ABC360 Home-based Online English Teacher Reviews | Glassdoor

ABC360 Reviews

Updated Feb 5, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
53%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Intern as English Teacher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - English Teacher 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ABC360 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    lots of perks. good pros

    Cons

    cant think of any. no cons.

    ABC3602020-01-25
  2. "ESL instructor for children"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Instructor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ABC360 full-time

    Pros

    There are a lot of pros in this company.

    Cons

    Little cons in this company.

    ABC3602020-01-03
  3. "Low pay, bad hours, zero loyalty"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tutor 
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ABC360 part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - They always pay on time

    Cons

    - Constant changes to make things more difficult for teachers - They do not honor contracts at all. - Extreme competition for clients - Awful pat - The have zero care or loyalty to their workers - Management changes every month or so - if you’re sick they charge you - if an emergency happens they charge you - They made it very difficult for me to take time off when my child was being born.

    Continue reading
    ABC3602020-01-23
  4. Helpful (8)

    "Part time ESL instructor for kids"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at ABC360 part-time

    Pros

    low minimum hour requirement. Make own schedule.

    Cons

    Company constantly restructuring pay scale mid-contract and threatening dismissal if new rules aren't agreed to. No regard for teacher feed-back of company policies and always take parent side in disputes even if there is no evidence or even evidence against student.

    ABC3602018-08-30
  5. Helpful (6)

    "not so fair rules"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in China, ME
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ABC360 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Students are fun to teach and they are jolly

    Cons

    Superior does not consider a reason even if it is valid when you cancel class

    ABC3602017-11-17
  6. Helpful (9)

    "Pretty good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Online English Teacher in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ABC360 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    As your students get to know you, your slots get filled. I have been working for almos a year and I get my slots about 90% filled. Nice staff. One-on-one teaching. Platform works well. Good variety of lessons.

    Cons

    Very fast paced. 17 minute slots. Only a 3 minute break. But you can schedule unpaid breaks as you like. Students can cancel 2 hours before which can leave you with empty slots. Raises are partially based on percentage of five star ratings you get from students. But many students do not give ratings, so the teacher looses out.

    Continue reading
    ABC3602017-10-05
  7. Helpful (9)

    "Great pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at ABC360 part-time

    Pros

    Great pay and Quick hiring process

    Cons

    I couldn't work the 6am to 10am eat for 4 days a week. I was looking for part time later hours or all day Saturday and Sunday.

    Continue reading
    ABC3602017-07-28
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Good Management."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teacher in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ABC360 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly and reliable admin staff.24. The management team is supportive, friendly , open minded , Humble, Understanding , positively opinionated by character building within the company and very sufficient by meeting protocols and standards.

    Cons

    Their material does have mistakes. There is a way to report them to your FM.

    Continue reading
    ABC3602017-07-07
  9. Helpful (7)

    "Online ESL Teacher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at ABC360 full-time

    Pros

    The students are amazing! I always enjoy going to work, and the lessons fly by. This company is really supportive. My FM always answers my questions/concerns, usually right after I send them. There's also a chat group for teachers to get help as well. I never have worked for another ESL school that got back to me so quickly. It's easy to get time off and manage your own schedule. There's opportunities for overtime and paid days off for holidays.

    Cons

    Any depute with the student does require some documentation like a screenshot, recording, or connection test. It's best to do these as soon as something goes wrong to head off any potential problems. I've had a few bad comments but all have been tossed out. The teaching software does occasionally flake out. In some cases, I have to try and move the student to a different chat software, which usually doesn't take too long. Their material does have mistakes. There is a way to report them to your FM. I haven't seen any corrections that I've submitted get changed, however. Payment is also based on students leaving good comments, which can be hard because you may need to constantly remind students to leave feedback.

    Continue reading
    ABC3602017-06-29
  10. Helpful (11)

    "Unprofessional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ABC360 part-time

    Pros

    You can choose your own hours.

    Cons

    The online classroom technology often didn't work, and when I contacted the tech support team they were either unable or unwilling to fix the problem. The teaching material is basic and uninteresting, you have to add your own activities if you want to make it engaging. All in all I did not have a good experience with this company - there are much better online teaching websites out there.

    Continue reading
    ABC3602017-06-19

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 108 reviews