KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

ABC Fine Wine and Spirits

Is this your company?

ABC Fine Wine and Spirits

Add a Review

ABC Fine Wine and Spirits Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Mar 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 of over 253 reviews

3.2
53%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
ABC Fine Wine and Spirits Chairman and CEO Charles E. Bailes III (no image)
Charles E. Bailes III
132 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of ABC Fine Wine and Spirits and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good Company

    Mar 2, 2020 - Assistant Sales Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Benefits, Product Knowledge, Fun environment

    Cons

    Pay should be a little higher to attract and retain valuable employees

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    A company that cares!

    Apr 28, 2019 - Store Manager in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Benefits Great Senior Management Enjoyable Work environment Culture is really good I've work for ABC for almost 13 yrs and really have enjoyed my time there. The company is growing and continue to go in a positive direction.

    Cons

    None for me at all.

    1 person found this review helpful

    ABC Fine Wine and Spirits Response

    VP, Team Member Services

    Thank you for the kind words! We are doing our best to give our Team Members a fulfilling and rewarding experience. Thank you for your 13 years of service and cheers to the future!

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    A Company that Cares

    Aug 28, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been working for ABC for about 3 years. These are the top pros that I have seen through my years here: They give back to the community They hold people accountable Good Benefits Fun industry that promotes learning and knowledge in wine and spirits Fun and inviting environment Plenty of avenues to move up in the company (They promote from within)

    Cons

    I Can’t think of any.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    ABC Fine Wine and Spirits Response

    VP, Team Member Services

    Thank you for the comments! We do the best we can to enrich the lives of our team members and give back as much as we can. Glad to hear we are succeeding!

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Management Cares

    Jul 24, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management Cares Nice environment Alcohol knowledge Good benefits, cheap monthly Pet insurance

    Cons

    No overtime Insurance comes out weekly Make the guest happy over policy, sometimes turns out bad Never enough product when you order it

    1 person found this review helpful

    ABC Fine Wine and Spirits Response

    Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate any and all input and suggestions from our current, past and future team members here on Glassdoor, and at feedback@abcfws.com.

  5. 3.0
    Current Employee

    .

    Aug 3, 2022 - Assistant Store Leader 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits are overall pretty good

    Cons

    Pay is a little low

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Pros

    Had a wonderful, understanding team leader that I had known for over 12 years. Benefits were good. Time off was generous. Work environment was great. We truly worked as a team.

    Cons

    I really don’t have any notable cons outside of what might have already been mentioned in the reviews from others. I will mention that what got me let go after 12+ years didn’t warrant my termination. I felt that it was an unfair decision made by Human Resources. I disagreed with the outcome, but I did accept it. A demotion would have sufficed, but that option was not on the table.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    ABC Fine Wine and Spirits Response

    VP, Team Member Services

    Thank you for the kind words, thank you for your years of service and I am sorry for how your career ended at ABC. While I dont know the specifics due to the anonymous review, I can tell you that ABC is in a period of change as we attempt to adapt with the changing culture of the state of FL, and the changing culture of our nation. Our main goal is to become an Employer of Choice, one who loves and respects our team members. I hope we excelled at this while you worked with us, and if we didn’t, know what we are fighting the good fight to be that great company. Thank you again for your years of service and feedback.

  7. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Shift managers and employees are worked hard with poverty level pay

    Feb 23, 2013 - Shift Manager in Tallahassee, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's an honest job where you work hard and in safe conditions. Much better than an equivalent minimum wage job at a fast food restaurant, for example. Full time employees do get pretty good benefits including a free life insurance policy.

    Cons

    Employees start at minimum wage, managers make 75 cents more. Full time at 40 hours a week equates to roughly a thousand dollars a month after taxes. Hard to live well on that kind of pay. Employees are expected to go above and beyond in pushing sales, with little reward.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Wine Consultant

    Nov 20, 2015 - Wine Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company with lots of upward mobility. Plenty of training and travel opportunities. Good benefits package.

    Cons

    Commission based pay structure needs some work. Currently being amended.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    ABC Fine Wine and Spirits Response

    Company Representative

    Thank you so much for the feedback! I have passed your feedback regarding rewarding upper store level employees to the appropriate department. Your feedback helps guide us as we look for ways to evolve and improve. Thank you for being part of the ABC team!

  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Amazing Corporate Culture

    May 20, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    For a company that profits of detrimental vices, they truly care about it's employees healthcare. Benefits are very good considering this is essentially a family owned business. Positive atmosphere that strives for self improvement. Friendly welcoming enviroment

    Cons

    Interdepartmental communication is lacking and always has been. Technical operations planning could be better.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    ABC Fine Wine and Spirits Response

    CEO

    Thanks for your comment. Improving communication is something we work on daily. In today's fast paced work environment, communication can always be better and I would appreciate any suggestions or ideas you may have to improve.

  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good company to work for

    May 29, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    ABC has good benefits and cares about the health of their team members. If you are passionate about wine, beer, and spirits, this is the right place for you. The training for sales associates if fantastic, but if you are not interested in the products they sell, this becomes just a job.

    Cons

    Communication is the most significant opportunity for improvement at all levels of the organization. Lack of training for management. Not a lot of room for career growth

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    ABC Fine Wine and Spirits Response

    VP, Team Member Services

    This is all very good, thank you very much for the kinds words and intelligent constructive feedback. Trust me when I tell you we are doing our best to improve communication, educate our teams and create career paths!

Viewing 1 - 16 of 16 English Reviews

Popular Careers with ABC Fine Wine and Spirits Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at ABC Fine Wine and Spirits? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

ABC Fine Wine and Spirits Photos

+ Add Photo
ABC Fine Wine and Spirits photo of: ABC Fine Wine & Spirits
ABC Fine Wine and Spirits photo of: Our outstanding Sales Consultant in Brandon!
ABC Fine Wine and Spirits photo of: Coompete for cool trips around the world to visit ABC supplier / partner vineyards, distilleries, and more. Here, five ABC Team members are visiting Chateau Ausone.
ABC Fine Wine and Spirits photo of: Our Fabulous Purchasing Department!
ABC Fine Wine and Spirits photo of: The Dream Team!
ABC Fine Wine and Spirits photo of: We wish great success for our team members in all their future endeavors!
ABC Fine Wine and Spirits photo of: You will love working here!
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

ABC Fine Wine and Spirits Job Seekers Also Viewed

Total Wine & More Logo
Total Wine & More

3.3

1,568 Reviews
Compare