ABC360 ESL Teacher Reviews | Glassdoor

ABC360 ESL Teacher Reviews

Updated Feb 25, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

1.9
20%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. Helpful (13)

    "When it's good, it's good but when there's a problem, you're on your own."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ESL Teacher in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at ABC360 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very flexible. Booking time off is easy as long as it's no excessive. Most of the student's are lovely. Fellow tutors are very encouraging and supportive of each other.

    Cons

    When I write reviews, I try to be as balanced and as positive as possible, but I feel I have to give details to the flaws of this company as it is not OK. If you encounter a problem, then management does nothing to help you. For example; If a pupil leaves a negative review for something that completely wasn't your fault and you have more than enough proof, then tough luck you're stuck with it. In order to achieve all of the incentives, you need to beg students for positive reviews, which doesn't seem right and doesn't really reflect how well you do. Why don't you measure the amount of return students? If there is a problem with a student, management literally does nothing. This is fine if it went both ways and you just had to put up with the disruptive lesson. However, if the student then complains about you, then suddenly something needs to be done and it's held against you when trying to get pay progression. Pay is no where near what is advertised.

    Continue reading
    ABC3602017-06-07
  2. Helpful (7)

    "Didn't even work for them!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    ESL Teacher 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at ABC360

    Pros

    There are no pros. There are no pros. There are no pros. There are no pros. There are no pros.

    Cons

    I sent them my resume/CVC application, photos, and forward letter, made an appointment for an interview, got dressed up, prepared, and waited and waited and they didn't even show up at the appointed time (+I waited 30 min.). I sent a follow up email and they didn't respond to that either. I'm glad because I wouldn't want to waste me time with such a stupid assinine, unprofessional ESL "school".

    Continue reading
    ABC3602017-06-02
  3. "They've become a terrible company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ESL Teacher 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ABC360 part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They used to be a good company.

    Cons

    Inhumane treatment of staff.

    Continue reading
    ABC3602020-02-25
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Great before, sucks now"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ESL Teacher 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at ABC360 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible time and can choose your own schedule

    Cons

    All the incentives were removed. It became a typical Esl company without any originality. They focused on being the same damn ESL company. They always prioritize the student and make teachers as a disposable plastic cup or dish. They added so many rules and they also removed a lot of incentives. This is a dead end for teachers. No future here. I warn you to stop applying in this company.

    Continue reading
    ABC3602019-08-15
  5. "Instructional Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ESL Teacher in Baguio, Baguio

    I have been working at ABC360 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I learned how to multi task and become more flexible to deliver the best teaching method for me and learning method for the student

    Cons

    Work schedule varies and unpredictable

    Continue reading
    ABC3602018-05-07
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Satisfied with my job :)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ESL Teacher in London, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at ABC360 part-time

    Pros

    - Pay is fair and always on time or early - They have a lot of students - Training is paid, half of your hourly rate - Interview was simple and easy to pass - It is easy to communicate with management - You can apply for leave up to 7 days in advance & so far all of my leave has been approved

    Cons

    - The lesson plans are not perfect - 'Experience' i.e. trial lesson teachers are only paid if the student shows up

    Continue reading
    ABC3602017-08-15
  7. Helpful (3)

    "love working here!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ESL Teacher in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ABC360 part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great/Colorful interactive/straightforward/easy understanding teaching materials

    Cons

    There aren't many things to complain about.

    Continue reading
    ABC3602017-07-07
  8. Helpful (3)

    "abc360 is a great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Online ESL Teacher 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ABC360 part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. The company is one of the pioneers in China who're exploring the online education world 2. Well-designed teaching materials 3. Supportive staff 4. Lovely students 5. Great pay

    Cons

    There aren't many things to complain about. Sometimes the software is not functioning well, but it happens when everything's done online. I completely understand that.

    Continue reading
    ABC3602017-07-06
  9. "Management, Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Online ESL Teacher in Manil
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ABC360 full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - most of the members of the managerial team are approachable and tries to meet halfway - they also try to assist as much as they can - the pay is good, as long as you deliver quality classes to the students so they will give you good comments and become your regular student -

    Cons

    - pay is based only on booked slots - change happens very fast, sometimes without proper plan and appropriate adjustment period

    Continue reading
    ABC3602017-03-13
  10. "Great job- Early hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Online ESL Teacher in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ABC360 for less than a year

    Pros

    25/hr paid in USD No prep time Great boss

    Cons

    Early hours-3am not enough hours Overall an easy job

    Continue reading
    ABC3602016-12-08

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 14 reviews