approachable and friendly. - Co-workers are friendly, vibrant, energetic and smart. - Opportunities to advance.

    Cons

    - Sometimes very fast paced however, Cybersecurity is inherently fast paced, so it's ok.

    Continue reading
    A-LIGN2018-11-02

    A-LIGN Response

    January 24, 2019COO

    We’re so delighted you returned to work for A-LIGN! You’re right about cybersecurity in general being fast-paced. We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to say such wonderful things about the perks we offer and outline all the reasons you returned. Welcome back!

    Continue reading
Found 24 reviews