AAA Club Alliance Reviews

Updated May 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
36%
Recommend to a Friend
42%
Approve of CEO
AAA Club Alliance CEO Thomas Wiedemann
Thomas Wiedemann
23 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management does not seem to realize what middle management is doing or if they do it is ignored(in 12 reviews)

  • "low pay, bad management, unaffordable benefits(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SIU in Newark, DE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AAA Club Alliance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Rewarding work and development, you control your destiny

    Cons

    None, you have the ability to advance as you wish

    Continue reading
    AAA Club Alliance2019-09-15

    AAA Club Alliance Response

    September 16, 2019Employee Engagement Advocate

    Wonderful to hear! Creating a positive experience for all of our Associates is what we strive for everyday.

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Okay job with great benefits"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AAA Club Alliance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits and PTO system. Good schedule out before 6pm Off Major Holidays

    Cons

    Low pay No opportunities to advance Management did not communicate with associates effeftively. Unrealistic when it comes to sales goals and very pushy.

    Continue reading
    AAA Club Alliance2020-05-19

    AAA Club Alliance Response

    May 20, 2020Director Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback. Your opinion matters to us, and we will use your feedback to identify areas of improvement.

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Ehhhh"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Travel Agent in Hamilton, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AAA Club Alliance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Established company with good benefits

    Cons

    Hard to make bonus as a new agent and no book of business. Call center open every day of the year.

    AAA Club Alliance2020-05-17
  4. "Meh"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Driver in Toledo, OH

    I worked at AAA Club Alliance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free AAA for fulltime employees

    Cons

    management plays favorites and politics

    AAA Club Alliance2020-05-18
  5. "Overall okay"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wilmington, DE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AAA Club Alliance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free AAA membership. They offer full benefit options. Well established and growing company. Selective work from home opportunities.

    Cons

    Your experience can be good or bad depending on who you're working with/for. Obviously, the truck drivers are over-worked as is the call center people. Company morale events are dependent on your specific management. Opportunities for advancement to executive level can be more challenging for minorities. There's no executives of color at this company. Selective tuition reimbursement for who they choose. Benefits get worst each year, less beneficial and more expensive.

    Continue reading
    AAA Club Alliance2020-03-04

    AAA Club Alliance Response

    March 30, 2020Director Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention, and will do our best to address these concerns in order to improve.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Changed for the worse"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Wilmington, DE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AAA Club Alliance full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits, coworkers, good job

    Cons

    Top executives not in touch. Too much pay and rewards at top, not enough at the lower levels.

    Continue reading
    AAA Club Alliance2020-02-18
  7. Helpful (1)

    "They are no longer a good employer"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Supervisor in Hamilton, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AAA Club Alliance full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Pay, benefits, there is nothing else to list but glassdoor has a 5 word minimum.

    Cons

    The company has gone downhill in how it treats its employers. They use to be very good at being fair and concerned about working conditions. No longer. If you apply here be very attentive to what your goals, stats, and requirements are and how they will affect your performance and paycheck, they like to remove credit for work performed.

    Continue reading
    AAA Club Alliance2020-02-12
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Not Worth it"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guest Service Representative in Hamilton, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AAA Club Alliance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free AAA Membership and discounts

    Cons

    Micro managed your every move

    Continue reading
    AAA Club Alliance2020-02-26
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Travel Director in Wilmington, DE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AAA Club Alliance full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Opportunity for advancement Collaboration environment

    Cons

    Pay/bonus structure is less compared to some other industries in the area

    AAA Club Alliance2020-01-10
  10. "Great experience!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AAA Club Alliance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, good work/life balance.

    Cons

    Strategic direction, opportunities for advancement.

    Continue reading
    AAA Club Alliance2020-01-13
Found 289 reviews