A'gaci Reviews | Glassdoor

A'gaci Reviews

Updated Oct 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.5
30%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
A'gaci CEO       Jon Won (no image)
Jon Won
87 Ratings
Pros
  • "The employee Discount was cool and saved me a lot of lineups because they did have really cute clothes(in 24 reviews)

  • "The company has a really good message and a great discount(in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "I went through 5 district managers, 7 district visual managers and 3 director of stores(in 14 reviews)

  • "Upper management is unorganized and indecisive(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "interiew"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at A'gaci

    Pros

    good pay and friendly coworkers

    Cons

    short hours and sometimes they cut

    A'gaci2018-03-30
  2. Helpful (1)

    "They are bankrupt"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fashion Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at A'gaci part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Money, thats it. Was lots of work for little pay.

    Cons

    They went bankrupt. Long 8 hour shifts, standing.

    A'gaci2019-09-24
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Closed and about to reopen without paying former employeed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fashion Consultant in San Juan, PR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at A'gaci part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    We made a family out of the coworkers at team 257

    Cons

    We worked with a lot of pressure and broken hearted for the month (they just gave us a 31 days notice that they were closing) and they promise to pay us the last week of work and liquidate us, it's been a month and a half and they announce they are reopening (STILL HAVEN'T PAID US)

    A'gaci2019-10-10
  4. "Great people here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A'gaci full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Learn a lot, smaller company, needs to hand on lot of things.

    Cons

    it's fast fashion, the business model is no longer fashion.

    A'gaci2019-08-31
  5. "Pay better less turn over"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at A'gaci

    Pros

    40% off discount Fun music

    Cons

    No work life balance Low pay for a lot of work They pay sales associates 7.25 and they highest they would pay is 7.75 a lot of associates would leave to much work for little pay

    A'gaci2019-09-04
  6. "Helped to oversee the store and ensure that all tasks were executed efficiently and accurately."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Co-Manager in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at A'gaci full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Only thing that kept me at the company for as long as I was there was the team. I've been with the company since it opened in our city and we have been very lucky with the team that we were able to create. There was always lots of love and support from your co-workers and it was always known that we all have each other's back. The discount is also amazing as you get 41% off on all regular priced items. Full-timers... get PTO, holiday pay, and benefits.

    Show More

    Cons

    The company itself makes very stupid decisions and is driving itself into the ground. They never take accountability for anything and expect the people working in the stores to take the blame for literally everything- even things that we have no control over. When we first opened the buyers were on top of the trends and we would gets the cutest clothes in shipment every week, but it has been slowly going down hill.... The buyers now choose clothes that are so ugly that I wouldn't even buy them with my discount. (And yet they wonder why the stores arent making any sales). They do not take into account that every market is different, therefore the customer base in each market will be different and they are unwilling to be flexible in how they run their stores to adapt to which market they are in.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Only advice is to corporate: make smarter decisions and listen to what your people are telling you. If something isnt working, change it. Stop being stuck in your old ways, learn to adapt, and stick with the trends. If you are a fast fashion company, you have to be on top of it if you are going to succeed.

    A'gaci2019-07-31
  7. "Great place to work button stable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fashion Consultant in West Haverstraw, NY
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at A'gaci part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great tactics to motivate employees Efforts were made to equalize salary across state Managers were helpful in developing consultant

    Cons

    Business went bankrupt and we were given about a month notice.

    A'gaci2019-07-25
  8. "A good start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Sunrise, FL

    I have been working at A'gaci part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    a good first retail job

    Cons

    extreme labor for a little bit of money

    A'gaci2019-06-15
  9. "Work here at your own risk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at A'gaci

    Pros

    The employee Discount was cool and saved me a lot of lineups because they did have really cute clothes

    Cons

    Simply put; Management totally sucked

    Advice to Management

    Higher people who have a better understanding of what It takes to do that job

    A'gaci2019-06-26
  10. "Whatever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at A'gaci part-time

    Pros

    Management is pretty cool and laid back

    Cons

    Pay is low for the anount of pay

    A'gaci2019-06-04
Found 228 reviews