KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

ABIOMED

Engaged Employer

ABIOMED

Add a Review

ABIOMED Reviews

Updated Jul 24, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 214 of over 274 reviews
3.6
59% Recommend to a Friend
ABIOMED Chairman, President and CEO Michael R. Minogue
85% Approve of CEO

Found 214 of over 274 reviews

3.6
59%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
ABIOMED Chairman, President and CEO Michael R. Minogue
Michael R. Minogue
135 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of ABIOMED and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Ssnior

    May 24, 2022 - Clinical Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Life saving device Amazing company

    Cons

    None great place to work

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    ABIOMED Response

    Abiomed HR

    Thank you for the review. We are grateful for our employees who drive our mission to recover hearts and save lives. It would not be possible without our committed field team! Patients First! Sincerely, Abiomed HR

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company to work for

    Jul 24, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very challenging and rewarding company to work for. They are committed to an employees growth within.

    Cons

    Can be difficult to separate from work life as wanting to always do well.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    High-paced, high expectations workplace, not for everyone

    Jul 10, 2022 - Senior Product Development Engineer II in Danvers, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Stable and financially sound company

    Cons

    Doesn’t provide yearly compensation adjustment across the organization to everyone, only ones that meet or exceed expectations (~85% of employees get it) but that means no inflation or cost of living adjustment to everyone

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company

    Jun 11, 2022 - Logistics Supervisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Teamwork and everyone works together

    Cons

    Not a 9-5 job. Growing pains

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Difficult cultural fit

    May 20, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay and benefits were comparatively adequate..

    Cons

    Collaborative teamwork and commonly held goals/objectives weren’t emphasized. Felt very personality driven versus actual metrics or performance. Difficult culture - definitely not for everyone.

    3 people found this review helpful

    ABIOMED Response

    Abiomed HR

    We appreciate your feedback on areas in which we can improve. It is a shame that your experience did not meet Abiomed's performance review philosophy. We achieve our goals as a team and performance is always measurable with data. Hopefully, you had a chance to have a confidential conversation with your HR business partner before your departure. Sincerely, Abiomed HR

  6. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    abiomed

    May 11, 2022 - Clinical Specialist in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great product and devoted team members

    Cons

    No work/life balance. Micro management

    2 people found this review helpful

    ABIOMED Response

    Abiomed HR

    We agree that we have the most devoted employees who get to work with some of the most innovative technology in the industry. We appreciate your feedback on areas to improve. Should you ever feel like your job responsibilities are unbalanced, we welcome you to come have a conversation with your HR business partner so that the issues may be addressed, and solutions discovered to make your employee experience the best it can be. Sincerely, Abiomed HR

  7. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Company Review

    Jun 1, 2022 - Clinical Educator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay is very good and competetive.

    Cons

    Terrible culture. No work life balance.

    2 people found this review helpful

    ABIOMED Response

    Abiomed HR

    We appreciate you being part of our mission to recover hearts and save lives. Thank you for the feedback. If you feel like your job responsibilities are unbalanced, we encourage you to have a conversation with your HR business partner so that we can partner on a solution to make your employee experience the best it can be. Sincerely, Abiomed HR

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Workplace

    Apr 20, 2022 - Clinical Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Experience, pay, room for growth

    Cons

    Micromanage is a complete understatement

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Don't do it

    Apr 20, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great pay, decent benefits, exceptional product, and ability to save lives

    Cons

    Culture is toxic and micromanagement

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company

    Apr 14, 2022 - Clinical Consultant in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Small company that still knows your name and takes care of you

    Cons

    Work/life balance still uneven although well compensated

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    ABIOMED Response

    Abiomed HR

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate hearing from members of the team and take your feedback seriously. Sincerely, Abiomed HR

Viewing 1 - 10 of 214 Reviews
</>Embed

ABIOMED Reviews FAQs

ABIOMED has an overall rating of 3.6 out of 5, based on over 274 reviews left anonymously by employees. 59% of employees would recommend working at ABIOMED to a friend and 79% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -5% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, ABIOMED employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at ABIOMED. This rating has decreased by -5% over the last 12 months.

59% of ABIOMED employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated ABIOMED 2.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.7 for culture and values and 3.8 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at ABIOMED to be senior leadership, career development, culture and the cons to be compensation, benefits, management.

Popular Careers with ABIOMED Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at ABIOMED? Share Your Experiences

or

ABIOMED Photos

+ Add Photo
ABIOMED workplace photo
ABIOMED workplace photo
ABIOMED photo of: Celebrating Heart Day 2017
ABIOMED photo of: Women on Women's day
ABIOMED photo of: Our Drs and Nurses in the field
ABIOMED photo of: New entrance-way near end of construction
ABIOMED photo of: Charlie Baker speaking at new entrance
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 274 ABIOMED reviews submitted anonymously by ABIOMED employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if ABIOMED is right for you.