KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

A-dec

Engaged Employer

A-dec

Add a Review

A-dec Reviews

Updated Jun 13, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 70 of over 79 reviews

4.0
82%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
A-dec CEO Scott Parrish
Scott Parrish
36 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "Bad management, no room for growth, lots of overtime(in 4 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee
    Featured Review

    Great company, great benefits, wonderful culture and collaborative environment

    Mar 3, 2022 - Senior Buyer, Procurement in Newberg, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company, great benefits, wonderful culture and collaborative environment, supportive mgmnt, helpful coworkers, generous profit sharing

    Cons

    Located in Newberg, which may not be the easiest commute for some

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    A-dec Response

    Global People and Culture

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience at A-dec. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at talent.acquisition@a-dec.com.

  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Employee

    Jan 25, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A few pros are Good environment and benefits.

    Cons

    Can't come up with any cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    A-dec Response

    Global People and Culture

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We appreciate your comments and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience at A-dec. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at talent.acquisition@a-dec.com.

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Great company

    Dec 20, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1) Promotion from within 2) Great benefits 3) Good company culture

    Cons

    Job can be stressful at times, and there are certain areas of the company where it is not as pleasant to work in

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    A-dec Response

    Global People and Culture

    Your review is so appreciated! Thank you for your input and we are happy to hear you’re enjoying A-dec's benefits and company culture. To share more feedback, please email us at talent.acquisition@a-dec.com.

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Great culture

    Nov 4, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Newberg, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is a great mid-size company with great culture

    Cons

    Based in Oregon near Portland. This used to be a good thing.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    A-dec Response

    Global People and Culture

    Thank you for taking time to provide feedback! We appreciate your comments and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience and our unique culture here at A-dec. Additionally, we thank you for over 10 years of service! If you have any further feedback to share please email us at talent.acquisition@a-dec.com.

  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Adec

    Sep 15, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Newberg, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits are great, multiple shifts available

    Cons

    Long days, no flexibility, fast

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    A-dec Response

    Global People and Culture

    We appreciate your thoughtful review! It is great to hear about your personal experience and we are happy to learn that you enjoyed our benefits and shift options. If there is more feedback that you would like to share, please email us at talent.acquisition@a-dec.com.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company!

    Aug 26, 2021 - Unit Specialist in Newberg, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture, People, Room for advancement and Pay

    Cons

    There are no cons for me.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    A-dec Response

    Global People and Culture

    Your feedback is so appreciated! Thank you for your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience at A-dec. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at talent.acquisition@a-dec.com.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company!

    Aug 14, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture is strong, family oriented company, good pay, friendly coworkers

    Cons

    The commute to Newberg from Portland is pretty far for me.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    A-dec Response

    Global People and Culture

    We appreciate your thoughtful review! Thank you for your years of service. It is nice to hear about your personal experience and that you enjoy our culture and friendly coworkers. If there is additional feedback that you would like to share, please email us at talent.acquisition@a-dec.com.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    great place to work

    Jul 8, 2021 - Cabinet Maker III in Newberg, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    they take care of employees

    Cons

    some areas can be a little repetitive.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    A-dec Response

    Global People and Culture

    We appreciate your review! It is great to hear about your personal experience and we are happy to learn that you feel A-dec is a great place to work. If there is additional feedback that you would like to share now or in the future, please email us at talent.acquisition@a-dec.com.

  9. 5.0
    Former Employee

    it was great

    Jun 14, 2021 - Solutions Architect in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It was a great place

    Cons

    nothing bad to say about them

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    A-dec Response

    Global People and Culture

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience at A-dec!

  10. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great place to work

    Jan 13, 2021 - Staff Engineer in Newberg, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A friendly work atmosphere, people oriented

    Cons

    Slow to accept and work with new technologies

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    A-dec Response

    Global People and Culture

    We appreciate your review! It is great to hear about your experience and we are happy to learn that you enjoyed A-dec's friendly work environment and people-oriented culture. If there is additional feedback that you would like to share, please email us at talent.acquisition@a-dec.com.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 70 Reviews

A-dec Reviews FAQs

A-dec has an overall rating of 4.0 out of 5, based on over 79 reviews left anonymously by employees. 82% of employees would recommend working at A-dec to a friend and 76% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -6% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, A-dec employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.2 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at A-dec. This rating has improved by 3% over the last 12 months.

82% of A-dec employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated A-dec 3.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.0 for culture and values and 3.9 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at A-dec to be career development, culture, benefits and the cons to be diversity and inclusion, senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with A-dec Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at A-dec? Share Your Experiences

A-dec logo
or

A-dec Careers

Cover image for A-dec

There's a lot to like about working here. With a people first attitude, A-dec is an empowering workplace focused on total well-being. This...More

  • Careers
  • Benefits
  • Philanthropy
  • Awards
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

A-dec Photos

+ Add Photo
A-dec photo of: Inspire Operatory
A-dec photo of: A-dec Campus
A-dec photo of: A-dec 500

Have you worked here?

See All Photos