KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

ABM Industries

Is this your company?

ABM Industries

Add a Review

ABM Industries Employee Reviews about "good pay"

Updated Oct 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 49 of over 1,961 reviews

3.1
47%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
ABM Industries President and Chief Executive Officer  Scott Salmirs
Scott Salmirs
517 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible times, good pay, safe facilities(in 49 reviews)

  • "Good benefits, great pay , good insurance(in 40 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Depending on the contract it could mean low pay for entry level(in 54 reviews)

  • "Badly in need of Diversity in Upper management(in 41 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of ABM Industries and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "good pay"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Decon

      Oct 26, 2020 - Decon Laborer in Morris, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent pay Good management Monday thru Friday

      Cons

      Lots of overtime Physically demanding

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Medical office cleaner

      Oct 9, 2020 - Contractor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible times, good pay, safe facilities

      Cons

      Lazy supervisor tend to be inconsistent with contact

      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great

      Sep 18, 2020 - Patient Service Supervisor in Shreveport, LA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits, great pay , good insurance

      Cons

      No holiday pay for working holidays

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee

      They put their needs before yours

      Oct 14, 2020 - Janitor/Cleaner in San Antonio, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay Good hours Good experience

      Cons

      Crappy management No supplies Lies Complaining I don’t care

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Fair enough to employees but still a large company

      Jun 8, 2020 - Director in Minneapolis, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, flexible hours, great co-workers, lot's of opportunities

      Cons

      Too many managers, too many internal teams fighting over the same small piece of pie, compensation plan was deliberately complicated and changed frequently

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Room for Growth

      Apr 23, 2020 - Project Manager in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, room for growth, good people, good benefits

      Cons

      work takes up much of your life

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good pay not good management

      Aug 22, 2019 - Assistant Manager in Cleveland, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay and fast growth

      Cons

      Management is not the best. When reporting wrong doings, the facility manager covered their own mistakes and blamed the 2nd in command.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Been with them for 9 years

      Apr 3, 2019 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay no problem getting to and from the location via bus line. People are pretty good to work around.

      Cons

      Did a position change about a couple of months back and I never complained about this but I do find myself feeling overwhelmed overworked and stressed out and I do believe that new management has a lot to do with it.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Very good company to work for.

      Mar 12, 2019 - Area Manager in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay. Company car. Respectful people. Company safety is huge.

      Cons

      Merging with GCA is been very confusing.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Just a joke, but without a punchline

      Mar 25, 2019 - Floor Supervisor in Knoxville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, and if you can throw some other people under the boss, i.e. make up believable lies you can a boatload of overtime.

      Cons

      Inside the first 10 days. One day my kid got sick, and had a fever of 104F. I took them to the ER had a doctor's note, ABM told me not to miss again. 2 months later, I get rear-ended going to work. I an hour late and told I was fired. I had the police report.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 49 Reviews

    Popular Careers with ABM Industries Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at ABM Industries? Share Your Experiences

    or