ABC Producer Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Producer

ABC Producer Reviews

Updated Sep 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
ABC CEO Bob Iger
Bob Iger
2 Ratings
  1. ""Be our guest, be our guest, put our service to the test...""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Producer in Burbank, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ABC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    ABC is owned buy the Walt Disney Company, so it's a classy place to work. Great benefits, lots of internal opportunity to move up within the company. Huge company. Easy to find internal job postings.

    Cons

    Some people take it a little too seriously. It's not brain surgery, and it's not rocket science. Disney is in the fun business and I think sometimes the employees forget that. But overall a great place to work.

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees like the stars of your network shows.

    ABC2016-01-12
  2. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Producer in New York, NY

    I worked at ABC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    it was a Great work environment

    Cons

    The pay was not ideal. They were also overworking and underpaying.

    ABC2019-09-18
  3. "AP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Contractor - Associate Producer 

    I have been working at ABC

    Pros

    You are working at a well known company.

    Cons

    Long hours working on salary pay

    ABC2019-01-31
  4. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Producer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ABC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for and great communication

    Cons

    Continue to include team in management discussions

    ABC2019-01-16
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Not a great place for creatives"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Producer in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at ABC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The checks cleared on a regular basis.

    Cons

    Like most networks these days, they don't value experience or creativity, only youth and how little you'll work for.

    Advice to Management

    treat your people better

    ABC2019-01-31
  6. "big company mass media"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Video Editor/Producer in New York, NY

    I have been working at ABC for less than a year

    Pros

    they have lots of resources

    Cons

    it's a very bureaucratic place

    Advice to Management

    create small independent production pods

    ABC2017-02-02
  7. "Producer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Producer in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ABC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, good work environment, good food, easy access to computers and to surrounding resraueanrs, good area, good lockers

    Cons

    Unfriendly staff, nothing to do, dirty bathrooms, no bandaids, no good service, mean clientel

    Advice to Management

    Please clean the bathrooms and be nicer to the new employees at The station. That would be very great. Thanks

    ABC2016-04-19
  8. "Senior Producer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Producer 

    I worked at ABC

    Pros

    Great people, great work environment.

    Cons

    Not a great work/life balance.

    ABC2015-09-15
  9. "Producer/editor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Producer/Editor in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ABC full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people, professional environment

    Cons

    Some dysfunction in upper mgt

    ABC2015-07-28
  10. "Disney ABC Television Group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Digital Producer in Burbank, CA
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ABC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There is a group of good, talented people who work there.

    Cons

    The company only promotes when a slot is vacated or a person is promoted out of it.

    Advice to Management

    Promote based on merit, not just because someone left or got promoted out of a position.

    ABC2014-11-12
Found 12 reviews