AAA Club Alliance Reviews

Updated May 10, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
46%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
AAA Club Alliance CEO Thomas Wiedemann
Thomas Wiedemann
37 Ratings
Pros
  • "Established company with good benefits(in 34 reviews)

  • "Great benefits, good work/life balance(in 28 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Some employees who cheat are praised, yet upper management are clueless(in 13 reviews)

  • "low pay, bad management, unaffordable benefits(in 10 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of AAA Club Alliance and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      AAA after 1 year is still amazing me!

      Feb 23, 2021 - Director, Operations in Cincinnati, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      AAA is a very customer service-focused company. Everything we do is for the good of our members and customers. Being here at AAA now a year, I am amazed at how very employee-focused they are towards everyone. It's all about keeping promises to our associates, doing what is best for them, very refreshing.

      Cons

      I have yet to find a con working here at AAA!

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      AAA Club Alliance Response

      Talent Acquisition Sourcing Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are happy to hear you are enjoying your time at AAA. Our Associates are what matters and what continue to strengthen our company. Wishing you many successful/happy years at AAA.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      SIU Claims

      Mar 31, 2021 - Fraud Analyst in Newark, DE
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great interaction with employees advising of things happening in the organization

      Cons

      no cons for the employer

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Poorly managed fleet

      May 10, 2021 - Battery Technician in Richmond, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits good pay Great PTO

      Cons

      Not able to take PTO when you want it management talks down to you and treat you like crap management has its favorites no room for advancement and if there is room for advancement favoritism is a factor hi turn around no weekends off unless you’re in management HR complaints on management is not sent to upper management it is not handled properly north do the upper management or HR care about your complaint all they care about is numbers

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Avoid this poorly managed dying company

      May 3, 2021 - Senior Digital Marketer in Wilmington, DE
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The original founding mission of AAA is admirable and being able to work remotely (for now).

      Cons

      It's clear the AAA brand is dying and sadly ACA's management is stuck in the stone ages as far as innovation and modern work goes. There is literally no budget to do anything yet employees are constantly expected to bring new ideas and innovation to the table. I've watched as dozens of co-workers jump ship over the past couple years and it's clear why: 1.) No budget to grow teams or make any real changes and 2.) Yearly merit increases and bonuses are seriously laughable. I can't even count the number of times I've been told to buy my own supplies or find a "free version" of software. How do you expect to keep quality employees without proper motivation? People quit and positions are eliminated or downgraded and then those duties are simply thrown onto other existing employees without proper compensation or title change. It seriously feels like we're being taken advantage of while upper management holds tight to their title and comfortable pay while riding it out as long as possible. I cannot wait to land a better opportunity with a brighter future and be done with this place.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Quantity is more important than Quality

      Feb 27, 2021 - Membership Sales and Service Representative in Hamilton, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great 401k plan, great supervisors & director, great people to work with.

      Cons

      Management above the director wants quantity over quality & apparently has no concept on what we do. We are also an insurance company & our insurance benefits cost way too much to a point to where I may consider part time to jump on my spouses insurance as I can not afford the deductibles you have to pay out of pocket.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Enjoy it overall

      Apr 26, 2021 - Retail Travel Agent 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Training and travel benefits are good

      Cons

      Pay is too low for the amount of work.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      AAA

      Apr 27, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Tulsa, OK
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Attentive leadership, flexible hours, minimal Saturday shifts

      Cons

      Work load, constant changes, lack of job security, poor communication

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good brand, but lacks modern innovation and management.

      Dec 28, 2020 - Associate in Wilmington, DE
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great brand. Nice benefits and facilities in a friendly, clean, and somewhat diverse environment. Clear and frequent communication to associates from executives and management regarding business updates and initiatives keeps us in the loop and helps the culture feel like an inclusive team environment.

      Cons

      Operates with an old school mentality. There's a major lack of modern vision, management, and budget. Basically no room for advancement for the majority of associates. After years of stellar performance, pay increases and bonuses (if any) are hardly noticeable. With mediocre base pay and a dim outlook on advancement, having the ability to work remotely during the pandemic is the only thing keeping me with the company.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Team Culture

      Feb 15, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Their benefits and 401k match are great! The response to covid has been safe and considerate. Team feeling is still alive even with a large amount of us working remote.

      Cons

      No cons at this time

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      AAA Club Alliance Response

      Talent Acquisition Sourcing Manager

      Thank you for listing our 401k as a pro. We believe in striving to provide not only great benefits but a robust retirement option for our Associates! We are thankful that our innovative teams continue to utilize a multitude of platforms to stay close during the pandemic.

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Good Pay but little work/life balance

      Mar 2, 2021 - Office Manager in Willow Grove, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Generous PTO packages and Pay plan. Rewarded for good sales.

      Cons

      Tough work & life balance. Expect to work 6 days a week.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      AAA Club Alliance Response

      Talent Acquisition Sourcing Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, along with your feedback for AAA Club Alliance. We are glad to hear that our PTO, pay plan and reward program has been a positive experience for you. e We are disappointed to hear about some of the other things you've experienced. We value the hard work of our Associates, and we hope that AAA can be a place where all Associates can grow their careers and advance to new heights along with us. If you feel comfortable you may share any further information with us at AAAFeedback@aaamidatlantic.com. All feedback will remain confidential and will be used to help influence positive change at AAA.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 328 Reviews

    Popular Careers with AAA Club Alliance Job Seekers

    AAA Tow Truck Driver
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Automotive Repair Technician
    Learn About the Job
    Roadside Assistance Counselor
    Learn About the Job
    Automotive Assistant Manager
    Learn About the Job
    Senior Business Systems Analyst
    Learn About the Job
    Customer Service Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at AAA Club Alliance? Share Your Experiences

    or