A. Morton Thomas and Associates Reviews | Glassdoor

A. Morton Thomas and Associates Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
91%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Michael J. Wiercinski
7 Ratings
  1. "Document control Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at A. Morton Thomas and Associates full-time

    Pros

    Good People and Benefits for the family

    Cons

    Contract Work, couldn't fit me in another project

    A. Morton Thomas and Associates2018-07-16
  2. "Senior Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A. Morton Thomas and Associates full-time

    Pros

    Great company to wear many different hats. Exposure to Project Management, while still maintaining some level of responsibility to project design. Great amount of flexibility to take a lead.

    Cons

    The company has a flat organization structure. Where sometimes this may be a positive, decisions sometimes take longer because they are all made by one person.

    Advice to Management

    Management should give others in charge the autonomy to make appropriate decisions.

    A. Morton Thomas and Associates2018-09-13
  3. "Love this firm!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Manager in Rockville, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A. Morton Thomas and Associates full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The culture is very connected, communicative, and open. Information flows easily, and everyone seems to have the information they need to do their jobs. Contact at all levels of the firm is encouraged; it is a very open-door policy management.

    Cons

    There are some policy and structures that are suffering because of recent growth spurts. The framework needs to catch-up with the workload and employee count!

    Advice to Management

    What you are doing is working! Empower Associates to take the reigns and make decisions, and with good support, firm work and growth will continue.

    A. Morton Thomas and Associates2018-03-22
  4. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A. Morton Thomas and Associates full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    extra curricular activities, benefits, sense of 'family' in workplace

    Cons

    pay for non-billable employees (i.e. employees who are not engineers)

    A. Morton Thomas and Associates2017-08-30
  5. "Very wholesome company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Engineer in Washington, DC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at A. Morton Thomas and Associates for more than a year

      Pros

      Kept busy, felt secure with my job, human resources acted when needed

      Cons

      Payed me as much as a 1st year, would not raise pay to proper amount after passed exam

      A. Morton Thomas and Associates2016-12-23
    • Helpful (2)

      "Great career starter"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Transportation Engineer in Baltimore, MD
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at A. Morton Thomas and Associates

      Pros

      Opportunities to work on a variety of projects. The salary and benefits are okay. Staff was nice and friendly. Independent work environment.

      Cons

      Lack of communication and organization from upper management making a uncomfortable working environment for entry level employee. Every project has a time/budget often incoherence with my time sheet and work assignments.

      Advice to Management

      Pay more attention to your employees and make sure they are being trained appropriately and assigned adequate work within the budgets.

      A. Morton Thomas and Associates2016-04-01
    • "Inspector trainee"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Inspector in Fredericksburg, VA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at A. Morton Thomas and Associates full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Opportunity to move around in company.

      Cons

      Layoff is possible due to management

      Advice to Management

      Need more year around work to keep employees employed

      A. Morton Thomas and Associates2016-01-26
    • "Great company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at A. Morton Thomas and Associates

      Pros

      What a great company! Great company culture with lots of awesome benefits. I only worked there as an intern, but I would love to go back to this company after I graduate.

      Cons

      Difficult work- as expected with a consulting engineering firm. But there are many smart people that work here that are very inspirational.

      A. Morton Thomas and Associates2015-11-03
    • "AMT"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at A. Morton Thomas and Associates

      Pros

      Opportunity for growth Great amount of hands on learning

      Cons

      Project managing opportunities only for those with long experience

      A. Morton Thomas and Associates2015-08-01
    • Helpful (2)

      "Great company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Survey Party Chief in Rockville, MD
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at A. Morton Thomas and Associates full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Good Pay, Great benefits, lots of hours.

      Cons

      Were quick to stiff the employee when it came down to crunch. This greatly reduced their rating.

      Advice to Management

      Don't stiff employees when they are laid off.

      A. Morton Thomas and Associates2012-08-06
    Found 10 reviews