ABBYY Reviews | Glassdoor

ABBYY Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 70 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Ulf Persson
14 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Weak social package (no free lunch), not high salaries(in 2 reviews)

  • "It still feels like a cold war exists between Moscow and its sales office in Milpitas(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at ABBYY full-time

    Pros

    Prople there are Good and friendly

    Cons

    Too Busy and not very efficient

    ABBYY2018-07-30
  2. Helpful (1)

    "I love the Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Entry Specialist in Milpitas, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ABBYY part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    I love my company, because they really do take care of their employees.

    Cons

    My department is very small, doesn’t give anyone benefits, health insurance, and we do not get included in the bonuses that everyone else receives.

    Advice to Management

    Treat every department the same.

    ABBYY2019-01-15
  3. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Verification Operator in Fremont, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ABBYY part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I was a part-time employee when their office was in Fremont, CA. My experience with ABBYY has overall been great. They were very flexible with my student schedule and allowed me to work from home most of the time. Everyone was kind and created a friendly atmosphere for me to work in.

    Cons

    I did not experience anything negative while working at ABBYY

    ABBYY2018-08-16
  4. "Good place to grow and lots of flexibility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I have been working at ABBYY part-time

      Pros

      Very flexible scheduling, friendly environment

      Cons

      Communication could be better but there are no major problems

      ABBYY2017-12-29
    • Helpful (1)

      "Business Development Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Regional Sales Manager 
      Doesn't Recommend
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at ABBYY full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Too flexible until there is no motivation and people are slacking off.

      Cons

      You need to know who to hang out with in order to move up the corp ladder.

      Advice to Management

      Good luck

      ABBYY2018-01-30
    • "Good company to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at ABBYY

      Pros

      Easy to work for. Good setup

      Cons

      Not much. free lunch would be great

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work

      ABBYY2017-10-16
    • "Great people, great technology"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Jose, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at ABBYY full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Great people, very kind, very smart, awesome technology

      Cons

      Getting things done is hard with some internal challenges

      Advice to Management

      Clean up the infrastructure and communication channels to set clear goals

      ABBYY2017-05-11
    • "Great Company, Great people ...ive been hired!!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Director in Milpitas, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at ABBYY full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The process of getting hired couldnt have worked out any better. The HR staff asked challenging questions and were extremely knowledgeable. Sales management have a clear and consise vision. Products are industry leading and Abbyy has a respected name in the business. I was honored to get an offer letter and accepted the job.

      Cons

      I dont see any so far...

      Advice to Management

      Your employees are your greatest asset. Its nice to see thats valued at Abbyy

      ABBYY2017-02-23
    • "Change is good and I made the right choice"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Account Manager in Milpitas, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at ABBYY full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      You never know if the grass is always greener, but what makes ABBYY USA such a great company to work for are the smart people who are all looking to make a difference and who are striving to make this company succeed. The technology has been known for years and it is nice to see the innovation in supplying our customers with the best solutions out there. I am happy they have asked me to join their family.

      Cons

      I have not been here long enough, but I don't see any red flags

      ABBYY2017-02-23
    • Helpful (4)

      "Good Company if you live in Moscow. They get to transfer to the U.S. and then leave"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Not Important Anymore in Milpitas, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at ABBYY full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Great co-workers. Well, most of them are good people to work with

      Cons

      Moscow (HQ) doesn't care about the U.S. employees. No career path. They only care about progressing their own. As you can see most of the bad reviews are from the U.S employees!.....I wonder why

      Advice to Management

      Invest in your employees. Stop wondering why the US sales numbers are decreasing, is because none of your U. S. employees (the ones who do the actual work) care about making your company successful

      ABBYY2017-02-21

      ABBYY Response

      April 25, 2017Human Resources

      Dear Sender, Thank you for your feedback. We regret to hear that you did not have a more positive experience at ABBYY. The past few years have brought much change to our organization. These changes are to help us to better position ABBYY as an employer of choice in support of ...

      Show More
    Found 70 reviews