A10 Networks Reviews | Glassdoor

A10 Networks Reviews

Updated September 19, 2018
155 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
A10 Networks Founder & CEO Lee Chen
Lee Chen
100 Ratings

155 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Amazing projects , good place to learn a lot of networking concepts" (in 9 reviews)

  • "Pay attention to work/life balance;" (in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "It gets very busy, so difficult to maintain work/life balance" (in 9 reviews)

  • "executive team has no future vision or product strategy" (in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    "Make up your own Mind"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Paralegal in San Jose, CA
    Current Employee - Senior Paralegal in San Jose, CA

    I have been working at A10 Networks full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    The people here are great! I’ve never felt so connected and supported by a manager and team as I have here. Managers here care about your wellbeing, they believe in their employees and want to see them grow and learn within the company.

    A10 Networks has a culture that truly cares about its people. We are treated like professional adults and encouraged to balance our work lives and our personal lives. The company makes time for not so serious employee events, while knowing that we are still going above and beyond to get our work done and deliver while the company continues to improve and grow. When a request for help is sent out we receive positive responses on how to help regardless of which department. The culture here is like a family pitching in to help each other succeed, while asking for nothing in return.

    Cons

    While A10 does not have a full service lunch cafeteria, they offer daily dinners for all who work past 6pm.

    A10 Networks Response

    Aug 28, 2018 – Vice President Worldwide Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback. We all agree it would be wonderful to have a cafe onsite at HQ. We hope to be able to offer this great convenience one day in the near future to our employees.


  2. "VP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Sales in San Jose, CA
    Current Employee - Vice President Sales in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A10 Networks full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Flexibility to develop and execute your plans. Huge addressable markets for the products we sell. No micromanagement. Great changes to the leadership of the company recently made. Achievable quotas and great comp plans.

    Cons

    Still have some product issues but nothing major that prevents you from reaching your goals. Turnover has been an issue.

    Advice to Management

    Hire great people to replace those that have left. Fine tune the product development process. We are a tiny step away from becoming an incredible growth story.

    A10 Networks Response

    Aug 28, 2018 – Vice President Worldwide Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback. It is great to hear that you see the positive changes with our leadership changes and the transformation that is underway! We will continue our drive to hire "great... More

  3. "The best company for a fresh graduate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software QA Engineer in San Jose, CA
    Current Employee - Senior Software QA Engineer in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A10 Networks full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Pay, Insurance, 401k, best of everything

    Cons

    Nothing as of now will share if I find any

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    A10 Networks Response

    Aug 28, 2018 – Vice President Worldwide Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback and sharing with other prospective new college graduates.


  4. "Feedback"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Jose, CA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A10 Networks full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Working for a global company offers experiences, challenges and rewards of working with a true blend of cultures and individuals.

    Cons

    Not always possible management does try to accommodate a work/life balance. But the business demands don’t always make it possible.

    Advice to Management

    Engage with your employees. As mentioned in the above “con” section, better communication/engagement with your employees might give them a better understanding of the current restrictions of the department/company.

    A10 Networks Response

    Jul 30, 2018 – Vice President Worldwide Human Resources

    Thank you for your input. We are diligently working to improve communication through our executive round table sessions at HQ and department newsletters. We will continue to look for ways to... More


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company and Great Products"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Jose, CA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A10 Networks full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Products are great and now new Sales will sell more products and company's outlook will be different

    Cons

    Cut the crap and get to work

    Advice to Management

    Make the adjustments as needed so company can move forward.

    A10 Networks Response

    Jul 30, 2018 – Vice President Worldwide Human Resources

    Thank you for your comments. The A10 team has made adjustments and will continue to do so as necessary. Our changes are working and leading us forward. The new sales leadership is executing to... More


  6. "Regional Sales Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rsd in Reston, VA
    Current Employee - Rsd in Reston, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A10 Networks full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Dynamic Industry with best of breed products
    Freedom to create your own franchise within the organization
    Corporate Culture is one of helpful, pleasant, do what it takes to guarantee a great customer experience.

    Cons

    Tight on Marketing Budget
    Not as mature in market segment as competitors

    Advice to Management

    Spend more to market Brand awareness
    Hire more Business Development Folks to engage in bigger, long term programs and projects

    A10 Networks Response

    Jul 30, 2018 – Vice President Worldwide Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback. We are realigning are business development resources with sales to leverage all of our talent here at A10.


  7. "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Jose, CA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A10 Networks full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Good team collaboration and communication. Many new and exciting projects in security, cloud and application networking. Many talented engineers

    Cons

    Missed sales forecast several time and it needs to be better in Marketing and sales execution in NA and West Europe.

    Advice to Management

    More effective and efficient in G&A, focus on timely delivery, quality and innovation of engineering; and it is time to fix the European sales

    A10 Networks Response

    Jul 30, 2018 – Vice President Worldwide Human Resources

    Thank you for your comments. We recently hired a new VP Sales for EMEA, Anthony "Tony" Webb. Tony has hit the ground running and we are confident that in time he will be able to increase our... More

  8. "Federal Government Inside Sales Represenitive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Federal Government Inside Sales Representative in San Jose, CA
    Current Employee - Federal Government Inside Sales Representative in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A10 Networks full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    A10 pays very fair, and is understanding to all of the factors in your life. They provide great coaching and give you all the tools needed to succeed in your role. There is a great culture of open two way dialogue, if you have a concern or feel something needs improved voice it and it will be heard. Not only does A10 listen to your concerns but if those concerns are reasonable and ideas are backed by data and logic then they will implement changes based on those concerns. A10 does not just sit around and wait for you to voice your concerns either, leadership pro active key reaches out to you very frequently. The health benefits are great and A10 truly Cares about you and your family. They do what ever they can to make you feel important. I truly love working for A10.

    Cons

    There are no cons at all.

    Advice to Management

    Keep moving in the direction we are headed.

    A10 Networks Response

    Jul 30, 2018 – Vice President Worldwide Human Resources

    Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear are new sales leadership is driving the change and energy needed to make A10 Networks a great place to be.


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Very good technology/products and engineering team. Good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Network Engineer in San Jose, CA
    Current Employee - Senior Network Engineer in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A10 Networks full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    They do care about employees and provide support/training to help new hires to assimilate.

    Cons

    Weak stock performance given the business they’re in.

    Advice to Management

    Marketing and sales need to step up to expand visibility and revenue

    A10 Networks Response

    Jul 30, 2018 – Vice President Worldwide Human Resources

    Thank you for comments. Under our new Marketing leadership, Gunter Reiss the team has made tremendous progress with their marketing initiatives this year. Gunter and his team are working very... More


  10. "A10 Employee appraisal and overall rating"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in San Jose, CA
    Current Employee - Director in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A10 Networks full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    A new management team has formed over the last 6 months with a strong positive vibe and impressive track record to help catapult A10 into some positive growth

    Cons

    Growing pains, with new management team in place for Sales there will be some significant change and some time and patience to endure.

    Advice to Management

    Continue the frequent quarterly internal All-Hands meetings to make sure everyone is feeling included and is part of the positive change and not being phased-out.

    A10 Networks Response

    Jul 30, 2018 – Vice President Worldwide Human Resources

    Thank you for your comments. Rest assured the quarterly Sales All-Hands meeting will be a standard cadence for this team moving forward. We are glad to hear you see the changes as positive and... More


Showing 155 of 173 reviews
Reset Filters