KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

A New Leaf

Engaged Employer

A New Leaf

Add a Review

A New Leaf Reviews

Updated Jul 26, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 74 of over 81 reviews

3.9
84%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
A New Leaf President & CEO Michael T. Hughes (no image)
Michael T. Hughes
43 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Excellent

    May 7, 2022 - Case Worker 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great community and good benifits

    Cons

    heavy case load and high turnover

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    A New Leaf Response

    Marketing Manager

    Thank you for the positive review, we do our very best to provide a good working environment for all of our employees! We will be sure to pass along your pros and cons to management so they are aware. We know caseloads and turnover post-COVID have been a challenge.

  2. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good management

    Jul 13, 2022 - Domestic Violence Advocate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management is supportive and works well with team

    Cons

    Lack of resources for clients is challenging

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    A New Leaf Response

    Marketing Manager

    Thank you for the positive review, we do our very best to provide a good working environment for all of our employees! We will be sure to pass along your pros and cons to management so they are aware - we want to ensure our advocates feel they have proper resources to assist clients.

  3. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great cause, not the best people

    Jul 26, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Mesa, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The mission and goals of the organization are great

    Cons

    Too many different causes to focus on at one organization, not a lot of opportunity for growth, and not a very supportive team of people

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee

    meh

    Jul 25, 2022 - Job 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    coworkers look out for coworkers

    Cons

    poor supervision, poor management, safety/ethical concerns

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    A New Leaf Response

    Marketing Manager

    Hello, we are sorry to hear you may have had a negative experience. We do our best to hear from all employees and will pass your comments on to management. If you have any specific feedback to share about supervision experiences or ethical concerns, please call us at 480-969-4024.

  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fair Employer

    Jun 21, 2022 - Foster Care Licensing Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The staff is very friendly! I've been treated very well in the time I've worked here. 401k matching, benefits available

    Cons

    My biggest con is living an hour away and having an in-person requirement for the office. It's also hard to keep a work-life balance because of the nature of the job.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    A New Leaf Response

    Marketing Manager

    Thank you for the positive review, we do our very best to provide a good working environment for all of our employees! We will be sure to pass along your pros and cons to management so they are aware.

  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great opportunities

    May 10, 2022 - Supervisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Works with your schedule. Pay has gone up.

    Cons

    Management beats around the bush.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    A New Leaf Response

    Marketing Manager

    Thank you for the positive review, we do our very best to provide a good working environment for all of our employees! We will be sure to pass along your pros and cons to management so they are aware.

  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Pretty decent

    Apr 20, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The work life balance is pretty ok (mostly due to Covid limiting certain things). The administration is average and my supervisor is pretty cool.

    Cons

    Deadlines move frequently. We work with various partners and communication could be better. The pay isn't the best but far from the worst, so I guess about average, you may need a second job though depending on where you live.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    A New Leaf Response

    Marketing Manager

    Thank you for the positive review, we do our very best to provide a good working environment for all of our employees! We will be sure to pass along your pros and cons to management so they are aware.

  8. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Terrible management

    May 2, 2022 - Case Manager in Glendale, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The other staff are great.

    Cons

    Don’t pay their employees enough.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    A New Leaf Response

    Marketing Manager

    Hello! We are sorry to hear you had a negative experience. A New Leaf does our best to provide quality employment experiences. to all employees, and we will pass your comments on to leadership of the organization.

  9. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    ORR CM

    Apr 7, 2022 - Case Manager in Mesa, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great team you work with. - Work independently and in a team.

    Cons

    - Management. - Low Pay. - No overtime allowed.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    A New Leaf Response

    Marketing Manager

    Thank you for the positive review, we do our very best to provide a good working environment for all of our employees! We will be sure to pass along your pros and cons to management so they are aware, particularly your concerns with low pay and overtime opportunities.

  10. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Ups and Downs

    Mar 29, 2022 - Database Report Writer in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good co-workers non-profit is worthy

    Cons

    disorganized sometimes tribal and siloed

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    A New Leaf Response

    Marketing Manager

    Thank you for the review, we do our very best to provide a good working environment for all of our employees. I will be sure to pass along your pros and cons to management so they are aware.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 74 Reviews

A New Leaf Reviews FAQs

A New Leaf has an overall rating of 3.9 out of 5, based on over 81 reviews left anonymously by employees. 84% of employees would recommend working at A New Leaf to a friend and 51% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 8% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, A New Leaf employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at A New Leaf. This rating has improved by 18% over the last 12 months.

84% of A New Leaf employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated A New Leaf 3.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.3 for culture and values and 4.1 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at A New Leaf to be work life balance, career development, coworkers and the cons to be benefits, senior leadership, management.

Work at A New Leaf? Share Your Experiences

A New Leaf logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

A New Leaf Photos

+ Add Photo
A New Leaf photo of: Breana and her daughter escaped abuse thanks to the help of remarkable A New Leaf employees.
A New Leaf photo of: Renee's family had their life changed forever, when A New Leaf employees helped them recover from homelessness.
A New Leaf photo of: The IT department at the annual employee appreciation luncheon!
A New Leaf photo of: She won an award at the annual employee appreciation luncheon!
A New Leaf photo of: Annual employee appreciation luncheon, at the Duce in Downtown Phoenix.
A New Leaf photo of: A New Leaf swag at the Philanthropy Office!
A New Leaf photo of: Staff outing to Top Golf for a fundraiser!
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

A New Leaf Job Seekers Also Viewed

Bank of America Logo
Bank of America

3.9

35,422 Reviews
Compare