ABC "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

ABC Reviews

Updated Oct 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1456 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
ABC CEO Bob Iger
Bob Iger
340 Ratings
  1. "good work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Developer in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at ABC

    Pros

    good work environment good workers

    Cons

    bad management worse work life balance

    Advice to Management

    increase benifits

    ABC2016-08-31
  2. "associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at ABC part-time

    Pros

    good company, good working environment, nice people

    Cons

    it's a good company, I left due to family relocation

    ABC2016-07-16
  3. "Producer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Producer in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ABC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, good work environment, good food, easy access to computers and to surrounding resraueanrs, good area, good lockers

    Cons

    Unfriendly staff, nothing to do, dirty bathrooms, no bandaids, no good service, mean clientel

    Advice to Management

    Please clean the bathrooms and be nicer to the new employees at The station. That would be very great. Thanks

    ABC2016-04-19
  4. "director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at ABC full-time

    Pros

    good work environment and benefits

    Cons

    favoritism no training lack of mentoring

    Advice to Management

    nothing

    ABC2016-03-31
  5. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    AST in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at ABC

    Pros

    Great work environment and very family oriented and lax. Everyone is very respectful and takes time have a chat. Work projects are dynamic and interesting and have some of the best engineering folk in the city running them.

    Cons

    Not often, but at times it can seem a bit unorganized as far as prioritizing tasks. 90% good though.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on keepin on.

    ABC2016-03-16
  6. "titlw"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at ABC full-time

    Pros

    The Work environment is good

    Cons

    The salaries are not competitive

    ABC2016-02-26
  7. "Public Affairs Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at ABC

    Pros

    Good work environment. Really cool to work on the community calendar for events around LA and work on ABC's events. Phone skills will definitely improve.

    Cons

    Could be given more work to do. Found myself done with tasks relatively quickly

    ABC2015-11-23
  8. "Alright place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Manager in Pasadena, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ABC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The work environment was alright and the work was good. Work life balance was ok but it could have been better

    Cons

    Work life balance could have been better and the late sittings could be avoided. The starting salary should also have been higher and nearer to the industry standard

    Advice to Management

    The management should take an initiative to increase the salary and perks and decrease the late sittings to better improve the work life balance

    ABC2015-11-02
  9. "awesome work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
     

    I worked at ABC

    Pros

    good work environment. great place

    Cons

    so far nothing. enjoyed everything

    ABC2015-09-19
  10. "Marketing Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Burbank, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ABC

    Pros

    Very organized and strategic marketing team and leadership. Sr. Management sets and communicates clear goals and objectives. Positive work environment and incentives.

    Cons

    Rigid corporate structure leaves little room for exploring opportunities within other areas or really building upon your skill set to be on a path for promotion.

    Advice to Management

    Allow flexibility and create opportunities for employees to expand upon their responsibilities. Help employees understand exactly what's expected of them in order to be on a realistic path for career growth and promotion.

    ABC2015-10-01
Found 1456 reviews
</>Embed