ABB Motors and Mechanical, Inc. Reviews | Glassdoor

ABB Motors and Mechanical, Inc. Reviews

Updated 13 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
53%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
ABB Motors and Mechanical, Inc. CEO Peter Voser (no image)
Peter Voser
4 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at ABB Motors and Mechanical, Inc. full-time

    Pros

    Good Salary Good Benefits Laid Back Atmosphere

    Cons

    There is a new crisis everyday.

    ABB Motors and Mechanical, Inc.2017-07-18
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Place is ok to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Production Supervisor in Kings Mountain, NC
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ABB Motors and Mechanical, Inc. for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits are good co workers are awesome

    Cons

    company really doesn't care about the employees

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    ABB Motors and Mechanical, Inc.2017-05-27
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (4)

    "Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assembly Line Worker in Westville, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ABB Motors and Mechanical, Inc. full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The pay is really good. Most of the people are good to work with. Really not much else good about it

    Cons

    Geez where to begin. Management sucks. Never have plant meetings anymore. Never see the plant manager or production manager. New temps that come in are so lazy it's ridiculous. And they get hired full time. I don't get it. You use to have to prove to be a good worker to get hired full time. Insurance really sucks. Vision insurance is so ridiculous. Human Resources doesn't even help with anything. You have to do your... own insurance and fmla if you need it. I don't know why we even have them.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Not going to waste my time on giving any advice. They don't want to hear what we have to say.

    ABB Motors and Mechanical, Inc.2017-05-26
  5. Helpful (1)

    "machinist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Machinist in Clarksville, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ABB Motors and Mechanical, Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay is okay, benefit are good

    Cons

    4 mistakes and you are out the door

    Advice to Management

    Quit being so strict with unrealistic rules

    ABB Motors and Mechanical, Inc.2017-05-26
  6. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at ABB Motors and Mechanical, Inc. full-time

    Pros

    Best motor company in the business

    Cons

    have to work overtime to stay on top

    ABB Motors and Mechanical, Inc.2017-04-18
  7. "Great colleagues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at ABB Motors and Mechanical, Inc. full-time

    Pros

    You will never meet a greater group of people. Baldor employees are a fantastic group of people to work with- one of the best reasons to work here.

    Cons

    They have been downsizing over the past few years.

    ABB Motors and Mechanical, Inc.2017-04-14
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Manufacturing Engineering Co-op"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ABB Motors and Mechanical, Inc. full-time

    Pros

    upper management willing to hear concerns

    Cons

    little to none sense of culture minimal guidance given on a daily basis

    ABB Motors and Mechanical, Inc.2017-04-24
  9. "Great Place to work!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at ABB Motors and Mechanical, Inc. full-time

    Pros

    Great pay, Great benefits

    Cons

    no cons. great place to work

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    ABB Motors and Mechanical, Inc.2017-04-01
  10. "St. Louis Plant - good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Press Operator in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ABB Motors and Mechanical, Inc. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay, friendly environment. Management is pretty good. You can talk to them and they listen and try to help. I've worked at other manufacturing companies in town and I am not used to this. There are a lot of people who don't appreciate because they've never worked elsewhere before. Safety is huge.

    Cons

    No AC. Summers get really hot. Sometimes overtime gets old but it is good money so I don't complain.

    Advice to Management

    Continue the safety rewards. Keep having communication meetings. It helps. Bring christmas gift cards back

    ABB Motors and Mechanical, Inc.2017-03-05
  11. Helpful (1)

    "Nupar"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ABB Motors and Mechanical, Inc. full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The management was the best I ever worked for. Nupar had it going. Good ontime, no rejects and everyone worked together. I felt so sorry for the Plant Manager the day he told us we were closing.

    Cons

    Baldor should have looked at Nupar and learned from us on how to run a business and treat people. Baldor screwed everyone at Nupar.

    Advice to Management

    You need to talk with the Managers here answer learn from them.

    ABB Motors and Mechanical, Inc.2017-02-27
Found 155 reviews