A1 Assets Reviews | Glassdoor

A1 Assets Reviews

Updated Dec 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
85%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
A1 Assets CEO David Leavitt (no image)
David Leavitt
1 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - PC Technician in Longwood, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at A1 Assets full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Super chill and relaxed place to work you eat while you work

    Cons

    Mr. lincoln towncar and plane enthusiast

    A1 Assets2019-05-30
  2. "Not a place for long term employment, but good for short term"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Listing Agent 
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at A1 Assets full-time

    Pros

    Laid back management who are willing to help and give advice. Functional pay.

    Cons

    Company is in the down swing and may close CEO purchases things they don't need for the company / makes bad investments Unwilling to intelligently diversify to keep business Unequal application of the rules Not willing to provide repetitive stress reduction measures

    Advice to Management

    Keep employees in the loop better. Stop telling different groups different things (company closing vs. company is fine).

    A1 Assets2019-12-12
  3. "Former employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at A1 Assets full-time

    Pros

    Laid back, low pressure, and flexible.

    Cons

    Disorganized, too many unqualified people in charge.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees

    A1 Assets2018-10-18
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Awesome Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lake Mary, FL
    Recommends

    I have been working at A1 Assets full-time

    Pros

    Everyone is really nice. They have a great schedule that allows me to be home on the weekend with my family. I really like the way the training is done also because it is done in steps and everyone is always willing to help and answer any questions.

    Cons

    Very busy all the time.

    A1 Assets2018-07-12
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Always busy and will learn alot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at A1 Assets full-time

    Pros

    Great people, great environment to work in and you stay busy. There are alot of awesome people that work here and for the most part everyone helps each other.

    Cons

    Pay isn't great and more vacation time after 90 days instead of a year and more paid holidays would be nice.

    A1 Assets2018-07-12
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Worker in Lake Mary, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at A1 Assets full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I saw some reviews about A1 Assets and I could not believe them. A1 Assets is a great company to work for. They have monthly employee events paid for by the company. Even the owner's wife chips in with meals for the employees from time to time.

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    A1 Assets2018-07-02
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Assistant Inventory Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at A1 Assets full-time

    Pros

    Co-workers were the best part.

    Cons

    Terrible environment and abuse of employees. Cheaper is always better for the boss and being cheap costs more money in the end. You'll also get blamed for stealing things, then when you point to the security cameras to prove your innocence they don't "work". But later when it turns out that they were wrong and it wasn't stolen, you get no apology and rules change that didn't need to be changed. You'll also... more than likely get taken advantage of numerous times without any recognition.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get some help.

    A1 Assets2018-06-06
Found 7 reviews