ABC360 Teacher Reviews | Glassdoor

ABC360 Teacher Reviews

Updated Feb 14, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
60%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Intern as English Teacher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - English Teacher 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ABC360 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    lots of perks. good pros

    Cons

    cant think of any. no cons.

    ABC3602020-01-25
  2. Helpful (9)

    "Pretty good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Online English Teacher in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ABC360 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    As your students get to know you, your slots get filled. I have been working for almos a year and I get my slots about 90% filled. Nice staff. One-on-one teaching. Platform works well. Good variety of lessons.

    Cons

    Very fast paced. 17 minute slots. Only a 3 minute break. But you can schedule unpaid breaks as you like. Students can cancel 2 hours before which can leave you with empty slots. Raises are partially based on percentage of five star ratings you get from students. But many students do not give ratings, so the teacher looses out.

    Continue reading
    ABC3602017-10-05
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Good Management."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teacher in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ABC360 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly and reliable admin staff.24. The management team is supportive, friendly , open minded , Humble, Understanding , positively opinionated by character building within the company and very sufficient by meeting protocols and standards.

    Cons

    Their material does have mistakes. There is a way to report them to your FM.

    Continue reading
    ABC3602017-07-07
  4. Helpful (13)

    "When it's good, it's good but when there's a problem, you're on your own."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ESL Teacher in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at ABC360 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very flexible. Booking time off is easy as long as it's no excessive. Most of the student's are lovely. Fellow tutors are very encouraging and supportive of each other.

    Cons

    When I write reviews, I try to be as balanced and as positive as possible, but I feel I have to give details to the flaws of this company as it is not OK. If you encounter a problem, then management does nothing to help you. For example; If a pupil leaves a negative review for something that completely wasn't your fault and you have more than enough proof, then tough luck you're stuck with it. In order to achieve all of the incentives, you need to beg students for positive reviews, which doesn't seem right and doesn't really reflect how well you do. Why don't you measure the amount of return students? If there is a problem with a student, management literally does nothing. This is fine if it went both ways and you just had to put up with the disruptive lesson. However, if the student then complains about you, then suddenly something needs to be done and it's held against you when trying to get pay progression. Pay is no where near what is advertised.

    Continue reading
    ABC3602017-06-07
  5. Helpful (12)

    "Disorganized and Unfair"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teacher in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at ABC360 part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Students! Love teaching students. The majority of parents are amazing!

    Cons

    Disorganized management. New management because people keep quitting. Teachers are not listened too. Schedules are switched each week without notice hours are taking away and sometimes given back. There are many mistakes on the material. The people talking on the videos are not clear and do not say words properly. Feedback about the material is not taken well. Suggestions are not taken well with management. Parents maybe in the wrong, but management just tells you to fix it and get better, even when there is proof. I am not sure how long I will be here any longer. I have been teaching a long time and have never worked for such a disorganized, unprofessional place that does not listen to its employees and cars about getting money, more then the quality of lessons, or what the teachers say.

    Continue reading
    ABC3602017-06-20
  6. Helpful (7)

    "Didn't even work for them!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    ESL Teacher 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at ABC360

    Pros

    There are no pros. There are no pros. There are no pros. There are no pros. There are no pros.

    Cons

    I sent them my resume/CVC application, photos, and forward letter, made an appointment for an interview, got dressed up, prepared, and waited and waited and they didn't even show up at the appointed time (+I waited 30 min.). I sent a follow up email and they didn't respond to that either. I'm glad because I wouldn't want to waste me time with such a stupid assinine, unprofessional ESL "school".

    Continue reading
    ABC3602017-06-02
  7. "Teaching In Your Available Time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Online English Teacher in Davao
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ABC360 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    *Work on your available time *work at home

    Cons

    No cons so far today

    Continue reading
    ABC3602020-02-05
  8. "open"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teacher in Manila, Manila
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at ABC360 part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    short class time so not too boring

    Cons

    changes in the salary system, rules...rules...negative feedback is written on the teacher's page, so very demotivating =(

    Continue reading
    ABC3602020-02-15
  9. "It's not as good as it used to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teacher in Belgrade
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at ABC360 part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    friendly students, good teaching material

    Cons

    the number of students has decreased recently, there are no incentives or bonus of any kind, lots of deduction (for being 20 seconds late, etc)

    Continue reading
    ABC3602020-01-21
  10. "Decent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Online English Teacher in Bangkok
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at ABC360 part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lots of students, pay on time, good teacher support, and no after class responsibilities.

    Cons

    Seems to change the rule without any notice (but no that much)

    Continue reading
    ABC3602020-01-05

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 43 reviews