A.S. Watson Group Reviews | Glassdoor

A.S. Watson Group Reviews

Updated Oct 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 87 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
A.S. Watson Group CEO Dominic K. M. Lai (no image)
Dominic K. M. Lai
31 Ratings
  1. "Orderpicker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at A.S. Watson Group part-time

    Pros

    Goed salaris gekregen van hun

    Cons

    Slechte communicatie bij uitzendbureau olympia

    Advice to Management

    Betere communicatie

    A.S. Watson Group2019-10-07

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    October 11, 2019Comms Manager

    Hartelijk dank voor je feedback! Wij zullen dit meenemen in onze evaluatiesessies met collega’s en partners waarmee we werken.

  2. "Worst company out there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at A.S. Watson Group full-time

    Pros

    Nothing nothing nothing nothing nothing

    Cons

    People and management, salary, culture, everything really

    Advice to Management

    Quit cause you are con artist who terrify and con people on a daily basis. For the ones reading this don't work for them, they pay close to nothing, make false promises and there is a weird fake idea of everyone helping each other but they are just terrified of the managers. I could keep going but the point is: it's a spineless retail industry desperately trying to hire people because everyone leaves them.

    A.S. Watson Group2019-09-27

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    October 8, 2019Comms Manager

    Thank you for taking your time to leave us your feedback. We’re sorry to hear you only experienced cons whilst working for us. Our company operates across a number of offices in different markets, that said we are keen to investigate your case properly and address your advice around management and culture – these aspects are extremely important to us. Kindly get in touch with our Group HR team via more@uk.aswatson.com. We’re looking forward to hearing from you.

    Show Less
  3. "Service analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at A.S. Watson Group full-time

    Pros

    You will have discount on asw product.

    Cons

    Poor management, fragile procedures, no respect on staff, overtime everyday including weekend, WhatsApp harassment during midnight and weekend and annual leave just for minor technical or communication issue, no sense of long term development, lack of basic respect on staff and more like a slave.

    Advice to Management

    Not much, try harder and you will soon become the most famous company in IT. All the best on hiring newbie who is not well informed on the job market.

    A.S. Watson Group2019-09-25

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    October 8, 2019Comms Manager

    Hello and thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. We’re sorry to hear your journey with us didn’t work out for you. We take everyone’s feedback very seriously, and in order to ensure your case is properly looked after, kindly get in touch with our Group HR team via more@uk.aswatson.com - we are keen to learn more details regarding your experience. We are looking forward to hearing from you.

    Show Less
  4. "alright"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at A.S. Watson Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good progression and pay salary package

    Cons

    no work life balance at all

    A.S. Watson Group2019-09-17

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    October 8, 2019Comms Manager

    Thank you for your review.

  5. "Product Development Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Development Officer in Sha Tin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at A.S. Watson Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work-life balance and standard benefit

    Cons

    Traditional Chinese management and not open-minded. Not objective to judge the issue when happened.

    Advice to Management

    Open to listen the truth of your staff rather than blaming them not open to listen and not considerate others' feeling.

    A.S. Watson Group2019-09-03

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    October 9, 2019Comms Manager

    Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. We wish you luck in your future endeavours.

  6. "Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Sha Tin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A.S. Watson Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice and friendly peers workers. Large local organisation with sufficient resources. Stable working environment.

    Cons

    Management is hierarchical and top down. The size and structure of the group may have made it less flexible, things are processed with a limited speed. Pay rise is slow and benefits are not attractive.

    A.S. Watson Group2019-08-30

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    October 9, 2019Comms Manager

    Thank you for your honest review. We appreciate seeing the pros as well as the cons in all the reviews on our Glassdoor profile.

  7. "Finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at A.S. Watson Group full-time

    Pros

    Staff discount in PNS, Fortress, Watsons

    Cons

    Very local work environment and culture Very hierarchical

    A.S. Watson Group2019-08-28

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    October 8, 2019Comms Manager

    Thank you for your review.

  8. "Verkoopsmedewerker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Merelbeke, East Flanders

    I worked at A.S. Watson Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    U krijgt een eerlijke kans om uzelf te bewijzen

    Cons

    Bij geen ervaring in het winkelgebeuren staat u veel aan de kassa.

    Advice to Management

    Teveel werkdruk om winst te kunnen maken.

    A.S. Watson Group2019-07-10

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    October 11, 2019Comms Manager

    Dank voor je feedback! We nemen dit mee in onze evaluatiesessies.

  9. "Good, friendly work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - E-commerce Administrator in London, England

    I worked at A.S. Watson Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly teams with team members willing to help, lots of exciting projects to get involved in. Many group events like summer bbq

    Cons

    Not much opportunity for development

    A.S. Watson Group2019-07-08

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    October 8, 2019Comms Manager

    Thank you for your review. We’re glad you enjoyed your time with us and got involved with our internal events. We really appreciate your feedback and are always looking for ways to improve our internal opportunities. For example, we recently launched a new platform to source internal talent for opportunities within Group Europe that includes our BUs as well. We wish you best of luck with your future endeavours.

    Show Less
  10. "customer executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Executive in Changi Village, East

    I have been working at A.S. Watson Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good job progression great learning eviroment

    Cons

    long working time and insufficient manpower

    A.S. Watson Group2019-06-24

    A.S. Watson Group Response

    October 8, 2019Comms Manager

    Thank you for your review. As you’re based in Singapore, we believe this may be intended for our local Watsons business. Nonetheless, we’re glad you’re enjoying your time with us. We appreciate your feedback and will forward your comments to Watsons Singapore.

Found 87 reviews