ABC360 "lots of students" Reviews | Glassdoor

ABC360 Employee Reviews about "lots of students"

Updated Jan 4, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
53%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "Lots of students, pay on time, good teacher support, and no after class responsibilities(in 7 reviews)

  • "Flexible time and competitive salary(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "They left two but you have to open more slots(in 7 reviews)

  • "Therefore, you may experience very low bookings frequently(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "lots of students"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Decent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Online English Teacher in Bangkok
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at ABC360 part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lots of students, pay on time, good teacher support, and no after class responsibilities.

    Cons

    Seems to change the rule without any notice (but no that much)

    Continue reading
    ABC3602020-01-05
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Salary review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - English Tutor 
    Recommends

    I have been working at ABC360 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of students flexible working time

    Cons

    Lots of penalties lots of deductions

    Continue reading
    ABC3602019-02-27
  3. "Good for newbies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at ABC360 full-time

    Pros

    There are a lot of students. Pay is okay. Incentives are great.

    Cons

    .The management is not very good,

    Continue reading
    ABC3602018-10-17
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Online ESL Tutor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Online ESL Tutor in Chiang Mai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at ABC360 part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of students, slots fill up fast. Flexible schedule. Pay was always on time.

    Cons

    The pay was very low (1st year: 9 USD, 2nd year: 10 USD) Communication with staff was difficult. No staff felt responsible for any questions and kept passing the info on to someone else. Students were usually always right, even if the fault occurred from their side. Very short breaks in between the lessons.

    Continue reading
    ABC3602018-03-13
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Satisfied with my job :)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ESL Teacher in London, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at ABC360 part-time

    Pros

    - Pay is fair and always on time or early - They have a lot of students - Training is paid, half of your hourly rate - Interview was simple and easy to pass - It is easy to communicate with management - You can apply for leave up to 7 days in advance & so far all of my leave has been approved

    Cons

    - The lesson plans are not perfect - 'Experience' i.e. trial lesson teachers are only paid if the student shows up

    Continue reading
    ABC3602017-08-15
  6. Helpful (5)

    "ABC360 is the perfect job for everyone!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manila, Manila
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ABC360 full-time

    Pros

    Lots of students, the management is supportive, fast replies, work at home and earn a lot

    Cons

    I don't have anything to say in this part because the company is really great.

    Continue reading
    ABC3602017-06-09
  7. Helpful (4)

    "abc360"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Online English Teacher in Manila, Manila
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at ABC360 part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    has a lot of students so you can open as much as you can without being worried about the bookings.

    Cons

    the management really doesn't care about the teachers. they advise students to give a bad comment right away. poor management since they cannot give exact and definite reasons to teachers.

    Continue reading
    ABC3602017-05-29

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews