AAA Service Plumbing, Heating & Electrical Reviews | Glassdoor

AAA Service Plumbing, Heating & Electrical Reviews

Updated May 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
AAA Service Plumbing, Heating & Electrical CEO Mike Enright
Mike Enright
6 Ratings
  1. "Fun and challenging"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dsr in Arvada, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AAA Service Plumbing, Heating & Electrical full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working with fun people, great software, it's a good job

    Cons

    Challenging, growing, stressful at times

    AAA Service Plumbing, Heating & Electrical2019-03-08
  2. "Thick skin a must"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Manager in Arvada, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AAA Service Plumbing, Heating & Electrical full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun, never the same day twice

    Cons

    Only ask the boss for stuff on Monday's, when he is fresh.

    Advice to Management

    Care about your staff. Get to know them.

    AAA Service Plumbing, Heating & Electrical2019-05-16
  3. "Absolutely amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Drain Tech Play 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AAA Service Plumbing, Heating & Electrical full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People here are willing to help you learn And there is lots of ways you could earn extra money!!!!

    Cons

    Since I have been working here I have found no cons

    Advice to Management

    There’s really no advice I can give to management because they are doing a great job!!!!

    AAA Service Plumbing, Heating & Electrical2019-02-21
  4. "This place is fantastic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AAA Service Plumbing, Heating & Electrical full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employees are treated very well. There is an amazing health insurance plan for employees, and their families. The president of the company is concerned about the well being of everyone here, and their families. He is very generous, and rewarding of people. There is ample opportunity to grow here. We are a winning team.

    Cons

    This is not a place where one should work if they lack a desire to do well.

    Advice to Management

    Stay the course.

    AAA Service Plumbing, Heating & Electrical2019-02-22
  5. "Do not work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dispatcher in Arvada, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AAA Service Plumbing, Heating & Electrical full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very few...uhm...they have plenty of on site parking?

    Cons

    Working here is constant second guessing and micro management. The workload is tons of busy work and you're never caught up due to an understaffed office. Also, the owner is quite intrusive. I was in my car, which has tinted windows, on my lunch break. He didn't realize i was in it because he couldn't see through the windows and I watched as he walked around and tried to open all 4 doors to get inside for some reason....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    They have a phrase in Hollywood: "Page one re-write" which means you need to re-write every single thing you've done since page one. That would be my recommendation for you guys.

    AAA Service Plumbing, Heating & Electrical2019-02-11
  6. "Service Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Manager in Arvada, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AAA Service Plumbing, Heating & Electrical full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Steady income and insurance 401k

    Cons

    Would not allow staff to work out notice regardless of the reasons for notice (medical, personal,etc.) Unrealistic expectations for 1 manager or even 2 Micro managing Management team Inmates run the asylum Owner belittes All staff regardless of who he speaks in front of.

    Advice to Management

    Allow Managers to Manage without Micro managing. Allow staff to be HUMAN and consider other things besides the #s and daily feeling for decisions.

    AAA Service Plumbing, Heating & Electrical2018-04-10
  7. Helpful (1)

    ": Dispatcher/ Trainer/ Customer service representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Dispatcher/Trainer/Customer Service Representative 

    I worked at AAA Service Plumbing, Heating & Electrical full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Helping people in need

    Cons

    no advancement within company

    AAA Service Plumbing, Heating & Electrical2017-11-08
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Plumber"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Plumber in Arvada, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AAA Service Plumbing, Heating & Electrical full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Treat me like a human. Not a machine. Plus I make real $$$

    Cons

    Not a fit for everyone

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work. You guys ROCK.

    AAA Service Plumbing, Heating & Electrical2017-05-09
  9. Helpful (3)

    "No Job Security"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dispatcher in Arvada, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at AAA Service Plumbing, Heating & Electrical for less than a year

    Pros

    Great technicians and other employees are upbeat and work together great, decent pay and great work/life balance.

    Cons

    Management is a mess. Was let go with no warning or reason given. You can be fired at any moment and with no notice and according to management "Thats the nature of the company" -Direct quote from Management.

    Advice to Management

    Realize you are LUCKY to have the employees that you do and appreciate them and stand up for them, and if you cant do that then acknowledge that you have no business being a manager.

    AAA Service Plumbing, Heating & Electrical2017-03-30
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Arvada, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AAA Service Plumbing, Heating & Electrical full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Freedom to treat your department as your own business. We don't have someone micro-managing us. Managers care about the success of those on their time and that of the business.

    Cons

    Even when you aren't at work you have to have your work cell phone on.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    AAA Service Plumbing, Heating & Electrical2016-12-08
Found 14 reviews