A2Z Field Services Reviews

Updated Feb 10, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
48%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
A2Z Field Services CEO Amie Sparks (no image)
Amie Sparks
3 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Experience!

    Mar 28, 2018 - Asset Preservation Coordinator in Columbus, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A2Z is truly a great company to work for. Management is very approachable and all take an interest in employees wellbeing and success. Company hosts fun events throughout the year. Benefits are provided day one of employment which is great. Room for advancement within the company. A2Z is the best field services provider out there.

    Cons

    Due to the nature of the industry job security can sometimes be a concern. This is no fault of their own, simply a drawback of the industry.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Good company to start out at

    Feb 10, 2021 - Asset Coordinator in Plain City, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Room for some advancement and professional development depending on how well you perform. Offers a lot of cross training which is great.

    Cons

    Pay could be higher starting out. No 401k

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    not bad first job

    Dec 29, 2020 - Scheduler in Columbus, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    easy going team and job

    Cons

    low pay for the job

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Entry Level Office Position

    Apr 22, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Laid back atmosphere, great co-workers

    Cons

    Not as forward thinking as needed for the industry

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Unpredictable work environment

    Mar 20, 2014 - Quality Assurance Analyst in Plain City, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The supervisors are pretty flexible when it comes to schedules. They do understand that people have families and that things come up. Your job tasks are the same all day, every day. If you want a job that has limited phone work, lots of data entry, and is repetitive, then this place is perfect. Benefits start day one.

    Cons

    Leadership tends to play favorites. It seemed as if a small handful of people carry the company while everyone else messes around and does sub-par work. There are no performance bonuses or incentive pay increases. Everyone is paid the same, regardless of how well you perform. If you are a go-getter and work hard, you will be take advantage of! They will just keep piling more and more work on you while the others will continue to slack off. Management does little to correct the issues. If you notice sub-par work or consistent errors by employees and bring it up to management, they will simply say, "Oh, that? Don't worry about it. It is just Jane Doe. She won't change. Just fix it." The accountability for the whole team rests on the shoulders of the few high achievers and they are the ones that seem to be punished the most when the queues get backed up or if overall quality goes down. Honestly, I would not recommend this place to a friend. Benefits are expensive, management is unfair, and it is just a hard place to stay happy at. There is no room for advancement.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Management, Tedious Work.

    Feb 5, 2015 - Quality Assurance Analyst in Plain City, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working at this company was nice in most aspects. The owners are considerate and philanthropic. Teamwork and communication are high priorities. I went through a lot of effective training during my time at this job, they do not just throw you in and leave you. The managers in particular were great. We often had group meetings where we sat at the round table getting to know each other, which enhanced motivation for me.

    Cons

    There was a sort of clique in the office department where I worked. The same four people talked constantly and often times immaturely. For example, the temporary agency sent an eccentric older woman in. After the lady left, I was appalled at how the other employees spent a good half hour making fun of her. As for the work itself, if you do not like repetition, I suggest you look elsewhere for a job. The duties in most departments of this business consists of repeating the same action (data entry) over and over.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great pay

    May 12, 2014 - HUD Quality Assurance Analyst in Plain City, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I worked in quality assurance for a year. The pay was excellent, and I loved the people I worked with. You get the full benefits package and 2 paid 15 minute breaks throughout the day. There is relatively little people interaction (I suppose this is a con if you are a people person), since it is primarily computer work-as fast and as accurate as you can.

    Cons

    Sitting at a desk and concentrating for 8 hours can get old. Looking at pictures of wrecked houses can get old. Telling vendors to fix what they already know they did wrong can get old. However, I don't hold this against the company. This is what you are paid to do. Everything you do is recorded (actions in the work invoice-not cameras watching you), and it is reviewed through sampling. It can get a little stressful because there are several different people that could be doing it with several different opinions on what was the right decision.

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Current member of management team

    May 9, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Plain City, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    As a current member of the management team, I realize my review may be a little biased. I've been here for almost three years now and this has been a fantastic experience. The CEO balances making hard and smart business decisions with doing what's best for the employees. We're fast and nimble when implementing changes to keep up with customer's needs and industry standards. And, we're constantly looking for ways to continue to grow and improve.

    Cons

    We aren't perfect (no one is). Training has been an issue in the past and this is a focus area for 2017. Advancement opportunities are difficult to provide based on our relatively small size. Competition in this industry is also fierce right now, as the foreclosure rates are down.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I feel like my time was wasted going through the process of converting from temp to direct hire.

    Jan 13, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Small company, and a family-like atmosphere on my team. While it is hard to get to know people if they aren't in your department, you aren't treated like a number on a roster at first. Most managers seem to be very approachable and visible around the office.

    Cons

    Under the current contract my department is under, I was told things that weren't true or followed through on. It led to an outcome that would have been completely different for my career goals had I been told the truth. I do feel like I was just another warm body hired in and it doesn't matter if I stayed in a temp employee role. Lay-offs turned me off on wanting to stick around and apply for a different position that may not lead anywhere.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Project Manager

    Nov 5, 2017 - Project Manager in Plain City, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, good company to gain experience in client relations, contractor management and technology without big corporate restrictions. Good place for a recent college grad or someone in college as a stepping stone. Company has come a long way in the 15+ yrs in business.

    Cons

    Limited opportunities once you are in management due to size of company and industry. Due to industry there are a lot of peaks and valleys with pipeline of business. Competition is tough but they have managed to hang with them.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 22 Reviews

Work at A2Z Field Services? Share Your Experiences

A2Z Field Services logo
or