Cover image for A2Z Field Services
Logo

A2Z Field Services

Is this your company?

A2Z Field Services

Add a Review

A2Z Field Services Reviews

Updated Jul 16, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 23 of over 24 reviews
3.0
48% Recommend to a Friend
100% Approve of CEO

Found 23 of over 24 reviews

3.0
48%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
A2Z Field Services CEO Amie Sparks (no image)
Amie Sparks
3 Ratings

The latest conversations about Real Estate

Join the conversation on

Real Estate

937 Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/real-estate-5/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=A2Z Field Services~290828
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
    There are no pros to display at this time.
Cons
  • "Limited opportunities once you are in management due to size of company and industry.(in 3 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Experience!

    Mar 28, 2018 - Asset Preservation Coordinator in Columbus, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A2Z is truly a great company to work for. Management is very approachable and all take an interest in employees wellbeing and success. Company hosts fun events throughout the year. Benefits are provided day one of employment which is great. Room for advancement within the company. A2Z is the best field services provider out there.

    Cons

    Due to the nature of the industry job security can sometimes be a concern. This is no fault of their own, simply a drawback of the industry.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Current member of management team

    May 9, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Plain City, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    As a current member of the management team, I realize my review may be a little biased. I've been here for almost three years now and this has been a fantastic experience. The CEO balances making hard and smart business decisions with doing what's best for the employees. We're fast and nimble when implementing changes to keep up with customer's needs and industry standards. And, we're constantly looking for ways to continue to grow and improve.

    Cons

    We aren't perfect (no one is). Training has been an issue in the past and this is a focus area for 2017. Advancement opportunities are difficult to provide based on our relatively small size. Competition in this industry is also fierce right now, as the foreclosure rates are down.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the A2Z Field Services team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Good company to start out at

    Feb 10, 2021 - Asset Coordinator in Plain City, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Room for some advancement and professional development depending on how well you perform. Offers a lot of cross training which is great.

    Cons

    Pay could be higher starting out. No 401k

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Entry Level Office Position

    Apr 22, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Laid back atmosphere, great co-workers

    Cons

    Not as forward thinking as needed for the industry

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Project Manager

    Nov 5, 2017 - Project Manager in Plain City, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, good company to gain experience in client relations, contractor management and technology without big corporate restrictions. Good place for a recent college grad or someone in college as a stepping stone. Company has come a long way in the 15+ yrs in business.

    Cons

    Limited opportunities once you are in management due to size of company and industry. Due to industry there are a lot of peaks and valleys with pipeline of business. Competition is tough but they have managed to hang with them.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    HUD Project Manager

    Dec 4, 2016 - National HUD Operations Manager in Reynoldsburg, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A solid company with strong leaders. They built the company on hard work and dedication to its employees and, most of all, their clients.

    Cons

    While they have many clients, none are large enough to ensure long term financial stability for the company. The reputation of flexibility has led to challenges in getting the work do at the price points needed.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Management, Tedious Work.

    Feb 5, 2015 - Quality Assurance Analyst in Plain City, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working at this company was nice in most aspects. The owners are considerate and philanthropic. Teamwork and communication are high priorities. I went through a lot of effective training during my time at this job, they do not just throw you in and leave you. The managers in particular were great. We often had group meetings where we sat at the round table getting to know each other, which enhanced motivation for me.

    Cons

    There was a sort of clique in the office department where I worked. The same four people talked constantly and often times immaturely. For example, the temporary agency sent an eccentric older woman in. After the lady left, I was appalled at how the other employees spent a good half hour making fun of her. As for the work itself, if you do not like repetition, I suggest you look elsewhere for a job. The duties in most departments of this business consists of repeating the same action (data entry) over and over.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great pay

    May 12, 2014 - HUD Quality Assurance Analyst in Plain City, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I worked in quality assurance for a year. The pay was excellent, and I loved the people I worked with. You get the full benefits package and 2 paid 15 minute breaks throughout the day. There is relatively little people interaction (I suppose this is a con if you are a people person), since it is primarily computer work-as fast and as accurate as you can.

    Cons

    Sitting at a desk and concentrating for 8 hours can get old. Looking at pictures of wrecked houses can get old. Telling vendors to fix what they already know they did wrong can get old. However, I don't hold this against the company. This is what you are paid to do. Everything you do is recorded (actions in the work invoice-not cameras watching you), and it is reviewed through sampling. It can get a little stressful because there are several different people that could be doing it with several different opinions on what was the right decision.

    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Its a good way to get hands on experience

    Jun 3, 2020 - Gallery Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Gain a lot of hands on experience

    Cons

    BUSY WORK ENVIRONMENT WITH PRESSURE

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 3.0
    Former Employee

    not bad first job

    Dec 29, 2020 - Scheduler in Columbus, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    easy going team and job

    Cons

    low pay for the job

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 23 Reviews
</>Embed

Work at A2Z Field Services? Share Your Experiences

A2Z Field Services logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

  • Quality Assurance Analyst(2)

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Glassdoor has 24 A2Z Field Services reviews submitted anonymously by A2Z Field Services employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if A2Z Field Services is right for you.