ABC Fine Wine and Spirits "flexible schedule" Reviews | Glassdoor

ABC Fine Wine and Spirits Employee Reviews about "flexible schedule"

To filter reviews, or .

Found 140 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Charles E. Bailes III
74 Ratings
Pros
  • "Benefits are very good considering this is essentially a family owned business(in 8 reviews)

  • "Full time employees do get pretty good benefits including a free life insurance policy(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Tons of turnover and relatively low pay for the amount of responsibility given(in 12 reviews)

  • "Low pay, extremely physical, long hours, nights-weekends-holidays(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "flexible schedule"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "New culture loses family feel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ABC Fine Wine and Spirits full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Nice and friendly workers in support center No smoking facility 401k plan Vacation and PTO Flexible schedule Good work to life balance

    Cons

    New senior management attempting to change family business to cold corporation Limited employee parking Too much nepotism No advancement opportunities

    Advice to Management

    Go back to your roots

    ABC Fine Wine and Spirits2018-11-25

    ABC Fine Wine and Spirits Response

    November 26, 2018CEO

    Thank you for your feedback. We are proud to be a Florida Family Owned since 1936. We do our absolute best to keep our company culture one of a family, where all team members look out for and care for one another. We will continue to build a culture based on respect and empowerment. ...

    Show More
  2. "Celebration Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at ABC Fine Wine and Spirits part-time

    Pros

    I loved the people I worked with. Flexible schedule

    Cons

    Training was pretty much up to you. A lot of work for the pay they offer. No real advancement.

    ABC Fine Wine and Spirits2017-11-13

    ABC Fine Wine and Spirits Response

    February 18, 2019VP, Team Member Services

    Good feedback! We need to improve our formal training plans, which we are and great things are coming! And in the new training plan will be opportunities for team members to increase their wage through the taking of more training classes. Thank you for you time at ABC!

  3. "Great job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ABC Fine Wine and Spirits

    Pros

    Great benefits, flexible schedule, work is fun if you have an interest in craft beer, wine and spirits, good opportunity for training classes, great family to work for!

    Cons

    Each location has set amount of employees so if there is a sick call, it puts a lot of pressure on the rest of the team.

    Advice to Management

    Consistency and positive changes moving forward

    ABC Fine Wine and Spirits2017-06-18
  4. "wine / store consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Wine Consultant in Mount Dora, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ABC Fine Wine and Spirits full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Close and convenient. Friendly staff. Full time. Flexible schedule. Goal oriented. Variety of people

    Cons

    Retail hours. Weekend and holiday. Need to be proactive in your training

    Advice to Management

    More communication. Positive motivation

    ABC Fine Wine and Spirits2016-03-26
  5. "Companies vision and mission not in concert with actions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Lady Lake, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ABC Fine Wine and Spirits part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule and hours of operation.

    Cons

    Poor pay, inconsistent messages, no growth opportunity, poor communication, management is weak and out of touch with employees and customers

    Advice to Management

    Need to develop better training programs. Accept employee input. Share financial results with employee. Restructure pay and bonus programs to enhance employment experience. Hire mid-level and senior level management that reflects the companies mission and vision. Must continue to hire individuals that present a more professional appearance and customer service level. Need to focus on the customer and ensure they...

    Show More
    ABC Fine Wine and Spirits2014-02-28
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Not a career job but a decent minimum wage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shift Manager in Tampa, FL
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ABC Fine Wine and Spirits full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Benefits Flexible schedule if good manager More than minimum wage pay + commissions Decent coworkers Bonuses

    Cons

    Very political A lot of finger pointing Poor Management Poor communication Advancement stops at a certain level with little pay increase Hours can be daunting Rude/disgusting customers

    Advice to Management

    Before promoting someone figure out if their qualified by your own standards ie communication and other classes, and whether they are suited for leadership roles not based on their length of time at the company. Seen good management skills passed over for the drinking buddy. If a stores having problems seriously investigate take a close look at management style. A lot of people won't step up to their faults and would...

    Show More
    ABC Fine Wine and Spirits2013-03-02
Found 140 reviews