A.S. Watson Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

A.S. Watson Group Reviews

Updated Oct 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 89 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
A.S. Watson Group CEO Dominic K. M. Lai (no image)
Dominic K. M. Lai
31 Ratings
  1. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Advisor in Getzville, NY

    I worked at A.S. Watson Group part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly employee and comfortable environment

    Cons

    Lower average market wage than others

    A.S. Watson Group2016-08-14

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    August 25, 2017

    Thank you for leaving us a review. At A.S. Watson we actually don’t hold any of our operations in America henceforth it’s extremely difficult for us to ensure your feedback gets to the right place. We’re very sorry we couldn’t be of much help this time.

  2. Helpful (1)

    "e-commerce administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at A.S. Watson Group full-time

    Pros

    Great company culture, great benefits, opportunities to learn

    Cons

    Facilities could be slightly better

    A.S. Watson Group2018-08-24

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    August 30, 2018Comms Manager

    Thanks a lot for your review! We're very happy you're enjoying your time with us. Your feedback means a lot, and we're delighted to hear you're rating our culture, benefits and development opportunities so highly! We're also very keen to hear the constructive part of all the reviews we get on Glassdoor, and really do take the cons on board. A perfect example of that, is the recent refurbishment of our office in London Battersea - an action based mainly on the feedback you gave us. Again, thanks for taking your time and leaving us a review!

    Show Less
  3. "It's a brilliant company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Summer Intern in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at A.S. Watson Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Management wants you to succeed.

    Cons

    No cons. Continue doing what you are doing.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    A.S. Watson Group2018-08-09

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    August 17, 2018

    Hi there and thanks a lot for your feedback! We’re very happy you rate your experience with us so highly, and would like to wish you all the best for the future.

  4. "Great company - a career full of opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A.S. Watson Group full-time

    Pros

    - Great people - Variety of development opportunities - Fast pace environment - A company with innovation at heart - There's always a number of new and exciting projects you can get involved in

    Cons

    Can't think of any so far :)

    A.S. Watson Group2018-07-31

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    August 2, 2018

    Hi there and thanks for your review. We're extremely happy you're enjoying your journey with us! We're very proud of our innovative nature and are always glad to hear our people appreciate it it too.

  5. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at A.S. Watson Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Looks after staff Good training Fun place to work Motivated

    Cons

    Heavy workload Pay could be better

    A.S. Watson Group2018-06-22

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    June 28, 2018

    Hi there and thank you for such a great review! It means a lot to us to hear you enjoyed your experience with A.S. Watson and we would like to wish you all the best in your future career.

  6. "store supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manila, Manila
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at A.S. Watson Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Big chances and opportunity to grow in retail/promoted

    Cons

    attitudes of workmates you work with

    Advice to Management

    continue to grow the business

    A.S. Watson Group2017-10-13

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    October 20, 2017

    Thank you for such a great review! We're thrilled to know you're enjoying your time with one of our retail brands. Best of luck for the future!

  7. "Multicultural and caring employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Buying Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at A.S. Watson Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Multicultural teams and strong feeling that ASW is caring for its employees and taking action (not only blabla)!

    Cons

    Current organizational structure does not always allow the standard career evolution path but very much encourages talents to express their wishes and take opportunities if existing.

    Advice to Management

    Take more concrete actions also towards career aspirations from employees, not only well-being/health/benefits package. Career evolution is a big focus especially for young and talented people which could unfortunately lead to losing some of our great colleagues!

    A.S. Watson Group2017-08-18

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    August 23, 2017

    Thank you for your review. We’re exceptionally happy you strongly believe we stand up for who we say we are as a company – that’s something invaluable to us, really proving the recent focus around strengthening our Employer Brand globally. We also wanted to thank you for taking your time and giving us constructive feedback and advice. We can assure you, that all Glassdoor reviews are taken very seriously by us. Development and growth of our people are critical to our business. They aren’t an afterthought. They’re an integral part of our organisation and we will continue working towards ensuring our people feel certain, they come first. We’re a people company after all. Again, thank you for your review and we hope your journey with us continues successfully!

    Show Less
  8. "Short Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A.S. Watson Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Multicultural environment Great Team Fast paced and proactive in change

    Cons

    Hong Kong influence on working environment.

    A.S. Watson Group2017-08-08

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    August 23, 2017

    Hi there, and thanks a million for taking your time to leave us a review! At A.S. Watson we’re exceptionally proud of our multicultural nature and international expertise. That’s what makes us unique. That’s what helps us build a strong instinct for teamwork – no matter on the location. We’re very happy to hear you’re enjoying your journey with us and wish you all the best!

    Show Less
  9. "Supportive employer / great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A.S. Watson Group full-time

    Pros

    ASW is a fast paced, dynamic and truly international company. It has fully supported both my professional and personal growth and given me a platform to progress in my career. It is people centric and treats its employees fairly and with respect. It's innovative and results driven which provides ongoing challenges and opportunities to grow.

    Cons

    Overall very good but could provide greater incentives for long service.

    A.S. Watson Group2017-08-07

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    August 24, 2017

    Thank you for your feedback and remarkable rating. We’re extremely happy to hear about your successful journey with us so far, and wish you all the best for the future. Thanks a million!

  10. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A.S. Watson Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Respect ideas and open in mind

    Cons

    Office is a bit pack

    A.S. Watson Group2017-07-05

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    August 23, 2017

    Hello! Thanks for leaving us a great rating and your constructive comments – on our radar now. An open mind and eagerness for innovation, are definitely the two key aspects of our culture we’re proud of. We’re extremely happy you appreciate them too. All the best!

Found 89 reviews