ABM Knowledgeware Reviews | Glassdoor

ABM Knowledgeware Reviews

Updated Jun 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 79 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Prakash B Rane
46 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Salary is low, No all Saturday off(in 4 reviews)

  • "No cons, they have to empasis on training of staff(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good for freshers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ABM Knowledgeware

    Pros

    Nice work culture, lot to learn for freshers

    Cons

    no financial and technical growth

    ABM Knowledgeware2017-02-15
  2. Helpful (2)

    "very good place to work and learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at ABM Knowledgeware

      Pros

      great place to work and learn from the team

      Cons

      Sometime challenging with work load and house

      ABM Knowledgeware2014-08-28
    • "Tech Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at ABM Knowledgeware full-time

      Pros

      I am getting here good and challenging projects to work.

      Cons

      From my joining till now i had not come across any cons

      Advice to Management

      Continue with getting more projects

      ABM Knowledgeware2019-06-06
    • "Good Exposure"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at ABM Knowledgeware full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      When I look back at my 13-month experience with ABM, I would say that it is a very good learning experience, because I got an exposure to different areas in less time. Now, I can confidently say that I understood how does B2B business functions in the IT sector. The company is open to suggestions from all the employees and I can say that it is a good choice if one wishes to learn.

      Cons

      I don't think I have any issues.

      ABM Knowledgeware2019-06-04
    • "Media Professional"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at ABM Knowledgeware full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      * Good Experience in E-Governance Domain * Flexible HR Policies * Positive Work Environment

      Cons

      * Alternate Saturday's are working

      ABM Knowledgeware2019-06-03
    • "Good for freshers."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Associate SAP Consultant in Mumbai
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at ABM Knowledgeware full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Getting salary on time every month, Good for freshers those who are really wants to learn sap.

      Cons

      Less salary and no appraisal.

      ABM Knowledgeware2019-05-14
    • Helpful (2)

      "Employees confidence goes down"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Analyst in Bandra
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at ABM Knowledgeware full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Salary you will receive on time

      Cons

      Employees are treated poor 1. Developer's machines are still on rental basis even after successful implementation of 2 to 3 state development projects, they don't have any technology partners. 2. Salary incremented for 4 or 5 people of its total strength of 40 to 45 people and leaves back nothing but politics 3. If any salary related IT return queries, accounts team wont pay heed even when questioned 4. Aggressive,...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Stop treating your employees poor in the name of GROOMING people. It will save yours & the employees time.

      ABM Knowledgeware2019-05-03

      ABM Knowledgeware Response

      June 11, 2019Executive Corporate Communication

      Thanks for your feedback. We value it a lot. Unlike many IT companies, ABM projects directly deliver services to crores of citizens of India. Hence it is a high-pressure job for all ABMers, especially for managers. Despite being a challenging job for teams, it makes ABMers highly ...

      Show More
    • "SAP ABAP"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at ABM Knowledgeware full-time

        Pros

        Gained lot of knowledge by working on various domains and handling projects

        Cons

        salary and appraisals issues

        ABM Knowledgeware2019-02-06
      • "Good Company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at ABM Knowledgeware full-time

        Pros

        Very supportive staff , Salary On Time

        Cons

        Low salary offered ,Low Increment

        ABM Knowledgeware2019-02-09
      • "Oracle DBA"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Oracle Database Administrator 

        I worked at ABM Knowledgeware full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Salary on time at last day of month,medical card for self,wife and your child,2nd and 4th sat off and PL & CL provide, every 3 month happy hour celebrate .not high work pressure. in shortly company is good .

        Cons

        increment is max 4-5 %

        ABM Knowledgeware2018-12-08
      Found 79 reviews