ABM Industries Reviews

Updated May 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.8
42%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
ABM Industries President and Chief Executive Officer  Scott Salmirs
Scott Salmirs
257 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay, room for growth, good people, good benefits(in 44 reviews)

  • "The company offers good benefits as well as a philanthropy program that supports the causes important to employees(in 35 reviews)

Cons
  • "Low pay comperable to the amount of work(in 47 reviews)

  • "Lack of cultural diversity in Upper Management(in 39 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Maintenance"

    5.0
     

    I worked at ABM Industries

    Pros

    Great job great workplace good benifits

    Cons

    None a job is a job

    Continue reading
    ABM Industries2020-01-07
  2. "Easy to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Custodian in Nampa, ID
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ABM Industries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Clear communication with management, written tasks, good employees

    Cons

    Strict rules, dress code, background check

    ABM Industries2020-05-26
  3. "Bus Driver Hradache"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shuttle Bus Driver in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ABM Industries part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No weekends ,no holidays, paid vacation, paid sick time, personal days

    Cons

    favorites employee , no place for advancement, no moral support, will mess up your check, have to keep calling management when something happens

    Continue reading
    ABM Industries2020-05-25
  4. "Enjoyed working with my team"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Payroll Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at ABM Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great coworkers and management was nice

    Cons

    Need to communicate more and increase salaries

    ABM Industries2020-05-21
  5. "Good"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Firewatch 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at ABM Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, reliability, great communication skills and loyalty

    Cons

    Long hours and moving forward with advancement takes longer

    ABM Industries2020-05-07
  6. "Shortly, a good place to work for people who need work."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Aircraft Fueler in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ABM Industries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The workload wasn't too intense and the management is level headed.

    Cons

    The pay isn't competitive and the hours aren't flexible.

    ABM Industries2020-05-06
  7. "Good company but needs to create a more tangible culture"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at ABM Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Small teams Upper management exposure Work-life Balance Involvement in projects Routine-like

    Cons

    Pegged role Limited Reviews Limited Mobility Non-existent culture Older crowd

    ABM Industries2020-04-29
  8. "Room for Growth"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in San Diego, CA
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at ABM Industries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, room for growth, good people, good benefits

    Cons

    work takes up much of your life

    ABM Industries2020-04-23
  9. "Worst company I’ve ever worked for"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Janitor Supervisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ABM Industries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay is good in some areas, time can go by fast while working.

    Cons

    This company is a joke. First and foremost, they short people on their paychecks. This has happened numerous times to me and other coworkers. My very first paycheck, they gave me 1.50 less than my promised wage, shorted me 10 hours, some of which was overtime, and then blame it on payroll. It took them over a month to fix these mistakes. Now, 7 months later it’s happened again. I’ve been cut short of over 400 dollars pay as of 2 weeks ago and still have not been reimbursed for it. They never even bother to try and reimburse you unless you bug them about it. Their management is a joke. When I started, they told me who I’d be leading and sent me on my way. Barely any explanation on what my job duties actually would be, had to learn from past experience how to manage my team, as literally everyone who I worked with was new. Management only comes around when there’s some sort of issue that only they can resolve. Oh, and their benefits are basically nonexistent. No vacation, no sick, medical insurance is more like something you could find from the government to help you with going to the doctor’s a few times a year, and it’s 50 dollars a month. Not enough bad things I could say about this company. I will be getting out soon.

    Continue reading
    ABM Industries2020-05-07
  10. "10 years, need I say more?"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cleaner in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ABM Industries full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Solid pay and benefits. Not to mention vacation days. Management(as of now) has treated me well.

    Cons

    None I can think of, I’ve been getting treated pretty fairly sure there was that one guy that used to be a manager but this isn’t going to affect my review.

    ABM Industries2020-04-17
Found 1219 reviews