Cover image for A10 Networks
Logo
See All Photos

A10 Networks

Engaged Employer

A10 Networks

Add a Review

A10 Networks Reviews

Updated Nov 15, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 301 of over 331 reviews
4.2
80% Recommend to a Friend
A10 Networks President and CEO Dhrupad Trivedi
87% Approve of CEO

Found 299 of over 331 reviews

4.2
80%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
A10 Networks President and CEO Dhrupad Trivedi
Dhrupad Trivedi
63 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

497

70 Comments

Tech

454.2K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=A10 Networks~261028
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee
    Featured Review

    Amazing Team Envirnoment / Culture

    Sep 29, 2022 - Regional Sales Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My first week and the entire team has welcomed me with open arms. All levels have jumped in and offered to help, and not just a claim they have helped guide me. It has been an incredible start.

    Cons

    I have not experienced any negative aspects

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good working environment!

    Oct 25, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in San Jose, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Very supportive and inclusive team - I instantly felt like I belonged and was happy with the position I'm in - I'm constantly exposed to challenging and exciting projects that interests me - My managers are amazing leaders/coaches that always advocates for my own growth and development. - Free snacks, water, coffee, sodas, etc. - Very clean, nice, and new/modern building, office location is close to a lot of things - Coworkers are all nice and friendly

    Cons

    - Wasn't a fan of our dept's hybrid model, but the drive is not bad so its bearable, (they do offer remote opportunities for other jobs) - Not a lot of company events planned at the moment

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the A10 Networks team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    A10 Networks work environment

    Nov 15, 2022 - Technical Account Manager in San Jose, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company and amazing talent. HR staff and most management is very supportive.

    Cons

    If you are not with the "IN" crowd, you may find yourself unemployed.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good to start your career

    Oct 31, 2022 - Staff Software Engineer in San Jose, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Projects and Managers are good

    Cons

    401K matching is less and no free food anymore

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A10 Networks is a Really Good Company

    Feb 25, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in San Jose, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people at A10 are treated well. That has been my experience since I've been here (I'm a current employee). It's honestly one of the best companies -- if not the best company -- I've ever worked for. Here are the things I've observed *The employees are treated with respect *The management team is approachable without any airs of superiority (unlike NetScout and other companies I've seen) *Management is open to new ideas and ways to do things *Management has a strong beat on what's happening with the company *The company seeks for excellence in the marketplace *Employees are valued and given excellent benefits *Employees are expected to be the CEO over their patch *People are approachable and very helpful at the company if you have questions *The culture seems to be one of consideration, a desire for excellence, execution, and collaboration *The day-to-day work environment is very collaborative *The employee staffing is very diverse. You see people of many different backgrounds within the company

    Cons

    My manager is terrific, supportive, and hard working. However, my manager is very hands off, though, which can be troublesome at times. There are times I need some guidance. Overall, that's the only real negative I see at times.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Supportive and Dedicated Company

    Feb 15, 2022 - Talent Acquisition Coordinator in San Jose, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - HR Department is super supportive. - Cross communication across TA and other teams - Mid-Sized Corp/Global working alongside talented people - Corp HQ is a relaxing and collaborative environment. - Lots of Room to grow internally. - Recognition even from outside department. - Supportive, empathetic and human executive leadership. - Opportunities to work on projects to develop the company. - Company is growing every-day in a positive direction !

    Cons

    - Company gets some bad rep for years back. (Rebuttal: Lots has changed, from YEARS ago. Slowly but surely, it is a positive outlook for the future). - Branding. (Rebuttal: New Team who dis. Wonderful things to come and A10 will be a household name sooner thank you think) :)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Benefit

    Sep 25, 2022 - Staff Software Test Engineer in San Jose, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free lunch in every day

    Cons

    Lack of network tool testing

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    great tac team

    Aug 4, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great tac team to learn network knowledge

    Cons

    the workload is relatively high.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Legacy Mindset with Service Providers

    Sep 8, 2022 - Director, Marketing in San Jose, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Load balancing is interesting product.

    Cons

    Load balancing is an end of life market. Too many legacy employees to move to the cloud.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work! Excellent work environment and nice people

    Feb 25, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Smart people who care about the team and have passion for what they do Friendly and collaborative environment Flexible work schedule Good work life balance and reasonable expectations More of a mid-size company creating more opportunity to build relationships with others Managers who care and willing to find ways to improve company perception

    Cons

    There's nothing that's a glaring issues but there's alway areas of improvement. - Perhaps creating budget for continuing education, courses and certifications for personal/professional improvement - Flexible remote working options

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 299 Reviews
</>Embed

A10 Networks Reviews FAQs

A10 Networks has an overall rating of 4.2 out of 5, based on over 331 reviews left anonymously by employees. 80% of employees would recommend working at A10 Networks to a friend and 78% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 12% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, A10 Networks employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at A10 Networks. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

80% of A10 Networks employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated A10 Networks 4.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.9 for culture and values and 4.0 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at A10 Networks to be benefits, culture, career development and the cons to be compensation, senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with A10 Networks Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at A10 Networks? Share Your Experiences

A10 Networks logo
or

A10 Networks Careers

Cover image for A10 Networks

A10 Networks provides secure, scalable application services for on-premises, cloud and edge-cloud environments. We deliver better business...More

  • Working At A10 Networks
  • Departments
  • Intern/New Grad
  • Locations
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

A10 Networks

114 days ago

Company News
A10 announced its Q2 2022 earnings results on August 3. The company posted 14.9% year-over-year growth - the 10th quarter in a row to achieve revenue goals.
A10 Networks Reports 14.9% Organic Growth for Q2 2022, Driven by Growth in Proprietary Security-Led Solutions
investors.a10networks.com
See all

A10 Networks Photos

+ Add Photo
A10 Networks photo of: A10's sales and marketing BBQ, July 2022
A10 Networks photo of: A10's summer 2022 interns with intern coordinator, Loretta Azevedo
A10 Networks photo of: HQ celebration to welcome employees back to the office
A10 Networks photo of: A10 hosted a "welcome back" for HQ Employees in June
A10 Networks photo of: Cisco Live 2022
A10 Networks photo of: A10 exhibiting at the Secure360 conference
A10 Networks photo of: San Jose HQ lobby
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

A10 Networks Job Seekers Also Viewed

F5 Logo
F5

4.0

1,492 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 331 A10 Networks reviews submitted anonymously by A10 Networks employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if A10 Networks is right for you.