ABC360 "bookings" Reviews | Glassdoor

ABC360 Employee Reviews about "bookings"

Updated Jul 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
53%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "Lots of students, pay on time, good teacher support, and no after class responsibilities(in 7 reviews)

  • "Flexible time and competitive salary(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "They left two but you have to open more slots(in 7 reviews)

  • "Therefore, you may experience very low bookings frequently(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "bookings"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "It was good for awhile..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Online English As A Second Language Tutor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ABC360

    Pros

    The kids are so much fun to teach! Get paid on time.

    Cons

    At first it was great,full schedule..everyday.Then all of a sudden extremely low bookings with no explanation when asked why. Lack of information is frustrating. Managers always changing.

    Continue reading
    ABC3602017-07-03
  2. Helpful (13)

    "When it's good, it's good but when there's a problem, you're on your own."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ESL Teacher in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at ABC360 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very flexible. Booking time off is easy as long as it's no excessive. Most of the student's are lovely. Fellow tutors are very encouraging and supportive of each other.

    Cons

    When I write reviews, I try to be as balanced and as positive as possible, but I feel I have to give details to the flaws of this company as it is not OK. If you encounter a problem, then management does nothing to help you. For example; If a pupil leaves a negative review for something that completely wasn't your fault and you have more than enough proof, then tough luck you're stuck with it. In order to achieve all of the incentives, you need to beg students for positive reviews, which doesn't seem right and doesn't really reflect how well you do. Why don't you measure the amount of return students? If there is a problem with a student, management literally does nothing. This is fine if it went both ways and you just had to put up with the disruptive lesson. However, if the student then complains about you, then suddenly something needs to be done and it's held against you when trying to get pay progression. Pay is no where near what is advertised.

    Continue reading
    ABC3602017-06-07
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (2)

    "what to expect when working for this Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teacher in Manila, Manila
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at ABC360 full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    To be fair, I would say that for beginner teachers Abc360 allows you to hone your communications skills and provides a good environment as well to improve on your teaching capabilities. They provide numerous training programs that can increase your bookings / rates.

    Cons

    a lot of patience needed to traverse the maze of deception employed by this Company to their Teachers. dirty tactics to lower down your metrics is a normal thing with this Company. They would go as far as telling the students to give negative feedback on minor issues, they make it extremely hard for you to defend yourself. logic does not apply so don't be surprised. They can get into your nerve so be resilient. Students is God to this Company, failing to realize and accept that both student and teachers are their customers. They are going to press you to work like hell and squeeze your blood to the last drop so be prepared. if you survive then consider yourself a tough dude, you deserve at tap at the back.

    Continue reading
    ABC3602019-07-12
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - English Instructional Specialist in Shanhai, Shanghai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at ABC360 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Many students are booking for classes

    Cons

    Constant changing Of incentive scheme

    ABC3602019-05-30
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Inconsistent and misleading"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Online English Teacher in Bournemouth, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ABC360 part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work hours and fun lessons. Lovely students and parents keen to help n lessons. Good lesson trading at times to suit all time zones.

    Cons

    Too many tutors and not enough students. Hard to make a reasonable salary as is expected on signing up. They deliberately over-recruit in order to prevent tutors going with rival online schools but they are not competitive enough in order to keep the students they have: many leave and sign up with other schools offering better classes and structure. Therefore, you may experience very low bookings frequently.

    Continue reading
    ABC3602018-05-07
  7. Helpful (1)

    "DISAPPOINTED~!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ABC360 full-time

    Pros

    You can plot your schedule at your own availability. Good and Nice students. Good compensation indeed and well deserve incentives.

    Cons

    I am working here for almost 2 years now.. as for my opinion if you are working here full time and being a teacher for years, you should have gain more students already and you should supposed get a help/support from your FM if your bookings are getting low.. i know they can do something about this but unfortunately, maybe it depends whom your FM is and how she can helped you promote your classes with consultants.

    Continue reading
    ABC3602018-02-06
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Tutor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - ESL Tutor 

    I have been working at ABC360 part-time

    Pros

    You can manage your time well. You can open slots whenever it's convenient.

    Cons

    It starts well. After some time, bookings get lesser and lesser but you still need to sit in front of your computer to check if there's a new booking (students can book a class 10mins before the time). Also, once your ranking falls, it's very difficult to climb on top against other teachers. Once your on the bottom rankers, fewer and fewer students will book you.

    Continue reading
    ABC3602018-02-02
  9. Helpful (1)

    "unfair policies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at ABC360

    Pros

    Good benefits over time depending on bookings

    Cons

    Benefits which are deducted due to unfair policies. Ex. The student has a bad equipment or connection. It will me taken against the teacher. The staff will even tell the student to give a bad comment to the teacher so they can have a refund. My team coach can't even do anything unlike the previous ones. A total mess when it happens.

    Continue reading
    ABC3602018-02-13
  10. Helpful (4)

    "abc360"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Online English Teacher in Manila, Manila
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at ABC360 part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    has a lot of students so you can open as much as you can without being worried about the bookings.

    Cons

    the management really doesn't care about the teachers. they advise students to give a bad comment right away. poor management since they cannot give exact and definite reasons to teachers.

    Continue reading
    ABC3602017-05-29
  11. Helpful (3)

    "Technical issue overload"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ABC360 full-time

    Pros

    Colorful interactive teaching materials Flexible hours

    Cons

    Terrible technical maintenance , the companies main teaching platform has so many issues , it goes offline all the time which affects teachers negatively as students leave negative comments for this and the company takes absolutely no accountability for that. Bookings are not always great. Bias staff. Bad communication.

    Continue reading
    ABC3602017-05-24

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 10 reviews