KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

A Place for Mom

Engaged Employer

A Place for Mom

Add a Review

A Place for Mom Senior Living Advisor Reviews

Updated Jul 28, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 139 of over 693 reviews
3.7
66% Recommend to a Friend
A Place for Mom CEO Larry Kutscher
68% Approve of CEO

Found 139 of over 693 reviews

3.7
66%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
A Place for Mom CEO Larry Kutscher
Larry Kutscher
58 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on

Healthcare

12h

a 

Mental Health Specialist II

8 years experience in Social Work. Have undergraduate degree in Sports Management and Masters in Social Work. Have taken the Licensing exam 3 times and failed. Will be 31 in January and am wondering whether I should continue this career path. If I did decide on another career path I have no idea what that would be. Currently making around 60k, would be happier in the 70-80 range. Wondering if HealthCare is worth it long term.. Any suggestions?

6

6 Comments

Join the conversation on

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of A Place for Mom and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great way to work with families and senior living properties

    Jul 14, 2022 - Senior Living Advisor in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Make a difference in the lives of families by helping them with senior care options.

    Cons

    The senior living properties often don't let you know when there is a move in.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Kind people at every level

    Jul 5, 2022 - Senior Living Advisor in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Leadership had the best intentions. Most of my colleagues were extremely helpful and kind.

    Cons

    Any complaints I have are so miniscule that they’re not even worth mentioning.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    APFM has been great to me

    Jul 3, 2022 - Senior Living Advisor in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I’ve been with APFM for over 3 years now, and I plan to stay for as long as I possibly can. They uphold their values in every aspect of the business, and they’re extremely family oriented.

    Cons

    It’s really hard for me to criticize a company that’s done so much for me.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Immature Management

    Jul 28, 2022 - Senior Living Advisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Helping Seniors to be placed into Communities.

    Cons

    Management is pathetic. Immature, Inexperienced, Unqualified, and the results of the company show this. If you decide to work there, be sure to obtain a very high salary as they are very frugal with commissions.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Why I wouldn’t work anywhere else

    Jun 22, 2022 - Senior Living Advisor in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Always encouraging employees to be the best they can be Appreciative of employees Supports the community in numerous ways Relaxed atmosphere, feels more comfortable than just coworkers Management has a willingness to listen and try new things

    Cons

    All jobs have cons. The pros here definitely outweigh the cons.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Understanding managers and great clients

    Jun 16, 2022 - Senior Living Advisor in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Managers were very understanding. I have some great clients that I see on a regular basis. The office team is good with keeping up communication and letting me know of schedule changes.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons to mention.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Clear and concise

    May 30, 2022 - Senior Living Advisor in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you’re like me and you need a concise plan to keep you motivated, then this is the place for you

    Cons

    Working on the weekend sucks.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Jackpot!

    May 28, 2022 - Senior Living Advisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wow, I seriously feel like I’ve hit jackpot by landing this job! Aside from the basic elements that make a job worthwhile, like salary and benefits, their mission is amazing too. And I’m lucky enough to be a part of it!

    Cons

    There was so much to learn in the beginning! I still feel like I have a ways to go but I’m feeling much better.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Mangers actually care

    Apr 25, 2022 - Senior Living Advisor in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Kind staff, flexible with hours, a wide variety of patients, ability to work from home, management that actually cares about your feelings, competitive base pay

    Cons

    Not always an easy job. It’s a difficult time in people’s lives and you have to navigate their emotions.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    RUN!,

    May 13, 2022 - Senior Living Advisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They pay is high because the work life balance is non existent

    Cons

    Micromanage, rate every call you make, have ability to hear what’s going on in your home when you are logged in through your headset, RAISED QUOTA TWICE during pandemic, required to follow a script, required to ask permission to give customers info out to other companies

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 139 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with A Place for Mom Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at A Place for Mom? Share Your Experiences

or

A Place for Mom Photos

+ Add Photo
A Place for Mom photo of: The A Place for Mom team at HQ in NYC
A Place for Mom photo of: #TeamAPFM colleagues at HQ in NYC
A Place for Mom photo of: #TeamAPFM colleagues at HQ in NYC
A Place for Mom photo of: #TeamAPFM colleagues at HQ in NYC
A Place for Mom photo of: Office Lobby/Gathering Area
A Place for Mom photo of: Reception Area
A Place for Mom photo of: A company of collaboration
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 693 A Place for Mom reviews submitted anonymously by A Place for Mom employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if A Place for Mom is right for you.