AAA Ohio Auto Club Reviews | Glassdoor

AAA Ohio Auto Club Reviews

Updated 17 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
30%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
AAA Ohio Auto Club CEO Mark Shaw (no image)
Mark Shaw
2 Ratings
  1. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AAA Ohio Auto Club full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good culture, flexible hours, nice people

    Cons

    Too many projects, not enough people

    AAA Ohio Auto Club2019-09-18
  2. "Great place to get started"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Service Technician 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AAA Ohio Auto Club full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company and great benefits

    Cons

    Too much of a boys club if your not in you get pushed out

    AAA Ohio Auto Club2019-06-24
  3. "Thanks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AAA Ohio Auto Club full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Schedule, training, co-workers, PTO, benefits

    Cons

    Need more in-depth training, Nepotism

    AAA Ohio Auto Club2019-06-18
  4. "You get what you put in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at AAA Ohio Auto Club full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    travel perks are great and make it worth it

    Cons

    incentive program is not easy to understand

    Advice to Management

    SIMPLIFY!!!

    AAA Ohio Auto Club2019-06-09
  5. "Very poor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Member Service Representative in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AAA Ohio Auto Club full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There were some very nice colleagues

    Cons

    Poor training and a supervisor who was only in our store about once every two weeks. Very restrictive environment and they discriminated against older employees. They did not follow their own policy manual

    AAA Ohio Auto Club2019-05-16
  6. "Connect with the in crowd"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Columbus, OH

    I worked at AAA Ohio Auto Club full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you are connected with the clique that runs the company you can grow quickly

    Cons

    The clique is hard to break into.

    Advice to Management

    Pay attention to what’s happening in the stores. Truly your bread and butter.

    AAA Ohio Auto Club2019-03-23
  7. "Good company overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Insurance Agent 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AAA Ohio Auto Club full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture, benefits, Insurance company tools(7 different companies)

    Cons

    Pay not for profit company and dont do alot of advertising or marketing

    AAA Ohio Auto Club2019-01-21
  8. Helpful (1)

    "No room for advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Travel Agent 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AAA Ohio Auto Club full-time

    Pros

    Great first job out of college, however the after a few years you can really tell what’s going on in the company. Sales and customer service skills improved while working here. Adequate 401k plan and mediocre wellness incentives. Coworkers are great (for the most part) upper management in Columbus are completely unaware of the stores outside of Columbus. Familiarization trips are great, paid your hourly while... traveling.

    Show More

    Cons

    No room for advancement. They make up job titles for favorites to advance. Focused way too much on selling other business lines, such as visa cc, insurance, and automotive than the line of business I was in, which was travel. Pay is terrible and the commission and incentive structure is terrible. You can see how much you’re making commission wise but only making 10-12% of that small portion that you make over your... goals. Columbus big wigs don’t know your name and don’t care unless you’re making them money. Trainings are lacking, you go through 6 weeks of training but after that you’re on your own to get leads. Very competitive office where i was, if you took someone else’s client (even though they have never worked with your coworker before) the coworker would get very upset and make a scene. The club will probably be bought out within 5 years or so.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees on the front lines! Compensate them accordingly and maybe the turnover rate would not be so high. Read your Glassdoor reviews!

    AAA Ohio Auto Club2018-10-16
  9. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at AAA Ohio Auto Club full-time

    Pros

    I haven’t been there long

    Cons

    Not applicable for this section

    AAA Ohio Auto Club2018-09-05
  10. "ERS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AAA Ohio Auto Club for less than a year

    Pros

    Get your own membership

    Cons

    Uncomfortable work environment, not much room for growth for certain complexion employees, many management have no respect for employees, constantly dealing with customers cussing or being rude to you

    Advice to Management

    TREAT ALL EMPLOYEES WITH RESPECT AND DIGNITY

    AAA Ohio Auto Club2018-09-03
Found 33 reviews