ABC Financial Reviews | Glassdoor

ABC Financial Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 275 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Paul Schaller
139 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work from home, management was great(in 58 reviews)

  • "good pay every hour on time every month(in 17 reviews)

Cons
  • "There is little to no stability, you could lose your job at any time for any reason, especially if you're not in good with upper management(in 8 reviews)

  • "Attendance policy, lack of leadership at the team level, your growths within the company is subjective of your supervisor(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Phenomenal Place To Work!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Little Rock, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ABC Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been at ABC for 3 months and can honestly say that this is just a great place to work. Everyone from recruiting, to onboarding to my team has been welcoming with open arms. Management has set a foundation for us to succeed. They have a good insight into individual strengths within the team. I work with the some of the most supportive staff I have ever had the opportunity with. I feel like they give us the...

    Show More

    Cons

    I do not have any.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. Morale is good, communication is excellent and looking forward to my continual growth within the company.

    ABC Financial2018-06-14

    ABC Financial Response

    June 14, 2018Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we do appreciate your feedback! -People Operations

  2. "Great Benefits Team Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ABC Financial full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Very competitive benefits package, military friendly, awesome team environment, competitive salaries, work from home flexibility.

    Cons

    Can be stressful at times, must be flexible with a 'Get to Yes' mentality. Must be able to multi task several high profile projects/task at the same time.

    ABC Financial2019-05-09

    ABC Financial Response

    May 11, 2019Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review, we do appreciate your feedback! -People Operations

  3. "A great place to grow and advance!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Remote, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ABC Financial full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    A culture of learning and advancement from day one of my employment. The opportunities to grow and branch into new areas within the company are readily available and encouraged. The teamwork and supportive attitude of leadership creates a positive work environment. Great benefits and amazing onboarding experience.

    Cons

    Corporate office is in Little Rock which is not always the easiest to get in and out of.

    ABC Financial2019-05-08

    ABC Financial Response

    May 11, 2019Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review, we do appreciate your feedback! -People Operations

  4. "Great place to work and advance!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in Sherwood, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ABC Financial full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    ABC definitely has a healthy work environment. The ability to advance is AWESOME and can be on a fast track depending on experience. I have been with the company over 3 years and have landed a position that I truly enjoy. The position is demanding, but the work does not go unnoticed. ABC is great at recognizing their employees. Also, you can honestly have a work/life balance with this company even working demanding...

    Show More

    Cons

    The only Con I have is there are so many layers and departments that make ABC great that you often feel disconnected from those other departments. Even though I work for ABC, it sometimes feels like I work for my department. There is no interaction for all departments at any given time.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to have open door policies and create a great work environment. Honestly, this is what keeps employees on top of pay, benefits and perks.

    ABC Financial2019-05-08

    ABC Financial Response

    May 9, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we do appreciate your feedback! -People Operations

  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst I in Sherwood, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ABC Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work, Very team-oriented. I enjoy working at ABC, very friendly place with good supporting team work.

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to say about ABC.

    ABC Financial2019-05-09

    ABC Financial Response

    May 9, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we do appreciate your feedback! -People Operations

  6. "Great place to work that feels like family!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in Sherwood, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ABC Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This place feels like family. The work doesn't often feel like work when you're surrounded by people who make the work environment enjoyable. Also, the potlucks are amazing and frequent! The work load may be hard at times, but between the co-workers and leadership you're able to finish projects and reports. Benefits are good too.

    Cons

    The parking is really bad. Getting out onto the main street at 5 is sometimes frustrating.

    Advice to Management

    For someone like me who came in at the wrong time, Merit compensation is almost 2 years from my starting date. I feel this should be closer to my hire date and not that far out in the future.

    ABC Financial2019-05-08

    ABC Financial Response

    May 9, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we do appreciate your feedback! -People Operations

  7. "Best of the Best Places to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ABC Financial full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    ABC cares. In a world of huge companies and corporate culture, you are lucky to come across a company like ABC. The company is always looking at ways to improve the employee experience and recently announced a new Paid Parental Leave, Community Time Off Days and added more Holidays for the company/employees to observe. They are looking at ways to be more progressive each day and it is appreciated. Everyone you encounter...

    Show More

    Cons

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    ABC Financial2019-05-07

    ABC Financial Response

    May 8, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we do appreciate your feedback! -People Operations

  8. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Representative in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ABC Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Its a good company to work for, good pay for the work.

    Cons

    Training could use work, it could be more hands on.

    Advice to Management

    None keep up the good work.

    ABC Financial2019-04-14

    ABC Financial Response

    April 15, 2019Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We do appreciate it! - People Operations

  9. Helpful (2)

    "MICRO MANAGE TO DEATH...its a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at ABC Financial full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    work from home, can grow within the company if you really work hard and have robotic abilities.

    Cons

    very difficult job dealing with angry people all day then you get yelled at from your boss for not performing up to their very difficult business practices their time off policy is so tight and there is no work life balance cant ever get days off you want

    ABC Financial2019-04-15

    ABC Financial Response

    April 17, 2019Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We would like to discuss your concerns further, please reach out to us at hr@abcfinancial.com. We look forward to hearing from you soon. - People Operations

  10. "Worst company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ABC Financial full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Weekends off and work from home

    Cons

    The pay is way too small for the amount of work you do. The worst part you have to use your own equipment from computer to headsets and cameras. For the most part you might need to increase your internet speed. I ended up with a bill of over $200. They offer incentives that are difficult to get, because you are graded by an automated system that forces you to say things a specific way. They kind of over sell, on the fact...

    Show More
    ABC Financial2019-04-05

    ABC Financial Response

    April 9, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We would like to discuss your concerns further, please reach out to us at hr@abcfinancial.com. We look forward to hearing from you soon. - People Operations

Found 275 reviews